We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli(Playa d'en Bossa)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveller rating
762
461
115
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
461
115
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill barbora borapool areabeach barplaya denbreakfast and dinnersuperior roomsteam roomhalf boardfantastic hotelper daysea viewdj playingen bossabuffet stylelovely poollots of choice
Filter
Updating list...
795 - 800 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Rooms are very basic, hotel is clean, staff friendly. They were supposed to have tickets lined up for some events and we requested rooms with ocean view. Niether happened. I had the email exchanges to show them and it made no difference. This is a party hotel for sure. You cannot charge anything to the room and everything requires deposit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mashley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel was excellant, nice clean spacious modern rooms, modern trendy hotel, friendly staff, great location, lovely food, great facilities especially the beach bar.

We had a really great experience and if we visit Ibiza again we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ychat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We are avid travellers that are used to nice standard of accomodations. We stayed for 4 nites at the Garbi, we are really glad we selected this hotel. It is a more calm and upscale hotel in the middle of a big party area. Don't get me wrong playa d nbossa is fun, but it was nice to return to the calm and impeccable service of the Garbi after a day or nite of fun. the beach in front of the Hotel has a great restaurant to have lunch and snacks overlooking the ocean and the lounge beds on the beach are reasonably priced for the area. 21 euros for 2 beds and an umbrella. The beach is sandy and clean with clear warm water. Its far enough away from the beach clubs to be able to walk to them, but not be disturbed by their music or patrons. Our room was simple and stylish with a great view of the ocean. We had friends staying in nearby hotels and ours was clearly the nicest room. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choices and plenty of food whether your came early or the last minute before closing.The spa is free and a nice break from the sun, but can get crowded in the evenings. There is free wifi wich worked about 70 percent of the time we used it. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful and nice. Overall we loved our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank truffleprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Just returned from a long weekend- thurs to sun- for my dads birthday, 14 members of our family were there ages ranged from 80 to 18months- and everything in between - 4 generations!
The rooms were great, very modern and clean with a free fridge to use for snacks/water/beer etc.. Loads of local spars to get stocked up, ibiza town by bus 1 euro 40cents. The pool got busy but with a main pool and a smaller kids pool it suited our needs very well. The beauty of this hotel is it's closeness to the airport, shops and right on the beach, it was for us perfect. We went into the free spa every day sometimes twice- the showers were awesome.
The drinks at the hotel weren'y too bad euros 4.50 for a large beer but the bottles of house wine at 12 euros were a bargain. We were half board - with so many of us eating at once it was the best solution- the hotel set us our own table and on dad's b'day saved us a cake - bought out with our candles- accompanied by two bottles of complimentary moet! We found the food very good, a good selection, well presented with choice. We cannot thank the staff enough for the service, friendliness and help they gave us during our stay. We were able to keep 2 of our rooms until we needed to leave for the airport.
I would strongly recommend this hotel and will go back, I know mum and dad are already planning a trip at the end of the season. We didn't do the club thing and never intended to, we went to ibiza for the climate, the nearness to the UK and the obvious vibrancy of the place.
Thank you and well done it was a very memorable trip!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puddylud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

Just got back from Garbi hotel. Staff excellent, nice and friendly especially the beach bar staff. Nice and quite a trendy hotel with lovely swimming pool and beautiful Spa, which you can use for free. Hotel is excellent location for Bora bora, Space and only 8 euros for taxi to travel to Ibiza town which has really nice shops. There is a night club next door which is free for garbi residents.
The only downfall for me was the food, dinner not 4 star quality. Breakfast ok but dinner not very interesting, a bit tasteless. Small bottle of water 2.50 euros. Also no music provided by the pool to listen to, come on this is Ibiza, it would of been nice to listen to some chilled house.
I would definately like to return next year but would proberly go for bed and breakfast only.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eveweve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews