We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad points”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I recently spent a weekend at the hard rock where i had a great weekend however room somewhat cramped and absolutely impossible to get a taxi. Also the shower broken in the room. Pool and beach were good and nicely laid out however no beds or space available which is expected considering the tie of the year. On the plus side I thought the staff were really accommodating and patient. Considering the price I would expect more.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndyjbM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hello AndyjbM!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so excited that our new hotel with its divinely perfect location and friendly staff were just what you needed for a truly rocking vacation. Your patience and understanding for the waiting time to get a taxi is greatly appreciated. We are sorry that you had to experience problems with the shower but we can assure you we are working really hard to get everything running more smoothly. We cannot wait for you to come back to offer you an improved service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,036 - 1,042 of 2,488 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The only reason I give this hotel an "average" score is due the poor service (with few exceptions).
The check-in process is really long due to the system, not the staff. We had to pay for the total stay in advance without any prior notice. The service is very slow in any restaurant or bar of the hotel and the service and quality quite poor, with the exception of the breakfast buffet that is one of the best I have ever had. It is a great hotel with splendid facilities but you got to feel well serviced, don't you?
Since it has been opened for just 3 months, I hope the management is reading and taking into account all the comments regarding the flaws of the hotel as it has a huge potential to be great one: nice rooms, perfect pools, great beach and beach club, etc.

Service, service.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Jose Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Hey there Jomalens!

Thanks for commenting on your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service provided during your time here with us. The check-in process has already improved and we are stilling working on a more efficient procedure. Thank you for your positive feedback on our luxurious rooms, modern pool facilities and the delicious breakfast, where you can enjoy local and international products. Please be assured that we take all our clients' comments seriously in order upgrade our service and we can proudly say, that since the opening of the hotel we have already made several improvements. We would be delighted to see you again at in the near future in order to surprise you in a positive way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The staff needs a lot of work. Don't expect to site on there chairs on the beach, there are only about 25 of them. Important the planes fly right over the hotel. The airport is right there by the hotel. You will also have to fight for a taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
4  Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello Harold D!

We appreciate your comment and thank you for taking your time to share your opinion with us. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the performance of our staff. We always try to satisfy our guests' desires and are constantly working on providing a better and professional service, thanks to your feedback. Concerning the Beach Club we also provide Balinese beds in front of the hotel and several sun loungers at our two big pools, therefore there are plenty of possibilities to relax and enjoy the sun. Give us another chance and we will surprise you in a positive way. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of July. I was worried with the other trip advisor reviews that I read.

Room was nice and clean. Pools were great. Lots of bars to hang out at the hotel. Check in and out were easy. Staff pleasant. It is expensive but things aren't cheap in Ibiza.

Only complaint is that the shower door was broken. Seems strange in a brand new hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hello Andre B!

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your experience at the Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. Good that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms and the large choice of bars and restaurants you have here at our hotel. We are pleased to hear about your satisfaction of our staff and their professional and friendly treatment. We appreciate your feedback and really hope to welcome you soon again at our perfect location in Ibiza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in anyone who has complained obliquely stayed at the wrong hotel or sometimes you have to let the little thing that go wrong pass you by. We however did stay are last 2 nights in there sister hotel Ushuaia Club which was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They have ceramic ants everywhere and that is exactly what you are treated like, staff at hard rock best ever staff at Ushuaia awful so please if u thing Ushuaia is cool think again it's complete trash. Just still amazes me they are run by the same hotel group!

Room Tip: The silver delux are just fine we stayed in 4025 near the pool perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Hey there Jason B!

Thank you so much for commenting on your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the brand new hotel in Platja d'en Bossa and that you loved the way our staff treated you. Our hotel features musical themed rooms, several pools and restaurants, a good choice of bars, gym and spa which provides our guest a relaxing and unforgettable holiday experience. We hope you come back soon, we are waiting for you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We normally stay at W Hotels (SPG Platinum) but Ibiza doesn't have one so we chose the closest: Hard Rock Hotel.

Tomorrow is our last day at this hotel and so far the experience has been very good. every staff who helped us has been friendly and charming, if not exactly well-trained. The ladies in the Constant Grind cafe were examples of the service: genuine and friendly and extremely willing to please, even if they didn't speak much English. The Rock Spa receptionist was very helpful and went above and beyond. For example, the swimming pools routinely ran out of towels but we were able to get towels at the Spa, no questions asked. The lady in the salon was also extremely friendly and helped provide restaurant recommendations - even printing a map for us which was very kind.

Check-in was smooth, fairly slow but uneventful, although I was disappointed to be told that we couldn't get a room upgrade if I joined Hard Rock Rewards VIP (Cost: US$24 per year) on the spot. No other amenities either, although we could request a late checkout if we call them the day before we leave.

Hotel management can be rough around the edges. For example, due to an obvious theft issue with their purple beach towels, the hotel ran out of towels routinely the first two days we were there. Anyone can get towels simply by showing their HRH wristbands, yet we had to pay a 20 euro deposit for one power adaptor in the room. Poolside loungers are always fully occupied, so the only way to get one was to go down first thing in the morning and reserve with a towel.

Key selling point is the convenient location on Playa Bossa, with a great strip of beach clubs near the hotel, all of high quality. A plus: proximity to Ushuaia with its daily shows featuring major DJ's such as Armin van Buuren, Hardwell, and concerts such as Snoop "Lion". (Sadly we are leaving one week too early to catch Kylie.)

Beach Club features amazing food, especially the Iberico Ham which is sliced in front of you. Menu is innovative and consistent, if a bit pricey. The ham for example is 30 euros per plate.

Ninth Bar has amazing sunset views and is never very busy, but bar service is slow. It is difficult to understand this given that it was usually fairly quiet.

The service hotline is woefully understaffed. Only 50% of our calls were answered. The rest were simply left to ring until we gave up. I have never experienced this in a five-star hotel before.

Restaurants show an adequate number of waiting staff in restaurants, but not enough bartenders. Drinks take forever to arrive.

The room fittings were of reasonable quality but fairly poorly installed. Lots of examples such as poorly fitted flooring, cupboard doors not fitting properly etc. Rooms are very small. Bedside music player in the room didn't work without an extensive briefing by maintenance which was not previously covered in the room show round or room literature. There is also very limited storage space in the room, no obvious place to put large suitcases.

In spite of the hardware and service issues, we'd still recommend Hard Rock Hotel for its people, location, and food.

A tip for other travelers: Rooms that don't face the pools are better because you avoid the loud music. We were in block 7000 which is 2 minutes from the Beach Club, quiet yet convenient.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Hello David_HK! Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay at our brand new Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. We are happy that you are enjoying your time at the hotel and that you are satisfied with the performance of our motivated and professional staff. Thank you for pointing out our staff at the Constant Grind and Spa. We regret to hear, that you felt the poolside are pretty full, but our complex offers two pools with sun loungers as well as the beautiful beach area, where you can also book Balinese beds. We appreciate your positive feedback on the stunning Ninth Bar and delicious food at the Beach Club. We also thank you for your remark on the availability when calling the reception. Please be assured that we always try our best in order to help you as fast as possible. We are happy about your positive reaction on our luxurious rooms with special created music background adapted to our guests’ taste. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed with family in Rock Star Platinum suite. Well worth the extra. Hotel is excellent design room wonderful and well cleaned each day. Breakfast excellent likewise the pool areas. We regularly stay at the Ibiza Gran not in the same league for service but overall very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to suite. Roof top jacuzzis excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sheffblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Hey there Sheffblue!

Good to see your positive remarks on Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. It was wonderful to know that you loved our modern and luxurious rooms, with their rocking style and musical ambience. Our 5* location on the shore of the Mediterranean Sea and our delicious food served in 5 different restaurants offer the possibility of a perfect vacation. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with the service of our team. We hope to create more special moments with you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,439 reviews
10.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#1 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
964 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,882 reviews
9.1 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
Sol House Ibiza by Melia
#1 of 7 in Port d'es Torrent
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza

Address: Carretera Playa d'en Bossa, s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £150 - £575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing