We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 10 August 2014

After reading previous bad reviews my friends and i were expecting an awful hotel but when we got the keys were pleasantly suprised.
Hotel is 15 mins walk from bora bora and about 10 minutes to figueretas which is really nice beach, our rooms wher cleaned daily, cleaning staff were really friendly and helpful,
The swimming pool is big but doesnt get alot of sun and beach is literally 2 mins away theres supermarkets 2 mins away from hotel.
Loved this hotel for the price would def come back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dashing88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Apartmentos Playa Sol I, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Dashing,
Thank you so much for your nice review shared with the Tripadvisor community!
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holidays in our Playa Sol 1 Apartments.
We appreciate hearing that your expectation were met especially for the location, our swimming-pool terrace, and cleaning service.
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Ibiza.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews prior to our stay it's safe to say we were utterly petrified to stay here. However, we were pleasently surprised that it actually wasn't that bad! You get what you pay for and for what we wanted this was perfect. It was a place to stay clean and lay our heads after crazy nights out. The hotel was very noisy but to be honest it was full of partiers which we didn't mind as we was part of the noise! It is slightly run down, and our cooker didnt work but who really cares. Who actually goes on holiday to sit in their room?! Theres security on the door after dark so it always felt safe too! The only advise I'd give is too keep your room tidy else the maids will get angry at you and shout (LOL)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PoolsidePig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Apartmentos Playa Sol I, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing your opinión in Tripadvisor about your stay in our Playa Sol 1 Apartments.
It’s a pleasure to know that you had a good experience with us and appreciate our cleaned apartments.
We would like to thank you anyway for your comments; they are our best motivation to improve our service.

We hope to receive you again in the future and we remind you that you can contact with our 24 hour reception service to inform about noise or something to repair in your apartment.
Best regards,
Manager Playa Sol Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

4 of us in total stayed at this hotel and we found no problems! The staff are friendly and very helpful, the rooms were clean and towels were changed regularly. The pool did have sun shining down on it for at least 7 hours before the shade come. Going to book for next year already, 5 star!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Taylor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Apartmentos Playa Sol I, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Taylor,
Thank you for your nice 5 star feedback!
It’s a great satisfaction knowing about your positive experience in our Playa Sol I Apartments.
We are glad that you enjoyed our cleaning service and the attention of our friendly staff.
We will be delighted to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Manager Playa Sol Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

From arrival until we departed the hotel staff did all they could to make sure our stay was of a high standard. We have just spend four nights at this hotel. The staff are so very helpful and go out of their way to help you. The wonderful lady on reception who helped us change rooms. If we had one compalint we could not get WiFi in our room. Well done.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anaidana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin_Afassi, Gerente at Apartmentos Playa Sol I, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Anaidana,
Thank you for taking time to leave your comments about your recent stay in our Apartments Playa Sol I.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our apartments and especially our pleasant and efficient staff.
Regarding Wi-fi, we really apologize for the inconvenience. We are checking the connections and we will make improvements to avoid situations like this.
We hope to welcome you again in the next future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Where do I begin, Let me start by saying that we are all in our 20s and are in Ibiza to have a good time, but this by far was the worst hotel experience we have ever had. While in a decent area, it is nothing more then a DORMITORY. If you have never stayed in a dorm let me enlighten you. There is noise at all times of the day, people roaming the halls while yelling or singing at the top of there lungs. Doors slam all day, and it doesn't matter if you are on the first floor, you will hear doors slam all the way from the 4th floor. Rooms are dirty, not well kept. My roommate woke up scratching himself to death fearing bed bugs! After the first room in Playa II where our toilet was not fastened to the ground, which caused leeks, we were moved to another room in Playa I which seemed promising, but after a little inspection noticed ketchup on the ceiling and mosquitos everywhere. If a maid cannot see ketchup all over the ceiling, what else could they possibly miss or just not give a [--] about. Price point of this hotel is similar to what you can find somewhere IN AREA. We moved to Mar Y Playa which was a 5-minute walk form Playa but night and day. DO NOT STAY AT PLAYA DUMP SOL. ABSOLUTEY GARBAGE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

A basic hotel, our room was cleaned everyday with fresh linen and towels. The staff aren't really about your just left to your own devices. There was no telephone, the cooker didn't work and the remote control for the tv didn't work. But its a good hotel for a party holiday, the location is good about 10/15 minutes walk from fast food restaurants and very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Symone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We were lucky with our appartment it was very clean everything worked a slight prob with air conditioning but someone was sent up to fix it straight away also short of towels and plates cups e.t.c. my friends weren't so lucky but management was helpful enough. we had to share one key between 3 of us which was very practical although it felt safe the first night it rapidly went down hill but at least some of the security staff made you feel a little bit safe. It was very loud so if your after a little bit of sleep then this is definitly not the place but it was close to everything and we had the use of the pool in there hotel across the road. i wouldn't stay again although i would reccomend it too younger people, and i would stay in there hotel if there is a next time

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissMelTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
#23 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Noria
Hotel La Noria
#22 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartmentos Playa Sol I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartmentos Playa Sol I

Address: Calle Carles Roman Ferrer 30, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £61 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartmentos Playa Sol I 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Is situated between Playa d’en Bossa and Figueretas, 200 m from the long beach and 1.5 km from the port of Ibiza, with its lively atmosphere, restaurants, bars and with the Bora Bora beach bar nearby and the world-famous Usuhaïa. Location:In this section you will be able to learn about our exact location on an interactive map thanks to the power of technology. Facilities: There is a pool with a sun terrace and free sun beds. apartments/estudio: All the one bedroom apartments are equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, kitchenette, mini-fridge, lounge, full bathroom and balcony with pool view. CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Grupo Playa Sol, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartmentos Playa Sol I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartmentos Playa Sol i Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Apartmentos Playa Sol I Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing