We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Was slightly apprehensive after reading some of the earlier negative reviews .... however, do not take any notice of any of them, this hotel is amazing!!!!

Myself and my friend just stayed here for a week and both work for a leading travel management company in the City of London, so know what we are looking for in a hotel and what the standards should be.

You have to bear in mind that this property has only been open a few weeks, and like all brand new hotels they will go through teething problems, but there is nothing to fault that would ruin your stay - this was our sanctuary and haven away from all the craziness of Ibiza, and we like to party!

Service and the staff were great and friendly, we were lucky to have early check in and late check out, the hotel is modern, clean and tidy. Great sound system in the room!! Breakfast was amazing, so much choice everyday and you can go up as many times as you like. Pools are fantastic, clean and plenty of sunbeds, one with a swim up bar :)

We were there for the opening party and so got to see Chic with Nile Rogers, Sister Sledge and Master At Work, it was a great atmosphere and I can only imagine how great the rest of their parties will be.

It's next to Ushuaia and so if you have a room over looking their pool, they do pump out the music all afternoon and early evening so if you want a quiet room then make sure you ask for it, but if not then the music stops in the evening so wont interfere when you are sleeping, but lets face it, this is Ibiza after all and what its all about.

Loved the rock theme, felt like I was in a mini LA and I have been many times and love it there.

Seriously cannot fault the place - people are mad for their critic and I can only imagine these people are never happy!!

Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lady_YV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Congratulations Lady_YV for being part of our Hard Rock Family in Ibiza now. It is a very good sound, that you are happy with our services and the delicious breakfast with loads of choice. It is our highest goal to provide a life time experience to all our rockers. This brand new hotel in a one of a kind setting needed some time to get into the flow but we are proud to say that our band members won´t stop rehearsing until the richness of sounds is absolutely harmoniously. You know where our stage is. We are prepared for your next concert.
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,448
    449
    160
    70
    80
See reviews for
311
889
64
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Don't go for service, because you won't get any. As in, call the front desk and you will wait 10 or 15 minutes for someone to pick up the phone. Check in will take you 45 minutes and they will charge you 300 euros as a "deposit" in the process, however they won't bother to inform you of the available facilities and operating hours. If you need help with your bags, plan to wait a half an hour. Or more. At this hotel, the staff was clearly hired on being attractive, not based on their ability to have common sense and provide quality service. It was very unfortunate, given that this is a brand new hotel with beautiful facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hey John D, thanks for taking your time to share your opinion with the Hard Rock Family. You personally felt the vibe and atmosphere of Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza and its outstanding location. But unfortunately there have been some hiccups during your stay and you therefore did not get the 5* service you deserve. We are sorry that you did not have a real Hard Rock Experience. We are already going through extra rehearsal to bring this new band in tune and to guarantee every rocker the concert of the year. Give us another try and we promise to blow you away.
SAFE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get a discounted rate due to the fact that it is a new hotel but i would definitely not pay the full rate that they expect by next year.
It is meant to be a 5 star hotel but it feel more like a 3 star.
We booked the swimming out room and were lucky enough to get early check in as the hotel was probably only 50 percent occupied.
Upon checkin we realised we had 2 separate beds. Not great when you are celebrating your 5 year anniversary. Thankfully after a 4 hour wait it was fixed.
The room is spacious and had what you needed but not what a 5 star hotel should have. Eg. shower cap, toothbrush, razors etc. Complementary wine or fruit.... The quality on the shampoo and conditioner didn't work too well with my hair either.
The cupboards in the room smell and left a stench in our clothing. I guess it's probably because it's still new and needs to be aired out or maybe wiped with some baking soda.
There are a lot of aeroplanes that fly over the top but in saying so when you're inside the room it's pretty quiet. i think the windows are sound proof so it's really not that bad. Afterall it is ibiza and its known to be loud around here.
I found of the quality of food on offer was very poor for the price, so we ate out everyday.
Breakfast is a complete mess it isn't presented well, it doesn't look good and is overall just poor. None of the food looked fresh or tasted any good. Everything lacked flavour.
My biggest issue was that there was no labeling on any of the food so if you have any dietry restrictions then your pretty much screwed as you really don't know whats in the food. If you don't eat pork, lactose or gluten intolerant, or have an allergy good luck!

The reception and service desk are a compete mess!
They are only 50% occupied and yet can't cope with the demands. They serve one and without finishing move onto the next. Long waiting times too.
Don't get me wrong I think they are very polite but just a bit all over the place.

Also i believe that a 5 star hotel especially in ibiza should provide some privileges. Maybe free tickets to clubs or at least discounted rates...

All in all good hotel but I really wouldn't pay more than 150euro a night unless they really up the efforts. I understand it's new but I kind of feel disappointed and ripped off.
We work hard for our money and travel 30 hours to get here so I feel we should be treated like King and Queen (along with everyone else paying to stay here)

So in summary, unless you get reaaallllllyyyyyy good rates, dont bother. Go elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ebz83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thanks dear Ebz83 for your review. It makes us sad to hear that you did not get the real Rockstar experience. It has been a while since your stay with the band and I can assure you that we have been in multiple sound checks and rehearsals to improve our Rock and Roll service. Right from the beginning we had a flashing high occupancy rate and an demand on special events, which confirms that Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza is already the hot spot on the island. Unfortunately this caused some sound problems and brought the band out of their rhythm.
Give us another try on your next tour and we wont let you down. We will show you our Rock & Roll attitude.
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just to let people know we stayed here for 3 nights on the opening week and considering they had just opened it was excellent. Staff friendly and helpful, we understood they were also new to the hotel. Rooms excellent, some hiccups happened, but its expected as the place was just opened.
A note to the naysayers or negative comments on this site, if you don't want any problems from a hotel, then wait until its opened for a few months before booking in. I really do feel that the negative comments on here are uncalled for as the place was pretty amazing, so much so we have booked in again for September. Well done hard rock.

Room Tip: we stayed in a swim up room and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hey there Steve h! Good to hear that we blew you away with our Rock and Roll attitude and that we could offer you the concert of your life. THIS IS HARD ROCK HOTEL IBIZA! We do not want to offer just holidays – we want to offer rock star life style. From signature bedding, special selected amenities, out-of-the-world food experiences to terraces overlooking the endless sea, your stay with us will be something special. We cannot wait to have you back again on stage.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here with a friend for 3 nights at the beginning of June. We had booked a swim up room and had benefitted from an opening offer. The check in process was very easy although there were times during our stay when it was clearly chaotic at the check in desk. Our room was fantastic although we had to move on our second night as the air conditioner had stopped working. The breakfast was lovely too. We really liked the pool area and the shows that went on in the day.

As the hotel had just opened there were lots of snagging issues (such as an unplugged empty minibar, not rooms information despite lots of technology in the room, electrics failing, cleaning staff coming into the room early in the morning) but the staff team were proactive (although sometimes very slow!) in their attempts to address these. Once these issues have been addressed and the staff are more experienced it is clear that this will really improve the hotel.

Our only disappointment was the person we dealt with initially on guest services. We are very used to guest services being able to recommend and book restaurants and put us on guest lists for clubs. Accordingly guest services was our first port of call after we had checked in. The man we dealt with told us that he thought clubbing was "tacky" and that he couldn't really recommend anywhere to go. Given that we were in Ibiza for 3 nights of partying (not an unusual choice here!) this was not the response we had anticipated. On pressing this man recommended some clubs (giving us terrible misinformation) and said he would book the restaurants he had recommended. We then turned up at one of these recommended restaurants a11pm to be told that we did not have a booking and that no booking had ever been made. Seeing our horror they were able to find us a table later on, while we waited at the bar and drank 25 euro (!) cocktails (he had also forgot to mention how expensive this place was).

Fortunately our experiences with another member of the guest services team the next day were much better and she was much more helpful.

Room Tip: swim up rooms are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheena0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hey there Sheena0115. Welcome to the Rock and Roll Community. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our band concept and that your stop on our new stage was a total hit. Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza is a place where cool has many different expressions. Our brand new hotel features 493 ultra modern rooms with blissful views of the Mediterranean and offers everything you need for an unforgettable Rock Star experience. This is not just another hotel – this is a way of life – and here, no matter where you come from, there is always room to join the band. Sorry for the little hiccups you had but we assure you that we are in constant process to bring everything in tune. We are on air…. Where are you?
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I travel a lot but my best experience was the last week in Hard RocK Ibiza
The service, the rooms, the girls ande the music was incredible
if you go to Ibiza i recomended you these hotel , I have one word to describe the expierence
Incredible

Room Tip: Its better that you take the rooms in the main bulding because you are so close of all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariano m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Incredible! Thank you Daniela for being a real rock star and for you amazing comments! The Hard Rock band is happy to see that you enjoyed your tour break at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza with its incredible installations as the 7 pools, 5 restaurants and 10 bars. Music is the energy which makes us going. Did you get the chance to join one of our life concerts? There are on every Friday on the main stage and yesterday Nene Cherry and Sasha rocked the house. Come back soon and get your place in the first line.
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

As an avid Hard Rock Hotel Guest (mostly Vegas and SD), I had high expectations for my stay at Hard Rock Ibiza. I go Ibiza a few times a year and usually stay at Ushuaia, but wanted to give the HR a chance. While the property itself was stunning, the issues we faced and the lack of response to these issues were extremely disappointing, especially for such expensive property.

We stayed at the Platinum Suite with a rooftop Jacuzzi and daybed, the room itself was nice the view was awesome as well, however, we encountered so many issues during our stay.

1) Jacuzzi did not work - it took someone 4 hours to come to our hotel room and fix it and ultimately they could not fix it. Having the Jacuzzi was the primary reason we got the suite, we tried letting the manager know the issues, however, every time the manager was in a meeting or not available.
2) Phone did not work - every time we tried to order room service, we had to walk all the way to the lobby. Not a huge deal, but how hard is it to make sure the phones work.
3) Unorganized check in - it took 45 minutes to check and there was only two guest in front of us. They could not find our reservation until we gave the our confirmation email from our phone. Even afterwards it seems like they had to create a new reservation for us. Also, none of the amenities or services offered was explained to us.

While I believe the Hard Rock has the capability to be my go-to hotel in Ibiza, my experience there was simply not up to par. For a 5 star resort with the Hard Rock name, the lack of organization and responsibility from the staff is not OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Gerente at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza with us. Philip L, it brings us down seeing a rocker like you leaving this brand new stage unsatisfied. We are sure that you experienced the potential of this one of a kind location with its incredible views and super modern facilities. The roof top suite you choose is one out of 6 different rooms types we offer in order to make Rock star dreams come reality, each one with its one personal note. Unfortunately the high occupancy rate since our opening only one month ago slowed down the pace in finding the perfect harmony of the band but I assure you that we are going through daily rehearsals and the next Grammy Award will be ours. Sorry for wasting your precious time dealing with hiccups as the slow check in or technical problems. The stage is being polished, the lights are already on. Come back and give us the chance the convince you of our Rock Star Attitude.
SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,272 reviews
10.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
917 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,987 reviews
11.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
929 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Address: Carretera Playa d'en Bossa, s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing