We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further Hotel Garbi in Ibiza is the ONLY place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Look no further Hotel Garbi in Ibiza is the ONLY place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We booked this hotel based on a number of factors back in October last year.

We researched and read all reviews before deciding on Hotel Garbi and it did not disappoint!

The journey from the airport to the hotel was one of the quickest I have ever experienced and yet I couldn't have felt further from the airport surround by shops on one side of the hotel and a beautiful beach on the other.

The hotel itself was lovely, the décor was eye catching, use of colours and furniture creates a fantastic atmosphere and the hotel is very clean!

The pool area itself was beautiful and well laid out, extremely clean and well maintained. Whilst it was not huge, the first 2 days we were there we had plenty of room and space but on our last day many more people had arrived and all sunbeds were in use. You could feel the difference and the pool sides looked full but it was still lovely. You also had use of the beach directly outside and that was great!

The rooms - great size I was sharing with 2 others girls, rooms were clean and well maintained, spacious with plenty of wardrobe space which was great. Only issue we had was lack of wall sockets and no mirror next to any of the sockets! Beds were comfortable and although there was a mini fridge ours wasn't working (and I think others said theirs wasn't to, perhaps we had to pay? we never checked) The safe deposit box was a charge of 4euro per day & 20euro deposit.

Food at the hotel was delicious we booked half board and the breakfasts and dinners were great, good choice, well cooked and yummy! We ate lunch in the pool bar on the last day and it was delicious!!

Staff - Probably the best I have come across in any hotel, not one complaint all staff were friendly, approachable and helpful especially the Public Relations Manager Richard, an absolute asset to the hotel and great to have someone who could speak English and Spanish fluently! Nothing was too much trouble!
Micky in hotel bar, makes the most delicious of cocktails on an evening and the atmosphere is great with music and dance floor space. Just a shame the bar closes at 2am.

Spa - Well one of the girls and I checked this out on our last day, it was beautiful and were thrilled it is free to hotel guests the facilities are some of the best I have seen and whilst the area was not huge we were lucky enough to have to share with only a handful of people whilst we were in there.

Location - NO COMPLAINTS I definitely preferred Playa d'en Bossa to San Antonio although we travelled there on a couple of occasions. Easy access to shops from one side and the beach the other a few of the group even wandered along to Bora Bora beach.

Activities - Whilst there we went to Pacha and Space although out of season we managed to catch the Lovin Ibiza Festival so they were fairly busy. Our highlight of the entire trip was a sunset cruise on a speed boat with jet skis and water sports booked through Mamboats (http://mamboats.com) we travelled to San Antonio Port which cost approx. 25 euro per taxi (one way) it was worth every penny. Seeing the Ibiza sunset in style on a beautiful boat on the ocean outside Ibiza! We were let down by another company Take off Ibiza and Mamboats stepped up to the mark again and was able to take us out again definitely made our holiday!

If you plan on a stay in Ibiza with friends or couples this hotel is perfect! Look no further!! See you next year Hotel Garbi!!

Room Tip: We were very lucky all our rooms were on the 4th floor and we all had balconies which looked out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cat831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    414
    99
    35
    30
See reviews for
100
543
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just spent 3 days at the Garbi in advance of a large wedding party in June. The hotel itself is very well planned - every room has a side sea view and decent sized balcony, clean, functional and comfortable rooms - good wardrobe space, and a fridge. Impressive bar, pool and beachside restaurant. Chic and impressive public areas. Good, full choice, breakfast selection overseen by charming restaurant manager. On our return I expect the early morning run on poolside beds as there are not enough. The food at the beachside restaurant/cafe is very good, and drinks prices reasonable throughout. Poolside service for drinks. You can walk easily through Playa d'en Bossa and - a long stroll - to Ibiza Town. Taxis opposite hotel, but I'm sure the hotel would call one, and a car park! Empty in April but suspect will be pretty full in high season. Public park 4 minutes walk, street parking difficult.
What struck me from the point of arrival and through to departure was the professional and welcoming staff throughout the hotel. I appreciate that the hotel was not full and that as the season wears on staff will be tired, but there was a genuine wish to assist. I can't wait to return, and would like to thank all the hotel staff for making this short stay so enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ek3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,
We want to thank you for your detailed and positive review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I'm going to report the management that you had the impression there could be more sun beds and we will consider that for the near future. We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends for the wedding party in June.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel in June last year with a friend, we wanted a nice hotel to relax in after enjoying the Ibiza nightlife. The rooms were large with comfortable beds and sofa, large balconies and plenty of room to put your stuff.

The hotel was clean and comfortable and of a very good standard, it was on the beach and had a nice bar/restaurant on the beach to with good selection of food and drink, it wasn't to expensive either.

There were always plenty of loungers round the pool and on the section of beach in front of the hotel, and the pool area was spotless and very well maintained. The pool toilets and showers by the main hotel building were really nice, we spent our last day sun bathing and got ready here before we flew home.

We were bed and breakfast, and when we made it to breakfast there seemed to be a lot of choice and the restaurant was large enough to seat everyone.

All the staff were really helpful and friendly, the hotel is in a good location for shops and the taxi rank, we did struggle to find a really nice restaurant in the area though.

Space and Ushia are literally a 5 minute walk away, and there are a lot of fun bars on the walk to them that serve alcohol at very reasonable prices (certainly compared to the clubs!!), San Antonio is about a 20-30 minute cab ride away, getting a cab there is easy, getting one home can be quite difficult if you are planning on being out in the clubs.

Overall we really liked the Hotel Garbi and would definetley recommend it as a clean comfortable and stylish hotel, that has a nice chilled vibe for relaxing after a hard nights clubbing, i would certainly go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for communicating your experience and writing such a detailed review.We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you soon again as a guest in ibiza.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights with my hubby during off peak Ibiza season and hotel was still close to full occupancy. Loved this place, staff nice enough but a little sterile. The green and purple furniture/lighting was very eye catching! Pool area is big and inviting, sunbeds very comfortable but as with most hotels, you have to secure your place early, haha! Since we went it's been renovated, would love to return someday to see what's been done! Cocktails and food very nice and reasonable prices for Ibiza! Good location, right on playa den bossa beach, and the bus stops right outside so you can easily get to all the clubs nearby. Price included an excellent buffet breakfast and also spa facilities.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to have you again as a guest.

Kind regards from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was a single traveller and the staff really made sure to look after me and chat with me, making me feel very welcome. I went after the season had ended (Oct 2013) so it was really quiet, but just what I needed. I had a great view from my room, which was kept clean and found the food really good, lots of choice. It was such good value for money and with free wifi, I would highly recommend it!

Room Tip: I requested a room away from the bins, also if you're a solo, they put you on the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonRobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for rating us 5/5 on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and that you enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere of October. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

the spa is is one of the best i have visited .. has absolutely everything .. jacuzzi ,steam,sauna,turkish bath,aromatic showers etc ..spacious rooms with big balconies , nice swimming pool and beach .. this place is a must stay ..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rahulkapur030987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and it would be a pleasure to welcome you again this summer.

Kind regards from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

First time in playa d'en bossa after serving many many trips to San An in the bustle of the west end. We looked for luxury and a place to chill and 100% got what we were after! The rooms r fab with big balconies, great air con and kept clean...unheard of in Ibiza! The pool is fab and the cocktails r outstanding. The bar staff r great and the poolside bar/restaurant was outstanding. The tapas bar at the front of the hotel was average, would recommend the walk round the corner to Sissi's. Cannot wait to book this year...see you soon Garbi :)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kerrbearL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,900 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
7.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Property: Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing