We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Ibiza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Gufuskálar
1 review
“Best hotel in Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here last year, and now I'm going back in few days.
Of the three hotels I've stayed at in Ibiza, this is by far the best one.
Everything is very clean, friendly staff, great view, nice beds and rooms.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iiThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    413
    99
    35
    30
See reviews for
100
543
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for a week, it has a fabulous beachfront location and everything about the hotel was faultless. Sunbeds are an issue wherever you go, but they really do need to ditch their poolside dj although it did make us laugh every day. Would def return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JUSTINEH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights in July. No problems - everything was excellent - food good, service great. All facilities fine.

Very clean and modern. Rooms are decent size, bathrooms good. Pool excellent - but be quick for a bed !

Spa & gym both fine. Excellent location

I am going back next year !

Room Tip: ask for a pool or beach facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lentrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Perfect location in bossa close to everything, pool side was amazing bed were taken quickly so would recommend to get up early to get one. Hotel food was best food iv ever had. Wifi throughout the hotel in reception by the pool and even in the rooms! All staff very friendly and everywhere was very clean. Only 1 fault was that there was not a mirror at the dressing table in the room but besides this definitley the best hotel I have ever stayed in and will 100% return perfect for couples families or girls/boys holiday

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucybuck1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We're sorry that you were missing a second mirror and we will keep that in mind for our next renovation. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to have you again as a guest.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hotel garbi is a clean well run hotel,the staff are very friendly and always willing to help.
The food was excellent and the dining experience was first class, not like the usual canteen expererience.
The pool area is very nice ,plenty of sun beds ! But if you want to sit by the pool you have to be up really early as the selfish people who reserve beds and don't come done till midday have taken them.
This really needs to be sorted, we have stayed at some really nice hotels and if you put a towel on the sunbed and not on it by 10 the towel gets removed,it works.
We don't sit round the pool we rather sit on the beach but many people were moaning about the sunbeds.
The sunbeds on beach are 9 euros and 9 euros for umbrella .
The beach bar is lovely and gets very busy ,nice food and staff friendly and work really hard.
The only thing I could moan about was the music being played ,the d j does not play the usual ibiza chill tunes, more like Vera lyn ,pink panther and some other rather strange tunes ,by the end of the week it drove us crazy.
A lovely hotel and first class location would recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison1967-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hotel Garbi was lovely and I have stayed in a few Ibiza hotels in the past 10 years! It is a clean, tidy and the location was ideal for the Playa d'en Bossa area. A very modern looking hotel with great food and the staff where very helpful. I would definitely go back there in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank richard_samms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is the perfect hotel to stay in Ibiza if you come to Ibiza for party. I will come back for sure and only stay at this hotel in Ibiza.
- Location is perfect, right next to the beach, close to all shops, bars, restaurants; short walk to Space & Ushuaia;
- Rooms are very comfortable with beautiful ocean and pool views; the shower is just perfect that you do not want to come out of it;
- The Spa is so comfortable that you can easily stay there all day long;
- The swimming pool is very nice and all the warm lightings make you feel so comfortable;
- Breakfast is very good and free; 18euro per head buffet dinner is just amazing money for value, because the food are just so good, and so many choices;
- Staff are very friendly, with German speaking concierer; and the staffs at the spa are super friendly;
- I was there with friends when the World Cup final was on, and they put up the big TV screen with German speaking channel, and great bar service.
So an overall perfect hotel with only 1 small downside: weak wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean & hotel pool view. Spa visit is a must and it is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottCong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
7.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 106 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Property: Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing