We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love, love this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love, love, love this hotel.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Loved this hotel. Friendly staff. I asked specifically for a room that did not overlook the street and they gave us a lovely room on the 2nd floor with a view of the pool and sea. Standard rooms are spacious but not as stunning as the superior rooms. Hotel also v quiet at night. Great pool area, buffet breakfast of a v high quality. Not a fan of Playa D'en Bossa but some of the beach bars/restaurants beyond the Hard Rock Hotel were v chilled with fantastic food. Although sunbeds seem to be reserved early we always managed to get a couple in the afternoon. Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sromoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    711
    441
    107
    37
    32
See reviews for
120
587
36
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I have just had a weeks stay at the Hotel Garbi. I must say this is a great hotel with excellent facilities and staff. The hotel is well kept and very clean. I was very impressed by the poolside area which was kept clean and imaculate and I particularly like that there was soeone on hand to help with sunbeds and tidy up but also to ensure that guests did not have glass cups and glasses around pool areas. The Chill Garbi beach bar was excellent value, food was tasty and well presented and the staff were attentive and very professional. The staff of the hotel were courteous and Richard the manager, chatted to guests and asked if they were having a great time. Breakfast was a great offering with plenty to choose from and again dining room was spotless. The location is great, close to airport, right beside all the clubs etc but the hotel itself is a haven if the clubs dont attract your thing. The poolside DJ 4p - 8pm was fab playing a ix of chill out and club tunes and was a really good touch. Overall an excellent stay, fab hotel and excellent staff. Thank you.

Room Tip: The rooms were basic but clean but the hotel is having a ajor refurbishment at end of season, some r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place.

We arrived at about 1.20 in the afternoon. We were told check in is at 2 so to have a drink at the bar and come back, so we did. We had booked a standard room and when we went to check in they apologised for the delay and said they had upgraded us to a suite. Lovely!

The room was spacious with a sitting area large bathroom with walk in shower and a huge bath, and a comfortable bed.

The whole hotel is clean and well kept and the food in the chill out bar is lovely. Staff were polite and overall service was good although sometimes a little slow.

Music provided by the DJ great and chilaxing.

There were a few young children here but it's not a family hotel, kids over 4 would be bored I think. Same as anyone under 25, there is an older age group here it's not geared towards the teen crowd at all.

The location is great a few minutes walk from BoraBora bar (hated this though!), Urshuala (brilliant) and Space (fantastic).

Would I stay here again? AbsoGARBIlutetely!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dt1234565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you want to be close to the clubs and airport, but stay in a very nice, clean and modern hotel without all the day time craziness, this is for you.

I stayed in June for 3 nights with 2 friends. Dinner was a buffet and was fantastic, huge selection and good quality. Made it to breakfast once and it was also great! Must say a special mention to two of the gentleman working evenings in the restaurant who allowed us to drink some champagne we bought in duty free on our last night! Pool is nice and big, plenty of loungers.

We had a triple room and it was ideal for 3. The rooms are spotless and a good size. Nice bathrooms too. All cleaned daily and the wifi works in the rooms!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We've just returned from a 2 night stay at The Garbi as a party of 6 (3 x couples) and cannot fault it in any way. The hotel is clean, tidy, well presented and has a lovely vibe in all areas. The staff are so friendly in every area of the hotel: reception, pool, beach and restaurant. The ambience is perfect from chilling round the pool listening to the DJ (all very subtle) to early evening drinks in numerous comfortable areas. We only had B&B which we were all very impressed with, plenty of choice and always seating available. The rooms are lovely, the fridge is such a plus and we were lucky enough to have a sea view which was smashing. Great location and taxi rank, supermarkets and numbers shops are all opposite. If anyone I knew was going to Ibiza I'd tell them to stay here, they'd be as impressed as we were, I'm sure! If I was pushed into giving a negative it would be the planes, but with a 10 minute transfer you can't have it all!!

Room Tip: I think they are all very similar but obviously a sea view is nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k6con
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to have you again as a guest.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in a superior room on the 4th floor, with our balcony facing both the beach and the pool, for one week in June (2014) for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time.

We cannot fault the hotel or staff in the slightest. It is immaculately well kept, clean and luxurious and the staff are so helpful and friendly. The cleaners visited our room every day, even when we slept in until afternoon sometimes and the reception staff were very nice and helpful when helping with requests such as towels, safes and moped hire. If you want to rent a moped talk to reception, they will put you in touch with the best and cheapest moped hire in town.

The spa is amazing and the gym is nice- small but has everything you need.

The breakfast is great- so much choice, and for vegetarians this is a novelty! We also ate in the restaurant facing the beach a couple of times and were very impressed.

We went as a couple but there were family's with small children, older guests and groups of friends all at the hotel while we were there and it felt inclusive for everyone. The bar staff and waiters by the pool were fantastic and did a great job of looking after us, making sure we had drinks when needed and service was always fast.

We thoroughly recommend this hotel in every way.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor in a corner superior room and whilst we had amazing views of both the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for communicating your experience and writing such a detailed review.We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you soon again as a guest in ibiza.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Nice decorated and newly renovated 4 star hotel right in the middle of beautiful Playa den Bossa. Rooms are spacious and clean and there is a fridge to cool the bottles bought at the flight. The Chill restaurant & beach lounge was particularly cool with magnificent view over the Mediterranean Sea. I can highly recommend this fine Spanish hotel and will come back. The only negative thing I can say about it might me the quite slow Wi-Fi.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,265 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,982 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#15 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
438 reviews
9.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Property: Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing