We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky, Modern & a stones throw from the beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Funky, Modern & a stones throw from the beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

A bright, clean, modern hotel with funky interior, and great bar!
The room was clean and modern, quite basic but adequate, with a balcony which just about gave us a sea view albeit from the side of the hotel. Air-con unit was a bit noisy which is my only gripe about the room.
We opted for our (evening) meals included which worked out a great deal as the buffet food was a high standard, fresh food being brought out from the kitchens constantly - so nothing was stewing away in bain-maries! There was lots of choice from fresh salads, fish, pasta dishes, steaks, lamb, local vegetables, speciality dishes plus a good selection for the kids, even a fresh paella which was prepared by a chef at the tableside! Deserts were great - about 6 to choose from every night...and you can eat as much as you like! Drinks are extra - you pay for these at the bar after your meal.
Staff were attentive, friendly and so charming, they really made us feel like old friends everyday!
We loved the pool area as it was just a walk through the poolside cafe to the beach. The bar next to the poolside plays chilled out Cafe Del Mar style music, and some chilled clubby stuff...creates a nice relaxed ambiance. Our 3 year old daughter spent all day in the pool, and with the beach being SO close was an absolute bonus! The sun loungers get snapped up early though so make sure you get down fairly early if you want a poolside lounger. Smoking is permitted in the pool area, which I found a bit annoying especially with a young child, there were even people smoking in the swimming pool!
The poolside cafe is cool, a great place to grab a snack and chill in the shade before a dip in the sea just across the way. The food is good quality tapas at reasonable prices...also serve pizza, toasted sandwiches, and great fruit smoothies!
We'd definitely go back to this hotel again, I would recommend for young families, couples and clubbers who want to chill out away from all the madness of clubland!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birdbrain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    418
    100
    35
    30
See reviews for
105
550
31
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days and I can say that it was a good surprise. Booking a hotel in a popular area like playa d'en Bossa was kind of risky because I'd have liked to avoid the crowds. But the hotel was recently renovated and the room very spacious. Cleaned thoroughly every day with very nice maids. THe reception desk isn't that willing to spend more than one minute on customers' questions (with an exception) but all the rest is satisfactory. THe breakfast exceeded my expectations as well as the pool and spa area. I used the parking area easily which is only accessed with the room key. All in all, I recommend this hotel if you like big and crowded hotels which are though carefully tidied and serviced.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugaraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

Completely refurbished- looks new. Very funky design, great rooms, location, pool. Free Spa and (limited) gym. Right on the beach. Plasma TV's in rooms (no English channels though). Great air-con. Breakfast and evening bufffet also very good quality. Free secure parking on-site. A great hotel for couples or slightly more afluent ravers!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroTrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

Rooms are very basic, hotel is clean, staff friendly. They were supposed to have tickets lined up for some events and we requested rooms with ocean view. Niether happened. I had the email exchanges to show them and it made no difference. This is a party hotel for sure. You cannot charge anything to the room and everything requires deposit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel was excellant, nice clean spacious modern rooms, modern trendy hotel, friendly staff, great location, lovely food, great facilities especially the beach bar.

We had a really great experience and if we visit Ibiza again we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ychat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

We are avid travellers that are used to nice standard of accomodations. We stayed for 4 nites at the Garbi, we are really glad we selected this hotel. It is a more calm and upscale hotel in the middle of a big party area. Don't get me wrong playa d nbossa is fun, but it was nice to return to the calm and impeccable service of the Garbi after a day or nite of fun. the beach in front of the Hotel has a great restaurant to have lunch and snacks overlooking the ocean and the lounge beds on the beach are reasonably priced for the area. 21 euros for 2 beds and an umbrella. The beach is sandy and clean with clear warm water. Its far enough away from the beach clubs to be able to walk to them, but not be disturbed by their music or patrons. Our room was simple and stylish with a great view of the ocean. We had friends staying in nearby hotels and ours was clearly the nicest room. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choices and plenty of food whether your came early or the last minute before closing.The spa is free and a nice break from the sun, but can get crowded in the evenings. There is free wifi wich worked about 70 percent of the time we used it. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful and nice. Overall we loved our stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truffleprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2010

Just returned from a long weekend- thurs to sun- for my dads birthday, 14 members of our family were there ages ranged from 80 to 18months- and everything in between - 4 generations!
The rooms were great, very modern and clean with a free fridge to use for snacks/water/beer etc.. Loads of local spars to get stocked up, ibiza town by bus 1 euro 40cents. The pool got busy but with a main pool and a smaller kids pool it suited our needs very well. The beauty of this hotel is it's closeness to the airport, shops and right on the beach, it was for us perfect. We went into the free spa every day sometimes twice- the showers were awesome.
The drinks at the hotel weren'y too bad euros 4.50 for a large beer but the bottles of house wine at 12 euros were a bargain. We were half board - with so many of us eating at once it was the best solution- the hotel set us our own table and on dad's b'day saved us a cake - bought out with our candles- accompanied by two bottles of complimentary moet! We found the food very good, a good selection, well presented with choice. We cannot thank the staff enough for the service, friendliness and help they gave us during our stay. We were able to keep 2 of our rooms until we needed to leave for the airport.
I would strongly recommend this hotel and will go back, I know mum and dad are already planning a trip at the end of the season. We didn't do the club thing and never intended to, we went to ibiza for the climate, the nearness to the UK and the obvious vibrancy of the place.
Thank you and well done it was a very memorable trip!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puddylud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
7.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Property: Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing