We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$351
Hotels.comUS$350
Expedia.comUS$350
eDreamsUS$351
TravelocityUS$350
CheapTicketsUS$350
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,982)
Filter reviews
3,982 results
Traveller rating
2,850
663
250
109
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,850
663
250
109
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club rooftop bar studio suite swim up room pool party great music close to the airport hrh pools ibiza ushuaia vibe cocktails euros parties wristband season
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,677 - 1,682 of 3,982 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked this hotel in March being fans of the Hard Rock Cafe restaurants with their fun atmosphere and excellent food. We were really looking forward to our stay as we had never stayed in a Hard Rock Hotel previously and being real music fans we were looking forward to staying somewhere with live music playing most nights.
I am sorry to say that we have a few negative comments to make..
1).I emailed the hotel a couple of weeks before arrival to check whether pool towels were provided so we didn't have to pack some in our luggage unnecessarily. I received a reply stating that pool towels were not provided which surprised me but we took two towels along taking up precious luggage space.......only to discover upon our arrival ......that there were in fact pool towels available.
2) There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room but no milk of any kind. I had to ask for some to be brought up to the room. We were provided with a cup of milk (a la borrowing from your neighbour style) which we then had to store in the precariously full mini bar fridge.
On our third day we wanted to make some coffee but discovered that the coffee sachets had not been replaced so we had none and once again we also had to request some milk.highly irritating given the cost of rooms in this hotel as I feel that this is quite a basic requirement.
3)We were extremely disappointed with the choice of eating establishments in this hotel and do not think we were being unreasonable in expecting a Hard Rock Cafe here. There wasn't anything remotely similar. The closest was "Munchies" which was a beach bar style eatery. The service was very good and everyone seemed very friendly but we found the food far from exciting and definitely not worth the ridiculous high prices. I ordered a chicken Caesar salad as I felt like a healthy meal only to find that the chicken was actual chicken nuggets in breadcrumbs! This meal cost 16 euros and my husband had a pizza which was 17 euros. It should be noted that Munchies was the cheapest place to eat at this hotel so that should give you an idea on how expensive it is to eat here. We do not mind paying high prices if the meals are worth it but I'm sorry our experience was that it was not! Also the fact that the beach bar had beautifully laid tables which we never saw anyone eat at may again have something to do with the prices.
4) We had a most beautiful room known as The Gold Suite.....with magnificent views,fabulous bed and jacuzzi bed but unfortunately I have a negative comment.The toilet was set apart from the bathroom in another part of the bedroom in what can only be described as a largish although luxurious cupboard made out of a opaque glass screen in the corner. And our door didn't shut properly.. So if you are in any way a "private" person where your toiletting matters are concerned....forget it.! If there is someone in the bedroom they may as well be in the loo with you!
5) Lack of evening entertainment was a disappointment for us.We understood that the best live acts would perform at the weekends but had hoped that there would be some musical entertainment during the week as well especially given that the Hard Rock name is synonymous with music.
Now on to the positives for this hotel...
1) Check in was extremely quick and efficient and we were allowed in our room immediately despite arriving at 10.30am.
2)The Gold Suite is an amazing room apart from the aforementioned toilet issue. It is extremely spacious with a large shower,jacuzzi bath,lovely balcony with amazing views. There is also a hairdryer,iron and ironing board should you have the urge to do some....( I did not..)..the bed is large and extremely comfortable and we both slept well despite the noise of low flying planes from the nearby airport which incidentally didn't bother us although others may feel differently.
3) The buffet breakfast at "Sessions" was fantastic.Every taste was catered for..from cooked breakfasts to fresh fruit,yogurts,cereals,cold meats,pastries....you name it...it was here. Everything we had was delicious. Such a shame that this restaurant wasn't open all day for a similar buffet style lunch I am sure it would prove extremely popular.
4) The Ninth Bar on the rooftop of this hotel is a lovely experience.Very chilled and fabulous views and great music. A lovely way to start your evening with pre-dinner drinks.
We have enjoyed the luxurious feel to this hotel and the staff are extremely friendly and you will always find someone cleaning in this hotel.....it is immaculate....but I am not sure we will be back as it is lovely but lacks the atmosphere we had expected.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PurdyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thank you PurdyK for sharing your comments with us and the whole Hard Rock Family. We love to read that you enjoyed the breathtaking view from our rooftop bar Ninth where the world simply stops and relaxation combined with background music can start. Our facilities provide the 3rd Half bar, where you can eat the traditional Hard Rock Burger, Chicken Burger, grilled Steaks and much more.
We are happy that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast with its variety of fruits, fresh orange juices, Nespresso coffee and special products directly from Ibiza. You chose the Studio Suite Gold which offers a stunning view from the Jacuzzi over the Mediterranean Sea. It’s good to hear you loved the room. You have been with us at the very beginning of our tour but please have a look at our event calendar! The ultimate entertainment experience is right here, new concerts are confirmed and they will rock our stage. So please give us another try and check it out yourself.
SAFE THE PLANET

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I returned home from HRH last night after a five day stag party I organised as best man. From the moment we arrived and were expertly greeted by Manu in VIP guest services, I had no reason to complain at all. The professionalism and courtesy shown by all the staff in the hotel was exemplary. Every one of the party of 18 people on the trip loved it, especially the Nile Rodgers night. I recommend it to anyone. Definitely the best hotel on the island, I can't wait to go back.

Room tip: The Rock Star Suite is amazing!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonbell1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Thanks so much for your five-star review, Jonbell1975! You have become part of our Hard Rock Family and we are happy to share further concerts and rock star moments with you from now on. Did you check out our event calendar? New special acts are ahead of us such as UB40, Robin Thicke and much more. Don’t wait to come back and rock the dance floor with us.
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hard rock hotels is an iconic brand name, so you would expect something special. it didn't materialise.
The arrival involved being told immediately that i couldnt park anywhere on the property and would have to find somewhere offsite to park. whilst they have large areas of road roped off for "VIP use" which seems unaccepable to a hotel with a small 15 car park for 500 rooms!
inside the hotel is well designed and loads of memorabilia in the lobbies. the standard category room is small, but looks good and modern, better rooms than ushiaua. No lift, so getting upstairs with baggage is an effort and there is no phone information to call for service/ reception (just dial 9 and they will connect you)
Fridge doesnt work and is full of expensive drinks so we emptied and stocked it oursevles but it doesnt cool anyway. Wifi requires login and pass codes/ registration EVERY time you use it!! very annoying.
lights in room are impossible to understand and don't operate in a logical way. In-room wash basin/sink is not very private and makes sharing a room quite awkward at times. bed was comfy and room was quiet. air con worked well. TV was slow and cumbersome to use.
Beach bed arrangements are not clear (£9eur charge etc) and pool beds are all busy, plus needed cushions due to beds being totally flat. No service or attendants offered us drink service around the pool. there was an occasional dance show which was a nice (brief) touch.
breakfast was mega busy, but decent selection and possible to get everyhting you need in the last 30 mins before they close it at 11am (for some reason, even though the restaurant is empty for the rest of the day)
room cleaning was good, apart from one day we returned at midnight to find our room door had been propped open by housekeeping. nothing missing luckily but when we complained the next day no one knew anythng about how it had happened.
we didn't try the spa because the massages were 150 euros per hour, but it looked nice.
other hotel facilities were ok - sports bar - pool - snack bar were not bad.
overall the bill was £1500 (std double, room only) for a week which was not bad value compared to other hotels, but i did feel that Hard Rock could do better and they have rushed to open this place, which will be busy due to sheer number of Ibiza visitors rather than being inherently anything special.

Room tip: seafront is nice.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NICKMLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hey there NICKMLondon_UK,
our Hard Rock Community would like to thank you for your opinion. This really helps to get the band in tune. It is good to read that you enjoyed our facilities such as the pools and sports bar and that you were impressed by our special design and the memorabilia. In total we have over 100 of these unique collectibles at our hotel and we are happy to help you with further information. Since the beginning of our adventure Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza we are still tuning our instruments in order to create the perfect rocking melody for all of our fans. We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and we hope to see you again to show you our improvements and to give you the true feeling of the Rock Star Spirit.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed there for 2 nights before our way to Barcelona. Apparently, it was the worst experience ever. When we arrived at the hotel around 9am, we were very excited to hear that they can do early check-in. (1st room )After one hour of waiting, we were escorted to a room but unfortunately, it was occupied by another guest. The hotel manager looked so embarrassed and they offered us for an upgrade. At this point, we were trying understand the situation since they had just opened the hotel two weeks ago.

(2nd room) Once we waited for another 30 min, we were escorted to our second room. When we just got there, we were not pleased as there were two single beds instead of one king bed. Once we complained, they just put two single beds together make a king sized bed. But that was just a beginning. When we returned to the room after dinner around 11pm, we found out that there were issues with the lighting. Lights kept blinking in the room and were even completely gone in a shower room. We called the maintenance and they came over trying to fix. Since it would take longer than they expected, they offered us to move another room.

(3rd room)So by 1:30am we were moved to the third room. Of course, there was another issue waiting for us. The left bath sink didn’t work at all.

Overall, we were very disappointed, we will never visit any hard rock hotels forever.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ny2bboony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Hello Ny2bboony,
Thanks for your review on your stay at our brand new Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. We try to offer a real rock star experience to all of our guests but unfortunately there are still some rhythm problems on which we are working on until we reach the perfect sound. Be assure that our band members will try everything to offer you the 5* service you deserve. We hope you give us another try so you can see the changes we are making. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I had to write this review as I feel that this excellent hotel is getting a bad reputation which I did not see at all. I stayed at hard rock for 4 days for my wedding anniversary mid June. I was apprehensive prior to going due to the bad reviews I even emailed the hotel with my concerns that as I was celebrating my anniversary and we wanted it to be a great break the hotel confirmed that everything would be ready, and it was.
Checking in took 10 mins, the guy who took the bags to the room also pointed areas such as bars, restaurants, pool towels etc and was very helpful. Room stunning we booked a suite with terrace and private hot tub the room and was furnished impeccably and everything worked. Great quality toiletries replenished everyday. We stocked up the mini fridge with drinks as opposed to using the hotel drinks which are expensive just go to the spa for a 3rd of the cost! Previous review stated music started at 11am by the pool which it did but if you want to spend the majority of your time asleep in bed Ibiza is not the place for you! The music tracks were a great something for everyone and the dancers that put on the shows around the pool were great. The comment about the airplanes flying low? yes playa den bossa is and has always been on the flight path do your home work if this is an issue for you! The hotel even sent a cake and a bottle of sparkling wine to the room for our anniversary as a surprise which was lovely. If I had one criticism is that the bars are great but drinks are very expensive compared to town, the roof top bar is especially stunning but was very empty at midnight only 5 people there and the bill for 2 wines and 2 JD and cokes was 50 euros the same drinks in town ranged from 11 to 20 euros, reducing the prices a little would make them more popular as the setting is beautiful. Having said that we had a great time and will definitely go back oh and did I mention there are ice machines in the blocks for you to fill up the ice buckets in your rooms which was very cool, keep rocking hard rock!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mandy041
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

You are already part of our Hard Rock Community! Thanks Mandy041 for your positive review on your stay at the brand new Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. Our band members are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our 5* facilities such as the bars, restaurants, spa and stunning Suites. We love reading that the Rock & Roll attitude of our staff met your expectations and that you enjoyed the breathtaking view from our rooftop bar 9th. The show has just began, so come back and keep on dancing.
ALL IS ONE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews