We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again in this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2008

I STAYED IN THIS "HOTEL" WITH MY PARTNER AND AFTER OUR STAY IN IT WE ARE NOT GONNA COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL EVER AGAIN, it is 4 star hotel, but it acts like "-4" star hotel, no manners, no service, staff very slaw in anything u ask, and i even wont talk about menagmant, crap - rude and nusty!!!

we were not looking for posh style - but at least for nice pleasant and understanding staff with some manners - AND WE DIDNT FIND IT OVER THERE, this hotel left very bad memorries about Ibiza, and i do not think that we gonna come back to Ibiza at all - there is lots of places in the world, nicer than just ibiza and cheaper with proper service . . .

Stayed: August 2008
Thank JUST-HONEST-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2008

My friends and I have just come back from a four night stay at the Garbi. There were eight guys sharing three rooms on the ground floor facing the pool area. We found the staff helpful and friendly and the rooms clean and spacious. The hotel is very modern looking. Its the kind of place I would describe as all looks and no substance. If you stay there you will understand what I mean.

Rooms: All three bedrooms were clean and tidy. They were a good size enough to handle three guys in a room with more than adequate cupboard space. All our rooms had a large enough balcony with chairs and a table outside. The rooms were quiet with double glazing balcony doors. There was a small mini bar/ fridge (left emtpy) which was great as we stocked up on water and fruit juices from the supermarket opposite the hotel. The rooms were cleaned daily and we received new towels. My only complaint about the room I was in and I can't speak for my friends was the matress being too springy and digging in my back. There is a safe in the room but you have to lay out a 50 euro deposit for the key. The bathroom was clean and had a bath/shower, toilet and bidet.

Food/Breakfast: I have to say this was probably the only true disappointing aspect of the stay. Breakfast was pretty poor. I'm not complaining about the variety of things on offer but the quality of the food. It was as bland and basic as you could get from the croissants to the scrambled eggs and beans. Even the cereal was budget. The only saving grace being the chef making omlettes. If you are thinking of paying to include breakfast in your stay I would avoid it. There are many other places in which you can go to have breakfast outside the hotel which are nicer.

Pool/Beach: The main pool is great and very clean. There lots of sun loungers and umbrellas. The pool is cleaned nightly. There is also a paddling pool and jacuzzi. Next to the pool is pool/beach bar & restaurant. You can either sit outside under a canopy facing the beach or inside the restaurant. Although the selection of food isn't that big the quality was nice. Be prepared to wait around for your food. Lunch on our last day took just over two hours and forty minutes but it was worth the wait. There are other restaurants along the beach at which you can eat. The morrea ( not sure if spelt it correctly) is a nice place to eat. Beach towels are available from the reception with a 20 euro deposit each. The towels can be changed daily at reception.

Location: The hotel is only about 10 mins from the airport. So be aware that if you are on the beach or pool you have planes flying in overhead to land. If you are in your room you will not even hear them if your doors are shut. You are quite close to Ibiza town and not more than 10 mins cab ride to clubs like Pacha. Space is 12 mins walk away and Bora Bora 5 mins walk down the beach. San Antonio ( if you really have to go there) is 15 min cab ride ( cost roughly 28 euros). There is a cab rank about a minute walk to the right of the hotel.

Internet/Wifi: Wifi is free throughout the hotel. There are computers which you can access the internet for 1 euro.

Staff: The staff are nice enough. The bar staff are probably the most fun and if you make an effort to be nice to them they will really look after you. The reception staff are informative, nice and helpful.

Other: The hotel has its own club attached. Its an okay place to go. Residents get free entry.

In summation what you are getting for your money is a better than average hotel in Ibiza. If you think you are going to stay at some major city 4 star hotel forget it. For ibiza standards, this is a clean, spacious, comfortable hotel. I have no regrets staying here and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank londonthrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Excellent hotel in an ideal location.. only 5/10 mins walk from Bora Bora. Nice poolside area. Good choice at breakfast for those up early enough. Would def stay again :o)

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Brighton13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2008

Just returned from a 5 night stay in Ibiza with 2 Girlies. As I am fast approaching the big 30 I wanted somewhere respectable to stay but also near the action. I must say that The Garbi is fantastic, spotless interior and very modern. The Pool is fantastic and just a short walk through the resturant and you are on the Beach. Still close enough to the action of Bora Bora and Space but has a laid back and chilled vibe by the Pool. Love the bar stools where we had a few cheeky Cava's. 3 Girls sharing a room could have been a squeeze but we were given 3 beds and we had clean towels every day. The breakfast had a varied selection of pastries, toasts, and even the egg men. All in all I defo would stay here again and is suitable for all ages!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looby1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

hotel was fantastic could not fault it. hotel was modern and really cool! hotel always clean and staff fantastic and friendly.
hotel was right on beach and close access to lots of resturants and shops. bora bora beach only a few steps away brilliant!!! space nigth club about 5 minute walk from hotel. the hotel has a club called matina attached which was good for a quick, cheap night of dancing. really quite hotel despite how close everything was we never heard a thing! fantastic could go again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank monkey232007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

really nice modern clean hotel. good location helpful staff. best holiday! good for young people partying in ibiza and also couples and families. such good value for money. brand new, just been refurbished! made our holiday! GO TO GARBI!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank xj_me_leex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Club Garbi with my wife. Firstly, we arrived at 9.30am in the morning & were able to check in early with no fuss (supposed to not be able to check in till 12.30pm), and had unpacked our cases & were sitting down for breakfast at the hotel for 10am. This for us this was probably the only disappointing thing about the hotel, the food, as we found it very bland (especially the cereal), with a lack of real choice at night as well (on a positive note Burger King & Pizza hut are right across the road!) . The hotel has recently been refurbished and looks very impressive. Easily the best hotel I have visited in Ibiza (8th visit). Air con & a fridge come as standard and the rooms are a good size with decent size balcony, although ours did overlook the new hotel that is being built opposite (don’t worry about the noise from the builders though as they very much have a (“manana manana” attitude!). Cleaners visited the room every day & towels and sheets were changed regularly. There is a mixed crowd at the hotel of family’s and more mature clubbers, which means it is relatively quiet, and un-intruding. The pool is excellent, kept spotless, with an adequate amount of sun loungers, with a nice chilled feel to it. There is also a smaller kids pool and a Jacuzzi. For us the location of the hotel could not be better in the resort as everything is close by, without being on top of it. It is right next to the beach, a 5 minute watch to Bora Bora, and a 15 minute walk to Space. There is also a Spar across the road! Found all staff very freindly, especially the bar staff. Reading other peoples comments, it would be fair to say it does not compare to a 4 star hotel in the UK (room service etc), but none the less worth its 4 stars for the way the hotel has been refurbished and the quality of everything in it, excluding the food! Would not hesitate in staying here again as it was excellent value for money (note - our stay worked out £100 pp cheaper for half board than if we had booked into a 3 star self catering apartment we had previously stayed in).

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicardoIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,068 reviews
9.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
934 reviews
9.8 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £96 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing