We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like An Oasis Of Tranquility.......Located In Downtown Baghdad !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Like An Oasis Of Tranquility.......Located In Downtown Baghdad !!!”
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The Hotel Garbi is a clean, tidy, and well run facility. The staff are friendly, professional and helpful. The food is of a good standard with varied menu's offered via a buffet style service. The swimming pool and surrounding area is very well laid out and kept spotlessly clean.
The rooms are comfortable and recieve maid service each day, bed linen is changed once per week and towels daily if you put them in the bath for collection. Air Conditioning works well with individual room temp control. The room-safe cost is extortianate at 4 euro's a day and 15 euro deposit (refundable at check out)
The airport is a 5 minute 10 euro taxi ride away, aircraft noiseis not really an issue whilst stayig at the hotel.
I cannot comment on te Spa as i did not use the facilities.
The unfortunate thing is the Hotel location; it is essentially smack bang in the middle of a run down area occupied by overpriced souvenier shops, english breakfast cafes and disco bars/clubs. By day it is ok to walk around, by night it morphs into a den of eniquity frequented by pimps, dealers, ticket touts and looky looky marketeers.
In summary I would say Good Hotel and facilities, nasty location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Border63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    428
    102
    36
    30
See reviews for
112
564
33
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

A bright, clean, modern hotel with funky interior, and great bar!
The room was clean and modern, quite basic but adequate, with a balcony which just about gave us a sea view albeit from the side of the hotel. Air-con unit was a bit noisy which is my only gripe about the room.
We opted for our (evening) meals included which worked out a great deal as the buffet food was a high standard, fresh food being brought out from the kitchens constantly - so nothing was stewing away in bain-maries! There was lots of choice from fresh salads, fish, pasta dishes, steaks, lamb, local vegetables, speciality dishes plus a good selection for the kids, even a fresh paella which was prepared by a chef at the tableside! Deserts were great - about 6 to choose from every night...and you can eat as much as you like! Drinks are extra - you pay for these at the bar after your meal.
Staff were attentive, friendly and so charming, they really made us feel like old friends everyday!
We loved the pool area as it was just a walk through the poolside cafe to the beach. The bar next to the poolside plays chilled out Cafe Del Mar style music, and some chilled clubby stuff...creates a nice relaxed ambiance. Our 3 year old daughter spent all day in the pool, and with the beach being SO close was an absolute bonus! The sun loungers get snapped up early though so make sure you get down fairly early if you want a poolside lounger. Smoking is permitted in the pool area, which I found a bit annoying especially with a young child, there were even people smoking in the swimming pool!
The poolside cafe is cool, a great place to grab a snack and chill in the shade before a dip in the sea just across the way. The food is good quality tapas at reasonable prices...also serve pizza, toasted sandwiches, and great fruit smoothies!
We'd definitely go back to this hotel again, I would recommend for young families, couples and clubbers who want to chill out away from all the madness of clubland!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birdbrain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days and I can say that it was a good surprise. Booking a hotel in a popular area like playa d'en Bossa was kind of risky because I'd have liked to avoid the crowds. But the hotel was recently renovated and the room very spacious. Cleaned thoroughly every day with very nice maids. THe reception desk isn't that willing to spend more than one minute on customers' questions (with an exception) but all the rest is satisfactory. THe breakfast exceeded my expectations as well as the pool and spa area. I used the parking area easily which is only accessed with the room key. All in all, I recommend this hotel if you like big and crowded hotels which are though carefully tidied and serviced.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugaraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Completely refurbished- looks new. Very funky design, great rooms, location, pool. Free Spa and (limited) gym. Right on the beach. Plasma TV's in rooms (no English channels though). Great air-con. Breakfast and evening bufffet also very good quality. Free secure parking on-site. A great hotel for couples or slightly more afluent ravers!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroTrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Rooms are very basic, hotel is clean, staff friendly. They were supposed to have tickets lined up for some events and we requested rooms with ocean view. Niether happened. I had the email exchanges to show them and it made no difference. This is a party hotel for sure. You cannot charge anything to the room and everything requires deposit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel was excellant, nice clean spacious modern rooms, modern trendy hotel, friendly staff, great location, lovely food, great facilities especially the beach bar.

We had a really great experience and if we visit Ibiza again we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ychat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We are avid travellers that are used to nice standard of accomodations. We stayed for 4 nites at the Garbi, we are really glad we selected this hotel. It is a more calm and upscale hotel in the middle of a big party area. Don't get me wrong playa d nbossa is fun, but it was nice to return to the calm and impeccable service of the Garbi after a day or nite of fun. the beach in front of the Hotel has a great restaurant to have lunch and snacks overlooking the ocean and the lounge beds on the beach are reasonably priced for the area. 21 euros for 2 beds and an umbrella. The beach is sandy and clean with clear warm water. Its far enough away from the beach clubs to be able to walk to them, but not be disturbed by their music or patrons. Our room was simple and stylish with a great view of the ocean. We had friends staying in nearby hotels and ours was clearly the nicest room. Breakfast was amazing with lots of choices and plenty of food whether your came early or the last minute before closing.The spa is free and a nice break from the sun, but can get crowded in the evenings. There is free wifi wich worked about 70 percent of the time we used it. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful and nice. Overall we loved our stay!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truffleprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
7.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#3 of 100 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Property: Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing