We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best on Bossa !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The Best on Bossa !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I are just back from our time in Hotel Garbi/Ibiza ( 20-29th May ). Once again the hotel was amazing. From the excellent customer service in reception, bar,uphouse,poolside etc to the hotel itself which is faultless.
The Garbi has everything for all ages and never disappoints. And the welcome you get when you return on holidays is fantastic - its a great thing to return to somewhere you feel at home in.
Food in restuarant - very healthy options to blow out options....but loads of choice.
The location is perfect for exploring the island - we rented a jeep through the hotel with First Rent a Car - this made it much easier - we got to see much more of the Island and Richard (PR) gave us some great tips on where to drive and explore....this was invaluable !
Cant wait to return in September......I dont think I have ever experienced this level of satisfaction for any other hotel I have stayed in anywhere else on our travels..Should be 5***** !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McGerver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it we are looking forward to meet you again in September.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    413
    99
    35
    30
See reviews for
100
543
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Garbi and again was fantastic. The rooms are cleaned everyday and towels changed. They even wait until we get up, which is nice. Breakfast and dinner was always to a high standard and something for everyone. The staff were always helpful and polite when needed especially in Reception, restaurant and the bar (cafe con leche please!!!) The hotel is spotless throughout. The pool area is awesome and quiet which is sorely needed some days. The Spa is to die for and never busy. I have spent many hours asleep on the comfy beds in their after a steam and sauna.(not purposely I might add!) It is by far the most relaxing hotel I have stayed in throughout Europe, especially on checking out day. 12 noon check out , there is a large luggage area and you can change and shower in either the reception shower area or spa area. So no queuing for a check out room etc with everyone else. I can safely say that I have never been so relaxed chilled and fresh on a late flight than when I have stayed at the Garbi. I will be staying here again and again and booking the IMS weekend again soon. Many thanks to all at the hotel. Awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A girls Thursday to Sunday away. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. The location was good right on the beach and a short taxi ride to the old town.Although many people staying at the hotel it never seemed very busy. The rooms are adequate and clean. The breakfast buffet was one to suit all tastes and good value for money. On our first night we had dinner too for less than £20 great value with many choices for all. Would revisit another time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orpington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A friend and I stayed here for 10 days from the 12th of may,The hotel was lovely in every way ,the food was great and lots of variety,the pool lovely the rooms clean and the staff friendly,excellent location ,we just started to get into ibiza life ,clubs etc only for it to come to a end ,quite frankly could of stayed there or anywhere in playa den bossa for another 2 weeks,ibiza is expensive especially when you party ,if I can afford the luxury of coming back to ibiza I would be very happy to stay here,,,,

Room Tip: prefer higher level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickiwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had the most amazing holiday, thank you hotel Garbi.

Perfectly located in Playa D'en Bossa, just a few minutes from Space and Ushuaia, but enough distance to be able to sleep at night.

The room we had was 418, amazing view of the beach. The room was large, clean, and very modern, the best feature was the shower and lighting which gave the room a luxury feel. Only down side was the view of the Algarb a few doors down.

The hotel itself was very clean, often seen staff walking around cleaning, and not just wiping up mess. The corridors had a fresh smell. Pool area was cleaned every more if and evening.

The food was to a higher standard than the hotel we normally stop at nearby. Staff friendly and approachable, often spent a few moments speaking to us, which us feel very welcome.

It's the little touches the Garbi does that made our stay special and worth paying extra for. Like the lighting around the pool, the ample seating in the area at night, the friendly and professional staff, security walking around at night, and the general relaxed atmosphere.

Thank you, and we will be stopping with you at the end of September.

Room Tip: Water sports on the beach in front of hotel are well priced, only €15 each.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay with us. We do appreciate all your comments about our location and your mention of the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for recommending us to other travellers and we hope we are looking forward to welcome you again in September.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Recently stayed here 3 weeks ago (4th-10th May 2014). Our first time in Ibiza and absolutely loved it. The hotel itself looks amazing, great rooms, swimming pool and gym and spa facilities. The breakfast always provided a variety. The staff were always plesant. I stayed with 2 other friends, and none of us could find a fault. The location is ideal, we rented a car for a few days and were able to explore the whole island.
Honestly the best decision we made! Loved it sooo much, we want to return soon, so Hotel Garbi be ready! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Lovely hotel but stay spoiled by very bad stomach upset day after I returned home, having only eaten at the hotel restaurant buffet or beachfront bar.
The rooms were a good size and hotel was stylish and well located, most staff were friendly and helpful apart from one middle aged lady on reception who seemed irritated by me asking to use the phone for a local call
Our room overlooked the rear of several bars and at night the area was used as a loo by guys!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank strawintogold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
7.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Property: Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing