We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dorado Ibiza Suites(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Santos Ibiza Suites(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tropicana Ibiza Suites(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Noria(Playa d'en Bossa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,395)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
754
456
114
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
456
114
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschill barbora borapool areabeach barplaya denbreakfast and dinnersuperior roomsteam roomhalf boardfantastic hotelper daysea viewdj playingen bossabuffet stylelovely poollots of choice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
775 - 780 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Group of 8, 40+ lads for my stag do. Fantastic hotel, relaxed atmosphere throughout, NO IDIOTS.
The hotel is located, 2 minute walk from Bora Bora beach bar, which is lively from 11am til 2am, but far enough away, so you dont have to be "in it".
Well located for all clubs. Pascha, 5 mins cab, Space, 5mins walk. Eden (StAntonio) 15 euro in cab.
Stayed for 4 nights, rooms are clean, spacious, and not disturbed by noisy neighbours or banging doors. Would recommend getting a poolside view room (other side looks onto adjoining block of flats).
Mostly tried sleeping during the day (after all night clubs) but incoming planes at 100ft above roof every 20mins puts a damper on that - advise just to chill out around excellent pool, with 2 bars next to it.
Anyway, didn't go there to sleep.
If you are looking for a fantastic place to stay, close to clubs, beach, and for daytime relaxation by the pool - this is it!!!
Brilliant weekend - hotel made the difference

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziggypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights in aug. I was with my boyfriend and his sister...we shared one room which was fine, pleny of room and closet space. We each had our own bed (king bed is just two twins pushed together) and the couch is also a bed as well. The first two nights we were on the ground floor facing the ally...which was fine however we didn't feel comfortable keeping the blinds and windows open as somone could have easly climed over the fence onto our balcony and second the huge garbage pile of trash right out side our window. After 2 nites there was finally a free room available which we switched to and had a great ocean view and got to use our balacony as well. The rooms are very clean as well as the grounds. Loved the loungers in the lobby where you could just lay out during the day and read or use the wifi. The only real down fall was the price. We did have breakfast included (which was very yummy and lots of variety especially since I cannot ea gluten) but the overall cost was a bit high. I think if we were to come back to ibiza we would rent an apartment for the week at Jet apartments. If money was not an option we would stay here again.

p.s. they have a great spa downstaris..our massages sucked but the pool you can use for free is very relaxing

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallas_sky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The Garbi is a well run trendy and stylish hotel, except for the beach restaurant, none of the staff had a clue what they were doing. They got the drinks order wrong, the food came out late and had to ask for the bill more than once ( was tempted to walk off without paying for the food , they probably wouldn't notice ). The staff were pleasant and polite and they joked with me and my friend as we played tennis in the mid-day soaring heat as we were waiting for our room. The room's were spacious and modern, it was cleaned every day with fresh towels. Breakfast was good but dinner was even better with loads of choices from the buffet style restaurant, plenty of cold and hot food with loads of choices, they were being brought out constantly from the kitchen. The pool area was maintained thouroughly and kept clean by the poolside attendent, cafe del mar style music was played by the pool which created an ambience. The Garbi is situated well away from the busy area of Playa Den Bossa, night time was quiet. I would definately return to this hotel again......

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrrrrrrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Garbi from the 21st -28th Aug on a half board basis and found the hotel clean and well kept with very good food and service throughout our stay from all the staff. The hotel is next to the beach with beautiful sea views from most rooms; the pool area has both sun and shade depending on your preference.

It is a good idea to check out the Spa and gym early on during your stay as it has a few treatments which might be to your liking and a first visit will be sure to promise another! I encouraged the wife to try her first massage and it turned out to be pleasant surprise - I think she was one of their more nervous customers. The beach stretches for miles and there are lots of things to see and do all the way along, and should you want to travel further afield, buses, taxis and scooter/car hire are readily available. The big night clubs charge higher prices for drinks but we thought the hotel prices acceptable compared to recent holidays in Italy and France. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to a friend and would be delighted to return on another occasion.

The hotel is situated in Playa den Bossa and is ten minutes from the airport costing 10-12 Euros in a taxi. The aircraft flight path is on view along the beach, but don’t let this put you off - we visited lots of the Island and didn’t find a better location to base our stay.

Top Tips

The half board option is a better choice in Playa den Bossa as nearby food options aren’t great.

Formentera is only 30 minutes away by boat - we used the jet which is dearer but has more daily crossings and probably wobbles less than the smaller boats; it is worth a visit. If you are confident on a bicycle or moped - you can visit more remote areas, otherwise stick to the main sites and use the local tour bus. (Walking is not an option). Es Pujols is a superb shallow cove.

A visit to SPACE night club – ‘Mondays Calling’ is free before 12pm with a wrist band available from the amazing area near Bora Bora. It gets busy - but even for the over 40/50’s its worth a visit - there were a few of us there! Look out for other discount options in this area if you are on a clubbing tour as entry prices can be costly.

The hotel does provide a safe deposit box option and this is worth considering.

Watch your wallet - I had a professional thief open a buttoned down short pocket whilst queuing for a bus as another tried to steal from another holiday maker at the crowded bus stop at Santa Eularia. I thought I was invincible, but was still a bit surprised when I realised I needed to take action.

(Posted on behalf of parents ages 50! They wrote the above, I posted.)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyOffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

It was really tough trying to find a nice hotel in Playa d'en Bossa and we were abit doubtful of Garbi after reading conflicting reviews on TA. But you know what, it was a really good hotel! Rooms were oversized and even included a couch & desk, 2 wardrobes and a large bathroom, most of the common areas were kept spotless, the hallways were a bit tired looking but what do you expect with people coming and going all the time. The pool and restaurant area was fantastic, little bit tough at times to get a pool lounger but in about 30mins you should be able to get one. Location of the hotel is perfect, with lots of supermarkets close by, resturants and fast food and Space and Bora Bora just down the road. As an added bonus, we purchased our club tickets from the front desk, unfortunatly one night i was sick we didnt go to Space, the next morning my fiance went down to explain the situation and they refunded our tickets! Cant comment on breakfast as we slept through it every morning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandalGirl21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews