We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“proposal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Ibiza
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“proposal”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My boyfriend surprised me with a vacation to Ibiza. During the stay he asked me to marry him. The hotel knew about this. Both Maria's at Guest Service made us feel very special. They rocked our stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
5 Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Laura V,
congratulations from all our Hard Rock band members.
Wedding bells .... this is a very good sound. We are happy that you enjoyed the stage offered and that you had a life time experience. The one of a kind setting and the modern facilities are the notes which together with the rock star lyrics of our staff like Maria, form the perfect song in every single moment. Do you know that Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza offers special honeymoon packages? Just ask for information and come back on stage. We promise to pamper your rock soul to make out of this special period in your life an unforgettable #1 hit.
Again all the best from the Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza family.
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,339
    433
    149
    69
    77
See reviews for
289
844
58
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Right, I have read all the previous reviews and feel we must have stayed in a different Hotel this last week, firstly we were booked in within 20 minutes, although we were lucky as quite a few people arrived just after us so they may have had a longer wait. The staff were very nice and helpful and in my opinion this goes a long way. The smell in the hotel reminded us of walking into the Vdara in Vegas:-). The bell boy was very nice, and was telling us how the 2 year build was done in 7 months, which my explain the small niggles that some people seem to have had.
The room was lovely, clean, modern, bed was AWESOME!!!, so comfortable it was hard to get out of. We couldn't work the Jacuzzi or the safe (main problem for us was the lack of information in the room), went to Reception and the maintenance men were up and had it sorted in 20 minutes.
All the staff were lovely, great service, constant service for drinks around the pool. Although we did have a hot dog at Munchies and it honesty wasn't the best, neither was the food from room service, but the food in the 3rd Half was very nice.
The Hotel has a real Vegas feel for us, the Sports bar although empty every night was brilliant, such good quality fittings everywhere, the toilets are great all over the Hotel.
Breakfast was amazing, everything you could think of, and as for the comments about the juice and coffee!!!, there was at least 5 different juices to choose from, all nice, and the coffee was Nespresso, hardly basic!!!.
It was disappointing to find that you had to pay extra for the Beach Club loungers but if you don't want to pay then there are more than enough loungers around both Pool areas...
People moaning about the Hotel being under the flight path...not even sure what to say about that, check out the area you are going to before you go maybe?...it really wasn't a problem. The only bad things I can say are,
1. the area is very Clubby which we did know but were slightly surprised by how "rough" the surrounding area was but again that isn't the Hotels fault and its only a short bus ride to Figueritas or Ibiza town, and the bars at the Hotel are really nice too.
2. a massive lack of information about facilities at the Hotel, ie a booklet in the room explaining how the TV works, how the safe works, bars and opening times.
3. Lack of information about what is happening from one day to the next, we wanted to try the rooftop bar but when we went up there was a private party, no signs to say so or info , we felt a bit stupid when we went up and nearly got in but then were told it was a private party so had to leave, this would have been easily solved by some signage or something of the like, again the same story with the Beach Club bar on our last night, we only realised when we sat down and saw all the staff setting up tables, the bar man did actually come over on this occasion though and got us a drink anyway as we hadn't known, again easily resolved with signage or the like.
Plus on this night there was a large pool party with loud music right below our room. I honestly didn't mind as the music stopped at 01.00 but again a bit of notice would have been good.


We genuinely loved the Hotel, and found the experience very nice, but there are several things that would have made it perfect, considering its only been open 2 weeks or so i'm sure they will get there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Talulah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Talulah 13,

We are so glad to see that you took your precious time to read all previous comments and afterwards post your own.
Hard Rock is an attitude and a special experience and of course we want that every rocker gets his deserved award. 5*Rock Star service combined with professional attitude is what makes us standing out of the crowed. This brand new hotel in a one of a kind setting needed some time to get into the flow but we are proud to say that our band members won´t stop rehearsing until the richness of sounds is absolutely harmoniously.

Talulah 13, you know where is your stage. We are prepared for your next concert.

ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

1- check in: promised a room in 1 hour, got it after 4
2- sorry sir, the hot water is unavailable, and we do not know when it will be fixed.
3- under cooked chicken burger with a piece of plastic wrap still in it
4- No TV, also sorry, we do not know when it will be fixed

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
6 Thank GilbertHaddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear GilbertHa,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the Hard Rock Community.

The constant high occupancy level since our recent tour start slows down a bit the pace in sorting out last details but we are rehearsing on a daily base with all our band members.

Sorry for not giving you the ultimate Rock & Roll experience as our aim is to offer great concerts to all our guests.

ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Its a shame really because the Staff were genuinely helpful and polite if a little rough around the edges.... The whole experience was shambolic from beginning to end I'd really rather prefer not to relive it, I think at the very least an experienced well respected international organization such as the Hard Rock Hotel should be able to do a much better job than this, it would show their lack of Guest relations if they didn't offer every one who stayed there the opening week a partial refund, fingers crossed they get it right for the staffs sake and the sake of anyone staying there in the immediate future.

Room Tip: There isn't one right now , you are directly over the flight path to the airport ! Good view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirk V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Dirk v,

Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. This really helps to get the band in tune.
It is good to hear that you liked the Rock & Roll attitude of our staff as this is something we would love to share with any of our rockers.
Unfortunately you noticed some of the scratches we are still working on but be assured that it is our daily effort to make this track rolling smoothly.
Your next stop here will be free of bumps and full of the Hard Rock rock star spirit.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We are now staying at the hard rock hotel and it's terrible. Not worth your money. The location is at the end of the runway of the airport. Nice sound!!!

Check in and check out is so inefficiënt. The whole reception by the way. Which management would allow this? Unbelievable.

Call the 'star service' and nobody will pickup the telephone.

The hotel is not capable to house a great number of guests. The first day we had to have our breakfast standing because there were no tables available. Second day we couldn't have a normal seat for lunch because of a other conference. And today we lying around the Eden pool and they move all the beds into the bar below. Staff are now working around us to set up something for an event I think. Let see what else comes the next days.

It focussed on conferences and not the usual guest.

Don't book the deluxe room with swimup. If management of the organisation is man enough they credit the difference of the extra money compare to a normal room. They should know why. We stay in room 4015.

The beach club was also very inefficiënt. Each time we get
food that was mented for other guests and even we get the changes for things we didn't pay.

Come on management never heard of a tab. Why don't you trust your guest? Everything has to be paid after ordening and when checking in you block my credit card for 100 euro a day. We travel more than 30 years and never ever a hotel has done this.

And when I sent a email to your info account why don't you answer this?

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sandy K,
Thank you for your comments.
We are sad to hear that our stage and band performance did not give you the expected Hard Rock Feeling.
Our goal is to offer a real rock star experience to any of our guests but unfortunately there have been some rhythm problems during your stay and our band was not in tune. You have been with us during one of our exclusive events and it seems that there was some lack of information. We really regret this. The swim up rooms you are staying in are thought to offer our rockers a high class red carpet feeling with its own waterbeds and situated right in the middle of the scene to give you the best stage views ever.
As you are still in house we will get in touch with you right know to see if we can find the right song to change your stay to your one in a lifetime concert.
Be assure that the Rock & Roll attitude of our staff will try everything to offer you the 5* service you deserve.

ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I arrived at the hotel on Sunday 18th May at about 11am and was unable to check in as the hotel had just had a sleepover trial with local residents. So I spent the whole day out and checked in at midnight which was smooth...

I was told breakfast was from 8am - 12pm only to get down to breakfast at 11am and then be told it finishes at 11am! Lots of misinformation.

There was an air-conditioning leak in my room and it took about 1 hour for someone to come to service the issue.

I found this hotel really lacked the finishing touches of a 5 star hotel along with the service. The hairdryer in the room was cheap but did the job... no shower caps or flannels, sponge etc were provided. I've stayed in the The Gran and the Fenecia and these hotels definitely live up to their star rating they even surpass it in some areas!

All in all the hotel is not worth the money, you are just paying for the brand and there is nothing luxury about it at all.

I stayed here for one week and I have to say the most helpful staff of all were the bell boys!

Although, upon check out there were no bell boys working and I had to move everything out of my room myself after waiting for 45 minutes for a porter. In the end the receptionist did help me, reluctantly.

Reception was always a nightmare, if you had any requests they would start off servicing it and then start helping someone else mid way through... which I thought was incredibly rude.

I saw someone with a cut on their arm and they asked reception for a bandaid and reception said they don't have anything... Which I thought was shocking! The guy responded, "fine I will just bleed all over your white sheets then".

They were totally unprepared for eventualities and also clearly not trained in customer service.

I must say the grounds of the hotel are nice though, and it will be a great party hotel, but as a guest I'd save your money and stay somewhere else and have a much better experience.

Room Tip: If you must stay - Studio Suite Platinum's are great with a fab view....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lil_diva_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear lil_Diva
Thanks for sharing your opinion with us. This really helps to get the band in tune.
It is good to hear that you noticed the effort of some staff members which through their Rock & Roll attitude are trying to offer to any rocker the concert of their lifetime. Unfortunately you felt some of the scratches we are still working on but be assured that it is our daily effort to make this track rolling smoothly. Procedures are rehearsed, new members have been already incorporated and training is given to bring everything up to a 5*exclusive level and supperate your expectation.
We hope that you give us another try and we will offer you a stay free of bumps and full of real Hard Rock rock star spirit.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hi guys first of all does anyone know if this hotel is still in business at all? I have tried to get back on to their homepage but its not recognized and any search of the hotel on any of the comparison websites just doesn't find it. Any help would be appreciated.....

Me and a few friends stayed here last year and it was just the ticket. We went for a 3 night stay to allow us to drink all day with the all inclusive, have a brief meal before going to hit the bars and clubs. As the title states and ideal place for people who want to party.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 790RichardT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Customer Care at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 16 June 2016
Dear CharlotteB,

thank you for you review.
We would like you to know that Hotel Don Toni no longer exists, it has been reformed into Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza and we’d love for you to come and visit us.

Best Regards,
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,102 reviews
11.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#8 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
881 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#13 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
418 reviews
10.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
866 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Address: Carretera Playa d'en Bossa, s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing