We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I'm sure you've read all the negative reviews of the place but here's my honest review.
Just back from a week away with the lads and have to say the reviews are ridiculously harsh!! True it's stupidly loud from 12 in the afternoon till between 4-6 in the morning (depends on the party at Bora Bora) but that's probably the only real negative (personally I wouldn't go to one of the main party capitals and expect it to be quiet so not sure why others do). The rooms are what you'd expect from a cheap/budget apartment, pretty much a bed to sleep when needed, fridge, aircon and safe. The cleaners come everyday but if you're anything like us you'll be asleep through the day so it'll likely just be fresh towels and a bit of a sweep around you. Location wise it's decent, Space (best club in the world I think) and Sankeys (not as big and fancy as the other clubs but decent lineups, banging sound system and quite offer free entry before 11), restaurants are a bit ropey tbh but AMAZING late/early morning pizza place on the main street, bars also aren't the best outside Bora Bora beach bar, Jet beach bar and the awesome Dunes on the main strip, beer prices are typically high for outside San Antonio main strip (my idea of hell!) but there's plenty of transport available to get you there if for some bizarre reason you want to go!

To summarise then, if you're a group of lads/lasses looking for some of the best clubbing experiences of your life, love partying, don't mind the noise and need somewhere basic to grab a few hours kip you can't go wrong with Bora Bora apartments. If you're looking for the peaceful life and your 8 hours sleep then stay away.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taskmaster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was the worst experience of our lives. We stayed for 5 days and we regret ever deciding to stay here. Everything was aweful. We had to call the police every night due to noisy neighbours on drugs who had music blasting all night long. We expected noise due to Bora-Bora nightclub being so close, but we never expected our neighbours to be violent crazy people on drugs. After 4 nights of endless calls to the police, the 4th night they finally came and had them arrested for drug possesion, throwing things off the window and loud music blasting until 6am.

The premises are a joke, full of trash, beer bottles, cigarettes floating on dirty pools, people fighting, selling and buying drugs. The Bronx is nothing compared to this hotel.

What amazes me the most is the fact that hotel management allows this and that the police does nothing to prevent this from happening. Ibiza is a party place but this is way out of hand, it's a nightmare.

Stay as far as you can from this complex.

Oh, one more thing, the water stinks like sewer, makes you want to puke. No working air conditioning. The fridge didn't work either so we couldn't store food.

What a horrible experince. 240€ a night to be treated like rats.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rafaelspain123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

When it comes to Bora Bora Apartments, there is nothing that attracts you there other than their location. Its perfectly located in Playa D'en Bossa's main street. facing Bora Bora beach and less than 2 minutes walk from Space club and Ushuaia beach and tower. its surrounded with everything you might want or need like super markets, restaurants, pubs and bars, shops, etc...

The apartment itself was not impressive, poor furniture although clean, very noisy as we had a first floor apartment facing the street, the bathroom was very small, there is no Wi-Fi in the room and TV was very small...not the best place to stay at....I was with my wife and we were surprised at checking in that there is no king size beds in any of there rooms. only 2 single beds that we had to put aside each others !!

However, although all above didn't really matter as all we wanted was just a place to sleep, because we were on the beach all day long and partying all night, the amount of money we paid is still hurting us till now. for a 1 or 2 stars accommodation, the price was waaaaay too high compared to other 4 or 5 stars hotels in other cities or places.

I don't think i'll ever stay there again unless I have no other options !!

Room Tip: try to stay away from the rooms facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohamedElAshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Having stayed in Ibiza only a year ago expectations were high. Only minutes after arriving at the apartments these expectations were very quickly destroyed! We travelled as a large group of girls and all paid the same amount of money; perhaps this is why we were so shocked at the state of the apartments as the Jet apartments were a world away from the squalor ridden Bora Bora apartments.

The apartment was unclean and unsafe; a notice on the door warning its clients of theft and to not leave your belongings in the room said it all.

The room smelt of drainage, the floor was unclean and the beds looked so utterly terrible we wouldn't dare sleep in them. We arrived at 4am in the morning and the walls were still shaking with the bass from the beach bars. This shaking stopped at varying times in the morning only to be replaced by the bass of a Bora Bora DJ. Yes, you can stay out until the early hours of the morning but do not expect to get any sleep when you return.

Yes, you expect party people and a fair amount of noise, but no, you shouldn’t have to expect rude staff, toenails on the apartment floor, several requests for clean towels, the walls of the apartment to shake 20/24 hours of the day or to witness a robbery in the hotel lobby


Only visit if you are a loud mouthed, drug taking, unhygienic tool!

Room Tip: Here's a tip - don't choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Miss C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I wasn't expecting a calm and relaxing accomodations, but this was a little too much. Expect to have techno music from 11am till 4am provided by the residence itself, plus some soundsystems carried by other guests.
Anyhow this is not the worst part, nobody would go to Playa d'en Bossa to relax, I just found it a little too extreme, but others could love it. What was really sad and, I guess, nobody would like is to be robbed and it seems it happens in a systematic way, probably by the cleaning lady (as there was no sign of infraction).
If you also add the average quality of the rooms, it's definitely a place to avoid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Galloverde11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Drains were blocked so it was difficult to even shower. The apartment was in general pretty dirty. We ordered a 3 bed apartment, and that only meant they put a pillow and a blanket on one of the couches.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeonLy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I was staying there at a friends appartement. It was incredibly dirty and the dont care even a little bit about their clients. At a Partynight I gave my mobile phone to an employee as a deposit that they let me in to look for my friend who had problems. As I came back the employee was disappeared with my phone. Avoid this place whenever you can!!!! The arrogance of the management is incredible and just because they are well located they think they can treat their costumers however they want!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Phan27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Jet Apartments
Ibiza Jet Apartments
#24 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
480 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
#23 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#13 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Bora Bora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Bora Bora

Address: Carretera Platja Den Bossa s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £47 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Bora Bora 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartamentos Bora Bora Reformed apartments for people looking for good quality at reasonable prices. Located in the centre of Playa d'en Bossa & only a short distance to some of the most famous clubs in the world. A young & dynamic environment, with its own pool & connected private access to our beach club Bora Bora Ibiza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Bora Bora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossa Mar Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Apartamentos Bora Bora Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing