We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
orpington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A friend and I stayed here for 10 days from the 12th of may,The hotel was lovely in every way ,the food was great and lots of variety,the pool lovely the rooms clean and the staff friendly,excellent location ,we just started to get into ibiza life ,clubs etc only for it to come to a end ,quite frankly could of stayed there or anywhere in playa den bossa for another 2 weeks,ibiza is expensive especially when you party ,if I can afford the luxury of coming back to ibiza I would be very happy to stay here,,,,

Room Tip: prefer higher level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickiwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    435
    105
    36
    32
See reviews for
115
579
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had the most amazing holiday, thank you hotel Garbi.

Perfectly located in Playa D'en Bossa, just a few minutes from Space and Ushuaia, but enough distance to be able to sleep at night.

The room we had was 418, amazing view of the beach. The room was large, clean, and very modern, the best feature was the shower and lighting which gave the room a luxury feel. Only down side was the view of the Algarb a few doors down.

The hotel itself was very clean, often seen staff walking around cleaning, and not just wiping up mess. The corridors had a fresh smell. Pool area was cleaned every more if and evening.

The food was to a higher standard than the hotel we normally stop at nearby. Staff friendly and approachable, often spent a few moments speaking to us, which us feel very welcome.

It's the little touches the Garbi does that made our stay special and worth paying extra for. Like the lighting around the pool, the ample seating in the area at night, the friendly and professional staff, security walking around at night, and the general relaxed atmosphere.

Thank you, and we will be stopping with you at the end of September.

Room Tip: Water sports on the beach in front of hotel are well priced, only €15 each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. We do appreciate all your comments about our location and your mention of the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for recommending us to other travellers and we hope we are looking forward to welcome you again in September.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Recently stayed here 3 weeks ago (4th-10th May 2014). Our first time in Ibiza and absolutely loved it. The hotel itself looks amazing, great rooms, swimming pool and gym and spa facilities. The breakfast always provided a variety. The staff were always plesant. I stayed with 2 other friends, and none of us could find a fault. The location is ideal, we rented a car for a few days and were able to explore the whole island.
Honestly the best decision we made! Loved it sooo much, we want to return soon, so Hotel Garbi be ready! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Lovely hotel but stay spoiled by very bad stomach upset day after I returned home, having only eaten at the hotel restaurant buffet or beachfront bar.
The rooms were a good size and hotel was stylish and well located, most staff were friendly and helpful apart from one middle aged lady on reception who seemed irritated by me asking to use the phone for a local call
Our room overlooked the rear of several bars and at night the area was used as a loo by guys!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawintogold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acsdjes
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Clean hotel, amazing value, very close to the airport, friendly and efficient staff, good size room with powerful shower, lots of choice at buffet breakfast, stylish, good size pool, free wi-fi, by the beach with lovely beach bar, good food, entertainment, 2 bars, dj by the pool on some days which was relaxing, amazing spa area with plunge pools sauna and steam room, gym room, massage facilities. Close to Ibiza town, bars and restaurants on door step. Only thing missing is that you couldn't watch the sun set as facing east..but you can't have everything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acsdjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Spent a week here 7-14th May with my husband and 17 month old daughter and we were all made to feel very welcome. Any doubts I had about taking a baby to a "grown up" spa hotel were quickly forgotten when we were given a bucket and spade for her on check in left behind by a previous guest. This friendly attitude was evident throughout the hotel from cleaning staff to bar staff during our entire stay.
The room was spotless and cleaned thoroughly daily as was the hotel itself. It was a very relaxing place to be.
We were half board and found breakfast and evening buffets were plentiful and delicious, I defy anyone to find something they didn't like. Breakfast provided everything you could possibly need cereal, fruit, cooked breakfast, meats, cheeses, pastries, toast, breads, tea coffee and fruit juices. The staff were once again welcoming and accommodating despite our little one making a thorough mess each meal! Definitely value for money half board.

The hotel is in a good position near to shops, bars and restaurants, several supermarkets a few minutes walk away. Bus outside to ibiza town takes 15 minutes but we also walked the few miles easily. 5 minute walk to bora bora bar,( less on the beach) and a few minutes more you will be at Space.

Pool area is large and clean with a good size pool and plenty of loungers. Easy access to pool bar and lovely meals at the beach bar which has lovely views across the beach.
We would definitely return and recommend this hotel highly, no children allowed in the spa area so I'm afraid it's one thing I didn't sample but looked great!

Only negative thing I could say and it's not likely to put many off, there was no kids play area locally, although there did appear to be a funfair style attraction nearby but wasn't open when we were there.

Room Tip: We were ground floor pool view which had no sea view, you would need to be higher up to get this I a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilbur1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This was a best trip to Ibiza! The hotel is fantastic! All you need is Garbi! We loved Garbi, people, servuce, location, design, facilities, attraction, animation, food is unbelievable ))) fantastic place, stop looking for hotels in Ibiza, get yrself in to the Garbi!!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zaur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,186 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,931 reviews
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Property: Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing