We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adds rock to Ibiza!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adds rock to Ibiza!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here just for a couple of days last month and although we didn't spend much time at the hotel it has been altogether an extraordinary experience. Neat rooms, nice pool area, rock ambiance and excellent customer service. I'd like to stress the help provided by one of the guys at the reception (I think his name's Bruno) when he promptly solved our mobile charger issues (we live in UK and had forgotten the adapter!).
I will definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilain_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi Marilain_M! Thank you for such a ravin’ review. How magnificent that our new hotel was able to give you a unique experience while visiting Ibiza! We will be sure to congratulate Bruno on a job very well done for making your trip unforgettable. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,329
    432
    149
    69
    77
See reviews for
286
840
58
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay at the Hard Rock - its definatley one of the coolest places I've stayed! There are lots of lovely little details that have been well thought out and the whole hotel is spotless. The location is great, right in the heart of everything but is on the nicer end of the beach and self contained enough to not notice the tackier part of Plata d'en Bossa. Our room, a beach suite, was amazing! Also the food at the beach club was really really good - unfortunately didn't get time to try the other restaurant. Loved the rooftop bar too!

However, it's not a cheap hotel and some improvements could definatley be made. The staff were all very sweet but not up to the standard of other hotels - it needs to be a bit slicker and more professional. Twice we went to the pool at 11am and had to wait 30 mins for towels as there were none available! Check in and guest services were undermanned and slow and guest services needs to be more professionally run - they just never seemed overally helpful. The air con in the rooms is no way near cold enough - others mentioned this too. And there were a few things like the seal to the shower didn't work so everytime you had a shower the room got soaked!

However, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarelucy1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello clarelucy1985! Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to leave a comment about your stay with us. It is so wonderful that our rockin’ hotel is one of the coolest places you have ever stayed at. On the other hand, we apologize if our staff was not able to meet your needs while you were with us. We can guarantee you that we will continue to improve so that we can deliver the most surprising and awesome service our guests have ever received. We would also like you to know that we are currently devising a solution to the issues being experienced with our showers and air conditioning and we are sorry for any inconvenience they may have caused you. It would be our greatest pleasure to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I get that Ibiza is expensive, especially during peak period and if you want a decent room in a hotel you have to spunk an unreasonable amount of money. I also get the hotels will never be of the standard that you'd get in for example Vegas because they simply don't have the resources to build extravagant hotels. That's all cool and such is life.

However, the staff at this hotel is appalling.

1. On the very first day one of my friends walked into a public bathroom which has just been mopped, with no "wet be careful" sign, as a result she fell and hurt her knee pretty badly, she later complained yet nothing really was done about it, it is lucky she didn't fall on her head and had to be sent to hospital.

2. Towels - in what world is it impossible to get a towel to sunbathe at the pool? On 3 consecutive days we were told it is not possible to acquire towels. Yet somebody next to us was bought a lighter from the staff? Is that an actual joke? You do not provide your guests with towels but would happily provide someone with a lighter to smoke their cigarettes and gas other guests.

3. Food - the food was dire, this opinion is obviously subjective and up for debate but the next bit is utterly unacceptable. Food is finished after 30 minutes and left to rot in the sun. We loiter around for /around 2/3 hours and the leftover food is still there upon return. By this stage the remain of the hotdog was looking rather disgusting and when we request a waitress to come collect this they seemed to be impatient. Surely it is common sense to collect left over food after one has eaten, you would not leave food to rot in 30 degree heat in your own house thus why would you in a workplace.

Honestly have never experienced such horrendous service at any 5 star hotel and I have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world in Vegas, LA, Asia etc.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Yue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello Yue W! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We would like to sincerely apologize for the negative impact we have made on you during your stay and for any inconveniences caused to you regarding the towels and your leftover food. Most importantly, we are truly sorry if your friend found no clearly labeled warning signs for the wet floor in the bathrooms, and we regret if such an incident occurred under our care. The wellbeing and safety of our guests is of the utmost priority and we try to take any extra precautions to ensure that they have nothing to worry about while staying with us. We deeply regret any possible oversight on our behalf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here on a long weekend soon after the hotel opened and let me tell you it was worth every penny. Clean rooms, excellent customer service, round the clock service, fantastic pools and each room with a balcony sea view. This was my first time in Ibiza and i will be back...thank you Hard Rock. Also massive thank you for the champagne and chocolates left in my room for a late 30th birthday present and celebration.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms as they give you great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dau_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thanks dau_11 for your lovely review on our hotel. The Hard Rock Team is happy to hear that you were satisfied with the luxurious rooms, our motivated and professional staff and the modern and fantastic facilities. It is great to see that you spent a great birthday here at the Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza and that you enjoyed the little present. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I recently spent a weekend at the hard rock where i had a great weekend however room somewhat cramped and absolutely impossible to get a taxi. Also the shower broken in the room. Pool and beach were good and nicely laid out however no beds or space available which is expected considering the tie of the year. On the plus side I thought the staff were really accommodating and patient. Considering the price I would expect more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyjbM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hello AndyjbM!

We want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so excited that our new hotel with its divinely perfect location and friendly staff were just what you needed for a truly rocking vacation. Your patience and understanding for the waiting time to get a taxi is greatly appreciated. We are sorry that you had to experience problems with the shower but we can assure you we are working really hard to get everything running more smoothly. We cannot wait for you to come back to offer you an improved service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The only reason I give this hotel an "average" score is due the poor service (with few exceptions).
The check-in process is really long due to the system, not the staff. We had to pay for the total stay in advance without any prior notice. The service is very slow in any restaurant or bar of the hotel and the service and quality quite poor, with the exception of the breakfast buffet that is one of the best I have ever had. It is a great hotel with splendid facilities but you got to feel well serviced, don't you?
Since it has been opened for just 3 months, I hope the management is reading and taking into account all the comments regarding the flaws of the hotel as it has a huge potential to be great one: nice rooms, perfect pools, great beach and beach club, etc.

Service, service.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jomalens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hey there Jomalens!

Thanks for commenting on your stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service provided during your time here with us. The check-in process has already improved and we are stilling working on a more efficient procedure. Thank you for your positive feedback on our luxurious rooms, modern pool facilities and the delicious breakfast, where you can enjoy local and international products. Please be assured that we take all our clients' comments seriously in order upgrade our service and we can proudly say, that since the opening of the hotel we have already made several improvements. We would be delighted to see you again at in the near future in order to surprise you in a positive way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The staff needs a lot of work. Don't expect to site on there chairs on the beach, there are only about 25 of them. Important the planes fly right over the hotel. The airport is right there by the hotel. You will also have to fight for a taxi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos

Helpful?
4 Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Harold D!

We appreciate your comment and thank you for taking your time to share your opinion with us. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the performance of our staff. We always try to satisfy our guests' desires and are constantly working on providing a better and professional service, thanks to your feedback. Concerning the Beach Club we also provide Balinese beds in front of the hotel and several sun loungers at our two big pools, therefore there are plenty of possibilities to relax and enjoy the sun. Give us another chance and we will surprise you in a positive way. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,091 reviews
11.7 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
417 reviews
10.3 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
858 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Address: Carretera Playa d'en Bossa, s/n, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza 5*
Number of rooms: 493
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing