We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July. I was worried with the other trip advisor reviews that I read.

Room was nice and clean. Pools were great. Lots of bars to hang out at the hotel. Check in and out were easy. Staff pleasant. It is expensive but things aren't cheap in Ibiza.

Only complaint is that the shower door was broken. Seems strange in a brand new hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello Andre B!

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your experience at the Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. Good that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms and the large choice of bars and restaurants you have here at our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your satisfaction of our staff and their professional and friendly treatment. We appreciate your feedback and really hope to welcome you soon again at our perfect location in Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,054 of 2,509 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in anyone who has complained obliquely stayed at the wrong hotel or sometimes you have to let the little thing that go wrong pass you by. We however did stay are last 2 nights in there sister hotel Ushuaia Club which was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They have ceramic ants everywhere and that is exactly what you are treated like, staff at hard rock best ever staff at Ushuaia awful so please if u thing Ushuaia is cool think again it's complete trash. Just still amazes me they are run by the same hotel group!

Room Tip: The silver delux are just fine we stayed in 4025 near the pool perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey there Jason B!

Thank you so much for commenting on your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the brand new hotel in Platja d'en Bossa and that you loved the way our staff treated you. Our hotel features musical themed rooms, several pools and restaurants, a good choice of bars, gym and spa which provides our guest a relaxing and unforgettable holiday experience. We hope you come back soon, we are waiting for you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We normally stay at W Hotels (SPG Platinum) but Ibiza doesn't have one so we chose the closest: Hard Rock Hotel.

Tomorrow is our last day at this hotel and so far the experience has been very good. every staff who helped us has been friendly and charming, if not exactly well-trained. The ladies in the Constant Grind cafe were examples of the service: genuine and friendly and extremely willing to please, even if they didn't speak much English. The Rock Spa receptionist was very helpful and went above and beyond. For example, the swimming pools routinely ran out of towels but we were able to get towels at the Spa, no questions asked. The lady in the salon was also extremely friendly and helped provide restaurant recommendations - even printing a map for us which was very kind.

Check-in was smooth, fairly slow but uneventful, although I was disappointed to be told that we couldn't get a room upgrade if I joined Hard Rock Rewards VIP (Cost: US$24 per year) on the spot. No other amenities either, although we could request a late checkout if we call them the day before we leave.

Hotel management can be rough around the edges. For example, due to an obvious theft issue with their purple beach towels, the hotel ran out of towels routinely the first two days we were there. Anyone can get towels simply by showing their HRH wristbands, yet we had to pay a 20 euro deposit for one power adaptor in the room. Poolside loungers are always fully occupied, so the only way to get one was to go down first thing in the morning and reserve with a towel.

Key selling point is the convenient location on Playa Bossa, with a great strip of beach clubs near the hotel, all of high quality. A plus: proximity to Ushuaia with its daily shows featuring major DJ's such as Armin van Buuren, Hardwell, and concerts such as Snoop "Lion". (Sadly we are leaving one week too early to catch Kylie.)

Beach Club features amazing food, especially the Iberico Ham which is sliced in front of you. Menu is innovative and consistent, if a bit pricey. The ham for example is 30 euros per plate.

Ninth Bar has amazing sunset views and is never very busy, but bar service is slow. It is difficult to understand this given that it was usually fairly quiet.

The service hotline is woefully understaffed. Only 50% of our calls were answered. The rest were simply left to ring until we gave up. I have never experienced this in a five-star hotel before.

Restaurants show an adequate number of waiting staff in restaurants, but not enough bartenders. Drinks take forever to arrive.

The room fittings were of reasonable quality but fairly poorly installed. Lots of examples such as poorly fitted flooring, cupboard doors not fitting properly etc. Rooms are very small. Bedside music player in the room didn't work without an extensive briefing by maintenance which was not previously covered in the room show round or room literature. There is also very limited storage space in the room, no obvious place to put large suitcases.

In spite of the hardware and service issues, we'd still recommend Hard Rock Hotel for its people, location, and food.

A tip for other travelers: Rooms that don't face the pools are better because you avoid the loud music. We were in block 7000 which is 2 minutes from the Beach Club, quiet yet convenient.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hello David_HK! Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay at our brand new Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. We are happy that you are enjoying your time at the hotel and that you are satisfied with the performance of our motivated and professional staff. Thank you for pointing out our staff at the Constant Grind and Spa. We regret to hear, that you felt the poolside are pretty full, but our complex offers two pools with sun loungers as well as the beautiful beach area, where you can also book Balinese beds. We appreciate your positive feedback on the stunning Ninth Bar and delicious food at the Beach Club. We also thank you for your remark on the availability when calling the reception. Please be assured that we always try our best in order to help you as fast as possible. We are happy about your positive reaction on our luxurious rooms with special created music background adapted to our guests’ taste. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed with family in Rock Star Platinum suite. Well worth the extra. Hotel is excellent design room wonderful and well cleaned each day. Breakfast excellent likewise the pool areas. We regularly stay at the Ibiza Gran not in the same league for service but overall very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite. Roof top jacuzzis excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheffblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hey there Sheffblue!

Good to see your positive remarks on Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. It was wonderful to know that you loved our modern and luxurious rooms, with their rocking style and musical ambience. Our 5* location on the shore of the Mediterranean Sea and our delicious food served in 5 different restaurants offer the possibility of a perfect vacation. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service of our team. We hope to create more special moments with you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Are there enough superlatives to describe this place?!!

We've just returned from a 10 day break in one of the Rock Star Platinum suites. It was worth every penny of the price (although we did book early enough to receive a discount) and has now set the benchmark for future trips to Ibiza. Ideally placed next to the major clubs it will save you on hassle and taxi fairs to your nights out, as well as being close to the airport. Only 15 euros in a taxi.

The ambiance of the whole place us sublime - from the delicate scent of incense in the lobby, to the decadence of the furnishing that litter every available opportunity to make you feel you are somewhere special. Staff are all remarkably helpful and polite, willing to do anything for you at a moments notice.

Being a new hotel we did expect some teething problems, as per the earlier reviews - but we experienced nothing of the kind during our August stay. The room itself was to die for - perfect roof top jacuzzi to relax in, looking out onto the main pool and party madness. An ideal blend of relaxation and fun. The in-house entertainment of Bose was easy to use and great quality - we didn't watch the TV, but the swivel function would have been a nice feature, had we utilised it.

Pool side service, food and also the breakfast buffet we had was superb. An array of pretty much everything you could dream up for breakfast, in endless amounts - get there early if you want a seat mind, everyone's hangovers clear for the 10:30 rush in time for closing haha..

Would I go back? In a heartbeat - every time ... this place has blown me away, as well as the many friends we showed also, no one could believe the quality and size of the suite.

For those that are wanting a quieter get away, be warned that Ushuia is next door and you can hear their music (makes my ears bleed) - but that does stop at a reasonable hour. There are also other quieter pool areas to relax by if you don't want the hustle and bustle of the main pool at the HRH. The Spa is amazing, we spent a day in there relaxation and rejuvenating - something I'd recommend everyone does.

The only part of the hotel for me that hasn't hit the nail o the head is the Sky Bar on the 9th floor. It feels like it should be a feature, something of a showcase, given its stance and views over the ocean and island. We didn't seem to feel the entertainment did it justice, it was a little disjointed and lost. The set up is spectacular mind - just needs a little honing...

All in all though, the best place on the island by a mile, and one of the best hotels I've stayed in!

Room Tip: Make the effort to pay for a Rock Suite Platinum - well worth the extra money for the room and the j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hello Tim S!

Wow, what a great review you are writing us here! Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are really happy about your positive comment after staying at the new Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. It makes us feel with joy to hear about your satisfaction of our perfect location, the specially created scent in the lobby as well as the luxurious rooms. We are dedicated to “loving all, serving all” and we are ecstatic that your time with us was so legendary. Thanks for the positive remarks on our facilities. Why resist? We will be here next year, waiting for you to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hard Rock Ibiza
In general a great looking and a well maintained resort. I've stayed at several other Hard Rock Hotels (Las Vegas, Orlando, Cancun and San Diego), unfortunately Hard Rock Ibiza is still suffering some teething problems:
1 - Service is inconsistent, but mostly poor. Pool bars service was atrocious. In general the pool bar service was not adequately staffed, those there were very stressed and therefore seemed unfriendly. This is unacceptable given the price of the drinks.
2 - impossible to get a bed on the beach, desperately need more beds.
3 - faults in the room, jacuzzi bath worked for 5 minutes per days, after which it cut out and wouldn't operate again for several hours. Bathroom door stuck several times and shower leaked into the main room floor frequently.
4 - air conditioning in the lobby and the bars, spa and restaurants was excellent. However, very poor in the hotel rooms, we had ours on full all vacation but never felt cool. Also very warm in communal areas on each floor as well as inside the lifts.
5 - DJ set each afternoon at the main pool was a nice touch, great vibe, however before and after the set, there is no music al all.

That said, the food at the beach h was amazing, much better service also and great music all days, we ate there twice.

Housekeeping was excellent, our room was spotless each day. Wifi worked well all over the resort, reasonable speed also.

Rooftop cocktail bar was great, nice view and good cocktails.

We had a deluxe platinum room, but apart from a little more space and a jacuzzi that didn't work, I didn't see much of a difference from the standard room, especially considering the large cost differential. Also our room was on the Space and Ushuaia side of the Hard Rock tower, so we heard music all night until around 5 am. Not a problem for some of the nights as we were out late, but for the recovery nights, you need earplugs.

I would consider returning to this hotel, but in a year or 2 once they've resolved many of these infancy issues.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiallJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Hello NiallJohnston! Thank you for leaving such an amazingly detailed review of your stay with us. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you endured under our wing, and we genuinely appreciate your patience and understanding through some of the technical and service issues you experienced. It is of particular concern to us that all our amenities and services are top notch for all our guests to have a worry-free and unforgettable vacation, which is why it is especially disappointing to learn that your shower, Jacuzzi, and air conditioning were not up to par and that the service at the pool bar left a bit to be desired. We will continue to strive for the rock ‘n roll perfection that you deserve. On the other hand, we are glad you could really live it up at the Ninth and the Beach Club with their fantastic views, delicious food, and knock-out cocktails to make you forget all your worries. We hope you come back sooner rather than later so we can truly give you the experience of a lifetime and show you just how important your review is to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have been in many hotels in the Caribean and USA and this hotel really rock it!

Apart from design, it is a super well organized stablishment. The Bogabante Paella at the Beach club was top noch. Everybody willing always to help.

Best hotel in Europe. Congrats.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank snsncolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Hi there snsncolina! We really appreciate your awesome review. Next time you come you’ll have to try our other restaurants, like Estado Puro, an authentic Spanish tapas experience. Anytime you are looking for another marvelous experience, we’ll be waiting for you with the red carpet rolled out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,453 reviews
11.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
982 reviews
10.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,392 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
606 reviews
10.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#11 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza

Address: Carretera Playa d'en Bossa, s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £152 - £600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing