We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Apartments for our weekend away!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartmentos Playa Sol I

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Apartments for our weekend away!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

We booked this hotel for the closing party weekend. The hotel is basic. Had no complaints with the room at all, very clean and comfy. The pool area was nice, relaxing and quiet to prepare yourself for another night out! The staff were all helpful and friendly. The view from the pool was fantastic!! Only a short walk to Bora Bora. I will def be staying at this hotel again for my annual trip to Ibiza! Great value for money!

Room Tip: I would recommend a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anto38, Director de Recepción at Apartmentos Playa Sol I, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Guests,
thank you so much to left your opinion in TA about our Apartments Playa Sol I.
We are sure that your truly description will help other person to find the right place for their Holidays In Ibiza.
Sunny regards from Ibiza!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    28
    36
    19
    19
See reviews for
4
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Decent apartments and we got a really good deal since we booked early. Located in a relatively quiet residential neighborhood, but only 10 mins walk from the main restaurant and nightlife area near the beautiful Playa den Bossa beach where all the action is. We had a nice balcony outside, facing the pool, where we would hang out and relax. The rooms are not great, but not bad either....pretty standard and clean 1 bedroom with a hall/kitchen area outside. The cleaners came in everyday and cleaned up the place pretty well. Definitely recommended if you're on a tight budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SanjivKapur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

I stayed here with some friends in June for 4 nights and had a great time. The apartment was pretty roomy and clean. Had a nice kitchen and pretty big sofa in the hall where 1 person could sleep in addition to the 2 single beds inside the bedroom. The balcony outside right by the pool was pretty cool too. Really close to the main beach and nightlife areas of Ibiza, but pretty chilled to relax after a long night too. The cleaners were really helpful and cleaned up the place everyday. The only downside was lack of wifi. Couldnt ask for much more considering the price i paid.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ka0001ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Myself and boyfriend just got back from staying here today and had a great time!
The apartment was affordable and spacious.....the staff, especially reception (Lorena) and cleaners were really friendly and helpful:))
Very close to stunning beaches and nightlife, but quiet to sleep too..
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flamebwoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anto38, Director de Recepción at Apartmentos Playa Sol I, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your commentary. We are really satisfied to receive confirmation about our great job!
many tahnks and hope to see you again.
Kind regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed September 2010 (two young ladies). Good location for Playa Den Bosa centre (5 minute walk) - beach 3 minute walk, Figueretas (10 minute walk) and Ibiza Town/harbour (about 15-20 minutes walk - which we did day and night). Not the best apartments but by far not the worst. This is one of three hotels on the same street. We stayed in Sol I, had to get our room key from Sol II (over/down the road - 10 metres away) and had our meals in the third (also over the road). Not the best food (catered more for the Spanish and Italian guests) but ok (we managed three courses each night). The apartments were very noisy but when the patio doors were closed this resolved this problem so not a problem. Mainly spanish and Italian guests. The apartments were cleaned every other day but the Maid only made our beds and provided clean towels twice during the whole week (we left the apartments at 9am every day and never returned until 7pm). Other quests stated they had problems with the air-con and electrics but we were fine, although we did only have two pugs to use for the whole apartment (one in the bedroom and one in the bathroom). Reception were very helpful and polite. These apartments would be most suited to the younger lively or on a budget traveller. In all you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2010

A very noisy place. Full of young Italians and Spanish screaming and shouting all day and all night till 4am. Not a place to go if you want sleep! Enclosed building so noise echos. There's no receptionist at this hotel so people do pretty much as they wish! Fridge didn't close. Water pressure terrible. Mosquitoes everywhere, bitten all over! Limited cooking facilities and equipment. Made our holiday very unpleasant.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mediafrenzymusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

I expected a better place, because the reviews of venere were good. When we arrived there we were shocked with the conditions of the flat, because nothing(!!!!!) worked. TV didnt work, Air conditioner didnt work, just in "fan-modus" (In Ibiza was 36 degrees), the shower was horrible, it was difficult to wash our hairs because the water of the shower was not enough, I wouldn't call it a shower because we just got some drops of water. The electric cooker was also not working. The refrigerator was completly rusted. So, all the things they offered on their flats do not correspond with the reality. Stay away from this place if you are more than 20 years old and likes a bit of cleaness and confort
I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone I know or even to my enemies.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lillyfee_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Club La Noria
Hotel Club La Noria
#22 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Dausol I & II
Apartamentos Dausol I & II
#24 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments
My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments
#9 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bossa Flow
Hotel Bossa Flow
#17 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos Playa Sol I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Playa Sol I

Property: Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 30, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Apartmentos Playa Sol I 1*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently refurbished, PLAYA SOL I is situated between Playa d'en Bossa and Figueretas, 200 m from the long beach and 1.5 km from the port of Ibiza, with its lively atmosphere, restaurants , bars and with the Ushuaia beach bar nearby and the world-famous Space. There is a pool with a sun terrace and free sun beds. ll the one bedroom apartments are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, kitchenette, mini-fridge, lounge, full bathroom and balcony with pool view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Grupo Playa Sol, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Apartmentos Playa Sol I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Playa Sol i Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Apartmentos Playa Sol I Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing