We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmmmm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hmmmmm”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel last week.

Check in.... Outrageous.
My experience was extremely painful! Too painful to go into words...

Air con.... None for 5 days. Each day told someone would come and check it out. No one came ....at all!

No hot water one evening for 4 hours.... Every 5 minutes promised it would be restored. Whole block down.... Major problem.

No one answers the phone at reception or room service.

Spa.... E-mail to confirm on booking my room it was complementary for my stay. Told there was a charge?!
Jacuzzi didn't work.

Restaurants expensive. The munchies cafe should be avoided at all costs! The food is disgusting... Not one of us could eat it... Yet still charged! Seriously would not serve it to my dog!

Staff were friendly and I actually felt sorry for them as they had been inundated with complaints and seemed unable to cope!

I would like to thank the bell boy....
Valerio Giacinti. His kindness and understanding did not go unnoticed! He was a true star!

I feel all the 'Guinea pigs' who stayed and experienced numerous problems were not taken care off in a 5 star manner!

Check out..... Relatively smooth! Considering.....





Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Ali O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Ali O,
It is important for a band to find the right rhythm for its performances and nothing is more helpful as the opinions of our rock stars.
Sorry that we did not offer you the stage for your life time concert and that you did not felt the Hard Rock spirit. Existing hiccups as during check in or check out are features we are already working on, as we want to see you queuing up in front of our main stage to see one of our fabulous live acts. Due to the high occupancy rate from the very first date there are still some smaller technical notes to work on but in nothing the choir will be in harmony.
The red carpet is there. We are waiting for you to come back to give us the opportunity to regain your trust.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,445
    449
    158
    70
    80
See reviews for
311
887
64
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ibiza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014


Poor service, not customizable, arrogant staffs it looks more like a money machine than a hotel. To pay for beach beds while you have to pay for a lot of room and that while there is nothing to do. Give credit or something like that, it was one of the worst experiences so far with a 5 star hotel and I expect a response to my comments. It would be otherwise if adorn submit a comment

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
2 Thank Geert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Geert V,
Thanks for posting your opinion on the Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza.
I am sad to read that some parts of our band performance did not succeed to flash you and that you noticed some of the scratches we are still working on. The stunning beach in front of our Beach Bar Restaurant with its sunbeds is provided to give our rock stars the necessary moments of rest until partying again, but unfortunately sometimes there are existing external rules which are not in our hard rock hands. Rehearsing with our group is on a daily base and they are letting their soul out in order to give clients a 5* star service.
Geert V, come back to the set and let us show you that we have the potential to rock the stage.
SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

checked in yesterday to an hour and a half queues. people were pushing in and staff didnt care .we were told there was no one to help us with our luggage to the either side of the complex. when we got to our room the tv iron and air conditioning were broken.after complaining five times we were still ignored. after a sleepless hot night they have changed our room but this has ruined our stay. the staff don't know what they are doing and said they are having problems. hotel guests are not happy here this week!it's a shame as its a beautiful hotel

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisperr1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear chrisperr1985

thanks for sharing your opinion with us.
Great to hear that our stage made your Rock Star soul glow and that you liked the one of a kind setting.
We´re really sorry for the missing harmony in our songlyrics but rehearsals are going on and new band members have already joined the group.
Hopefully your next trip will bring you back to us to give us the possibility to leave you breathless.

Take Time To Be Kind
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We got a great deal on our room at The Hard Rock Hotel, Ibiza.
Heading out there for only 3 nights in order to attend a friend's Wedding, we wanted somewhere close to the airport but somewhere that add a degree of luxury.

The Hard Rock Hotel didn't disappoint !!

From the moment we arrived we knew we had picked the right place. The girl on reception allowed us to check in early - despite the fact that we arrived a good 3 hours before check in time. The only negative comment that I would make is that there weren't enough members of staff on reception and the staff that WERE there, looked decidedly frazzled. Other guests around us were getting tetchy as some of them felt that they weren't getting the speed of service they deserved.
I'm sure this was down to the fact that the hotel had only been open for a week and so therefore was experiencing teething problems.

Our room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a delicious assortment of choice, from full cooked "fry up" to fruit platters and pastries.

The beach is within spitting distance and Space is literally across the road, ready for you to float back to your room at whatever time in the morning you choose ;)

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Hard Rock Hotel and will definitely return !!


Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Wendy J,
It is good to hear that Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza added the degree of luxury to your tour stop you have been looking for.
The brand new facilities and the one of a kind setting aim to fulfill rockers wildest dreams and offer unforgettable experiences.
Come back to our red carpet, maybe for your own wedding, and discover the glam of our honeymoon packages.

TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Please don't bother with this place. Or come back in 6 months or a year when the facilities work and the staff are trained. Check in and check out a nightmare - check you bill on checkout esp with the minibar. TVs don't work. No one responds to complaints. Music ridiculous outside rooms, food in general way below average, they actually insult a Hard Rock burger. Shower floods the rooms, so make sure you have plenty of towels outside the door. Do not make the mistake of ordering room service. Ridiculous quality. Esp stay away from club sandwiches and hot dogs. Barely passable to give to my dog. And don't bother complaining, my 6 complaints were left unanswered, so I just checked out early and moved to The Gran. Where I normallly stay and should have stuck to.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Balubear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Balubear
Thank you for your comments.
We are sad to hear that our stage and band performance did not give you the expected Hard Rock Feeling.
We strive to give a rock star experience to any of our guests but unfortunately there have been some hiccups during your stay. Procedures for check in and check our are already rehearsed and we have integrated new band members. Be assured that the Rock & Roll attitude of our band members within a very short time we will be able to leave anybody breathless.
Come back to us to give us the chance to see us glow.
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel managed to let us down on every single encounter with any staff. The rooms are not finished yet, construction/maintenance is still going on and will go on, at times warm water/any water is shut off, no staff member seems well trained. The big Hard Rock brand promises excellent service, great quality, and a cool experience. The Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza give you none of that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
Thank Tobias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Tobias
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It is important for a band to find the right rhythm for its performances and noting is more helpful as the opinions of our rock stars.
We want to apologize that we could not transmit the Hard Rock Spirit to reach your heart and soul with our performance. We assure you that we are into daily rehearsals with the staff so that in very short time existing hiccups as during check in or check or maintainance problems will be past. Due to the high occupancy rate from the very first date there are still some smaller technical notes to work on but in nothing the choir will be in harmony.
The red carpet is there. We are waiting for you to come back to give us the opportunity to regain your trust.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Very nice facilities, from pools to kids club. Restaurants are excellent although overpriced. Robons are confortable, yet a little small for the standard ones.
Service staff was friendly, but really unprepared, and with limited knowledge.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
2 Thank Alec C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear AlecC,

Thank you for sharing your opinión on Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza with us.

Good to hear that your enjoyed our brand new facilities in this spectacular setting.
Rock & Roll is our lifestyle and this we will share with our rockers during their entire stay.
Be assured we are having rehearsals going on in order to get the band in tune and for sure during your next stop we will be prepared to leave you breathless.

Put this set on your tourlist and give us the chance to regain your trust.

Take Time To Be Kind.

Love All Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,269 reviews
10.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
916 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,982 reviews
11.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
928 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Address: Carretera Playa d'en Bossa, s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing