We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed expectations - again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Surpassed expectations - again!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We first visited the Garbi as soon as it opened for the season in April. The hotel wasn't full but everything met our expectations: service, rooms, food, restaurants, pool, bar, beach, cleanliness etc.. We returned in late June - with over 60 guests, for a wedding, with more than half choosing to stay in the Garbi with us. The hotel was very full, but to our astonishment no standards had slipped. Every one of our guests enjoyed staying at the Garbi and for the bride, groom and I (mother of the bride) we cannot commend this hotel highly enough. What makes this hotel stand out is the staff and their customer focus. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble, the whole operation is slick, professional and welcoming. The staff are helpful, charming and knowledgeable.

We particularly enjoyed late lunches at the superb beach bar, set between the pool area and the beach. The ambience, view, comfortable furniture, choice of shade and sun, attentive staff and excellent food made this our preferred late lunch place. Breakfasts are plentiful in the restaurant with a great variety of fresh and appetising choices. We ate in the restaurant one night only but had no complaints about the selection of buffet food on offer. We also felt it represented good value.

The pool area is stunning, spotlessly clean and sunbeds comfortable. For a refundable deposit the hotel will provide a towel which can be changed daily. Tip: take your own - as with every hotel pool, sunbeds are reserved with towels. You need a good memory to distinguish your blue towel from anyone else's if you forget which is your bed! The spa is a welcome retreat to refresh during the heat of the day.

In April we stayed in standard rooms; decent bathroom, loads of wardrobe and drawer space, decent aircon, seating area, good size balcony with furniture and side sea view. In June I was incredibly fortunate to be upgraded to a superior room (thank you so much Hotel Garbi). The bathroom in these rooms is great, you lose some wardrobe space, but the very large right angled balcony and stunning views (right over the beach with a view of the pool area one side and the sea and Evissa the other) was simply stunning. When (not if) I return I shall try to book one of these rooms, although I wouldn't hesitate to book standard room as their views are also gorgeous.

The hotel is in a great position. Plentiful taxis opposite the hotel (Evissa €12), bus stop 20 yards along the road, everything in Playa d'en Bossa within walking distance (Evissa 45 mins walk).

If you're thinking of booking this - don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room - all have side sea views too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ek3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We do appreciate all your comments about our location, food, rooms and your mention of the friendliness of our staff. It was a pleasure to host you and the other wedding guests. Thank you for recommending us to other travellers and we hope we welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    431
    104
    36
    30
See reviews for
111
573
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel in May with the girls for my 40th for a long weekend. We were greeted warmly by the reception staff and all staff at the hotel were very nice. Room was basic but clean and had a great bathroom also a fantastic balcony with direct sea and pool view. Food was good, breakfast better than dinner but I'm quite fussy and the bar area inside and the bar on the beach were both brilliant. We went out of season so was quite quiet but the hotel is very central to the clubs and town. Had a great time here and am looking forward to returning with my husband in October.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westhamcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had high expectations for this hotel - reviews online are all great and the photos look amazing, and I was not disappointed. I've done Ibiza a few times before and also worked out there for a summer, so really wanted a luxury experience in a beautiful hotel this time to make it worth while going again, and this hotel completely delivered.

Friendly staff who will do anything to accommodate, clean and very big rooms, plenty of space and the bathrooms are huge. We asked for a sea view and tried very hard on arrival to get a full sea view, unfortunately we could only get a 'side sea' view, but really it didn't matter too much.
The pool are and all of the hotel are bar/restaurant are spotless, very modern with lovely mood lighting at night. We were half board, so had breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was great, any food you could imagine was there. Dinner was a little more simple but all tasted nice. Food at the on-beach bar was reasonably priced, about 9 euros for a cocktail, and 10 euros for a pizza and worth it for the views of the sea.

The Spa is MUST SEE. We only went on our final day and were so sad we hadn't gone every day. Completely free, so relaxing, its definitely a hidden gem of the hotel with a jacuzzi, warm pool with fountains, steam room, and massages are only 15 euros.

The ONLY negatives I can think of would be the following:
- the whole reserving sun beds with towels in the morning thing is very frustrating. Lots of older people here who are happy to get up at 5am to place their towels down then not resurface until 2pm in the afternoon. Get down to the pool at half 9 and you'll struggle to find any beds free. It should be banned really, but if you can't beat them join them - we gave in and reserved beds a few times.

- I do think this should be an adults only hotel. The vibe here is very chilled, peaceful, it seems wrong to have any kids screaming in the pool and ruining it.

This is definitely the best hotel to stay in ibiza, i won't be staying anywhere from now on!!

Room Tip: I would ask for a 'pool view' to get nice views, but i don't think its guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gufuskálar
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here last year, and now I'm going back in few days.
Of the three hotels I've stayed at in Ibiza, this is by far the best one.
Everything is very clean, friendly staff, great view, nice beds and rooms.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ægir Thor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here for a week, it has a fabulous beachfront location and everything about the hotel was faultless. Sunbeds are an issue wherever you go, but they really do need to ditch their poolside dj although it did make us laugh every day. Would def return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUSTINEH8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights in July. No problems - everything was excellent - food good, service great. All facilities fine.

Very clean and modern. Rooms are decent size, bathrooms good. Pool excellent - but be quick for a bed !

Spa & gym both fine. Excellent location

I am going back next year !

Room Tip: ask for a pool or beach facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lentrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Perfect location in bossa close to everything, pool side was amazing bed were taken quickly so would recommend to get up early to get one. Hotel food was best food iv ever had. Wifi throughout the hotel in reception by the pool and even in the rooms! All staff very friendly and everywhere was very clean. Only 1 fault was that there was not a mirror at the dressing table in the room but besides this definitley the best hotel I have ever stayed in and will 100% return perfect for couples families or girls/boys holiday

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucybuck1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian S, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review. We're sorry that you were missing a second mirror and we will keep that in mind for our next renovation. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and it would be a pleasure to have you again as a guest.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,094 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
783 reviews
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Property: Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing