We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where is the hard-rock?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Ibiza
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Where is the hard-rock?”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Wonderful brandnew Hotel with nice pleasures.
But what about the Music which named this "HARD ROCK" Hotel?
Even (the whole day) only Lounge-Music! That was only terrible!
Where was the Hard Rock??????

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Heiko E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hello again Heiko E! Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We are so happy that you could really enjoy our wonderful hotel to the max and we appreciate your suggestions about the music. We try to create a fusion of the environment of Ibiza with the music we love most and we are sorry that it was not to your liking. We will continue to experiment to find the perfect blend. We are looking forward to rockin’ out with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,988 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,283
    419
    141
    68
    77
See reviews for
275
808
56
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The Beach Club is one of the best of the island, specially during the high season whn most of the places are packed and here we could enjoy a fantastic time. The hotel is cool, including the restaurant at the beach and the pool, the 3rd half and Estado Pure paces to definitely do not step in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
1 Thank Trip_Guillermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hello Guillermo_at_HR! We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. There is nothing quite like winding down on the shores of the Mediterranean with some fantastic cuisine, drinks and company. To top it off, you can catch some of the island’s greatest DJs or a live Flamenco performance to fully immerse yourself in the unique experience. We hope you give 3rd Half and Estado Puro a try when you come back. You are bound to be blown away. TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've been sitting here in check in for over two hours with them claiming they can't find our rooms and now they magically appeared and we had five suites side by side confirmed via email (that's why we cancelled the destino hotel) and now they have us all separate and don't have all the rooms

This is the worst service and hotel I have ever been to

I repeat do not under any circumstances stay here ever!!!'

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Morris1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Morris1027! We appreciate your comment on your check-in experience with us. We are sorry if there was any confusion or misunderstanding about your arrival. Since the reservation was made for August 6 and you arrived August 7, it appeared in our system as a no-show. Once again, we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. In addition, please accept our apologies for any misinformation as all our room requests are subject to availability. We try our best to give all our guests their every desire; however, unfortunately, it is not always possible, especially during peak season. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay with us. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel in July 2014 for 7 nights. After reading a number of bad reviews on this site we were anxious and, at one point, even considered cancelling our booking altogether. However, I am relieved that we did not do that.

I could not fault the check in procedure in any way and special mention has to be given to Virgina on the front desk who served us. Rather than giving us simply any room, Virginia arranged a concierge to show us two different rooms in two different areas of the hotel to ensure that we got a room that suited our needs for the week. We eventually opted for a room in the tower block, overlooking both the Rock Spa and the beach. The glasses of champagne on arrival were much appreciated too and set the luxurious tone for the week.

The room itself (1203) was perfect. A large double room with a seating area, balcony and hydrobath. The mood lighting in the room was really cool too! The double glazing means that the sound from the Ibiza nightlife can rarely be heard from within the room. A great night's sleep every night!

There are two different pools at the hotel that both cater for different audiences. We went to the Eden Pool on the first day (as it was closest to our room) which was very chilled out. Not a lot of noise or atmosphere but nice to chill out on the first day. On the second day, we discovered the Rock Pool (which we started to call the Party Pool) which would have live entertainment (such as DJs, dancers and bands) throughout the day. The Rock Pool had a real ambience around it and was exactly what we expected from a Hard Rock Hotel. The only problem with both of the pools was the music being played around both. We're at the HARD ROCK Hotel. Everyday, the same playlist of RnB ballads would be played. I don't think I heard a single rock song around the pool! The swim up bar was a nice touch at the Rock Pool too!

We ate at two different restaurants within the resorts - Munchies and The Beach Club. Yes, the food was expensive but that was to be expected from such a high quality resort. Both restaurants were clean, the views were spectacular and the service was efficient. The great food was a bonus!

The Rock Spa is well worth a visit, especially if you want to get out of the sun for a few hours. A real chilled out area.

The location of the Hard Rock itself isn't the best. Yes, it is next door to Ushuaia (we got free entry one night and the PRs would come round the pool every day offering discount tickets) but it is at the very end of the Playa d'en Bossa strip. However, it's location did allow a break from the constant partying of the resort.

The only thing I would recommend of the hotel (which I can see from social media they have started doing since our visit) is more entertainment throughout the hotel. I have been to other Hard Rock Hotels around the globe and there is always something to keep you entertained. We would often return to the hotel after dinner and see plenty of people walking around the hotel looking for a bar with atmosphere or entertainment to no avail. Maybe having the outdoor 'Main Stage' bar open with a DJ playing each evening would help?

A live concert takes place every Friday night on the hotel's Main Stage and is sure to be a highlight of any visit to the resort. We got to see pop duo Icona Pop and a host of supporting DJs. Hotel guests get free entry to these events and seeing our hotel come to life was a great way to end our holiday. If you are planning on staying at the hotel, be sure to include a Friday night in your stay!

The Hard Rock Hotel provides a real rock and roll experience. It's location allows you to party all night and relax during the day. Rooms were clean and any issues we had were quickly resolved by the efficient staff. We would return in a beat. Well done to all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stuuuu92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Wow stuuuu92! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a complete and rockin’ review about your stay with us. I will be glad to share your amazing experience with Virginia and I know she will be thrilled to hear you had such a fabulous time with us. We really appreciate your suggestion about including more entertainment at the hotel throughout the week and we assure you that we have been developing some show-stopping ideas. Whenever you are ready for another legendary getaway, come on over. LOVE ALL, SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Terrible service since we arrived. We arranged transportation which arrived 30 minutes late. Check in 45 minutes. Bags took 1 hour to arrive. Phone not working. Concert cancelled from the HRH premises and moved to Usuahia without informing. Food expensive and bad quality. TV did not work. Music terribel at the Beach Club and the pool. Not enough chairs at the beach club. You have to arrive early to get one. Five Star? May the price you paid, not the service you get.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Cuarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Cuarya! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have endured while staying with us. I will be getting in contact with you to collaborate to attempt to resolve all of these issues. SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having been to Ibiza 8 times now, this was by far the best hotel I've stayed in to date. We had a swim-up room by the main pool - it was awesome being able to to open the door and be straight in a semi-private pool, with a DJ playing by the main pool just alongside most of the day.

Location-wise, it's the sister hotel to Ushuaia and just next door, and just over the road from Space. We even got free entry to Ushuaia one night - amazing. The food's great, especially at The Beach Club. And the staff have obviously been incredibly well trained and are super helpful, friendly and will go out of their way to help. There's even Hard Rock branded scooters parked up outside to borrow to get around the island.

Hotels in Ibiza used to be so average but Playa d'en Bossa is the new destination for Ibiza clubbing luxury - will find it very hard not to visit Hard Rock again next year!

Room Tip: Swim-up room - so cool to be able to open the door to a semi-private pool and be right next to the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikesullivanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi mikesullivanuk! Wow, what a bangin’ review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. The swim-up rooms definitely have that extra touch of luxury that separates the rock stars from their fans. We are dedicated to “loving all, serving all” and we are ecstatic that your experience with us was so legendary. Why resist? We will be here next year, waiting for your grand return. ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our ten days holiday in Ibiza this past July has been with no doubt the best in our lives so far. We are already looking forward to our next visit.
The hotel is just fabulous and its location and service outstanding. The bus stop next to the hotel is very convenient to go to the city centre.
We felt welcome from the very first moment thanks to the hostess Laura, a young beautiful woman who took us around the premises of the hotel. We won,t forget our visits to splendid small hidden beaches thanks to her valuable tips. She was really helpful, friendly and accurate on her recommendations on lively night outings and very good restaurants.
The room was great, ample and comfortable with astonishing views. The food at the beach club delicious and the breakfast bouffet amazing.
There are unbelievable places to visit at easy reach and lots of little restaurants and bars to sit and enjoy the sunset and the great atmosphere of the island.
Patience was required though specially at the check-in which they tried to compensate with some champaigne. Moreover their parking lot is quite small and it took some time for our car to be brought to the door because they keep cars in another parking lot.
Despite some smallinconvenience we strongly recommend the Hard Rock hotel. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbuck60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello bbuck60! We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Laura is one of our best employees and she will be glad to know that her information was so useful in making your vacation so magnificent and unforgettable. We are so excited that our new hotel with its divinely perfect location and rockin’ amenities were just what you needed for a truly awe-inspiring vacation. Your patience and understanding at the reception was greatly appreciated, and we can assure you we are working really hard to get everything running more smoothly. We cannot wait for you to come back to share even more everlasting memories. SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
11.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
10.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Address: Carretera Playa d'en Bossa, s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Palladium Hotel Group, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing