We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic holiday to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Fife, Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday to remember”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Just returned from a family holiday at the Palladium Palace. Three generations, including our 15 month old grandson. The hotel, the staff and the facilities were simply perfect for us. We enjoyed the excellent standard of service, the poolside rooms, the safety of the pool design. The food choices were good, and the access to restaurants, bars, and beach bar really Gave a sense of options.

We were fortunate to have wonderful weather, and a season during which the resort was not packed to capacity, just comfortably busy. We'd definitely recommend this hotel to friends, and hope to return again before too long.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Virtualtourists21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,203
    591
    195
    64
    38
See reviews for
717
864
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
177 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

My wife and I just returned from a short break at Grand Palladium Palace hotel minus our kids and it was great. The hotel is spotlessly clean and well designed. We stayed all inclusive and the food and drink was very good ; always fresh and varied. We did eat at the two a la carte restaurants and I'd have to say the TexMex was the thing I could slightly complain about in so far as the menu was bland (non tex mex) That said service there as with all the other bar and restaurant staff was fantastic. I can imagine the pools and loungers being quite busy in the height of season. We went to the spa which was an extra 14 euros (including the cost of flipflops and hair net) and this was really relaxing, well equipped and again incredibly well cleaned.
The location of the hotel is great for the airport and also the furthest out of the local town for less noise - it also has the local beach which is pleasant but a few annoying vendors wanting to show you fake bags and watches.
I'd definately not hesitate to recommend it - As to the sort of person it's hard to say going in term time but the people there when we were ; were families with pre-school kids, retired couples, 20 somethings (all well behaved)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SurreyFamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear SurreyFamilyof5!
Thank you very much for your comments. We are really happy that you had a great time at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are pleased that you are satisfied with our service, food, location of the hotel and offers of our hotel. We hope to see you again at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa or another Fiesta Hotel Group resort/hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I have stayed at several all inclusive resorts and travelled extensively but now research our holidays more thoroughly as we have a 2 year old daughter.
This hotel did not let us down - the children's entertainment was a hit, the genuinely friendly entertainment team knew my daughter's name within minutes, Manu at reception was brilliant, the staff in the restuarant who fussed over our daughter, a wide range of food and drink including cava, sushi, a seafood buffet and paella plus excellent food in the tex mex and mediterranean restaurant (duck breast and rack of lamb were superb).
We were in block 4000 and were close to all the amenities and the rooms were ideal.
My only small wishes would be a small pool bar at the children's pools, more umbrellas and sun beds around these 2 smaller pools (as I tried going out before 8am most days and failed to secure 2 sunbeds) and a children's play area closer to the main hotel.
All in all a great stay and we met some really friendly and fun families
Thank you
We will definitely be back as I know understand why there are so many repeat visitors.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are ideal if you have kids and need to nip back frequently to your room Bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 June 2012
Dear Caroline P!
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are very happy that you had a great time at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort/Spa. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our staff, the entertainment, variety of food, rooms and service of our hotel. We hope to see you again at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort/Spa or another Fiesta Hotel Group resort/hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We travelled with Jet 2 and had near perfect flights both ways.
The hotel was located 5 minutes from the airports and the check in process was quick and efficient. We were shown to our lakeside room by a member of staff who explained all the finer details of the room.
We were on an all inclusive basis and the food was excellent. There was plenty of choice and it was always hot. There were quite a lot of pork dishes, but also a good variety of other meat dishes. There was also a good choice of vegetables and salads.
The pool bar was adequate with serve yourself coffee, tea and water. The soft and alcoholic drinks were served by the staff in very small plastic cups. It would have been nice to have a bigger variety of snack items there.
The pools were very cold but always had plenty of sunloungers and beds available. The cabanas were lovely and the linen on them was changed every morning by the maids.
A keycard gave you access to the extensive beach of Playa d’en Bossa which was great if you wanted a long walk.
We hired a car from the hotel rental company and were very pleased with both the price and the service.
The entertainment most nights was in the big tent and was mostly provided by the hotel entertainment team. They worked really hard and whilst it may not have been to everbody’s taste it was certainly of a very good quality.
The bar was always busy but you never had to wait very long at all to get a drink and once you were seated the waiters came round regularly offering more. There was no scrimping on the drinks – you certainly could get full value for the all inclusive.
Whilst the hotel is very close to the airport it did not detract from the holiday, in fact we found it very interesting watching the planes take off and land just across the lake from our balcony.
The only major problem we had was with the Wi-Fi access. It only worked in the main reception area very close to the reception desk. We paid 10 euros for access in our room and it never worked at all. To be fair they refunded the money for us, but if you were there on business it could be a problem.
We did not use the spa or sports facilities but they are there if you need them.
All in all we would highly recommend this hotel. Everywhere was spotlessly clean, rooms well appointed and whirlpool bath in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank angwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Dear Angwig!
Thank you very much for your comments. We are pleased that you had a nice time at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are happy that you are satisfied with our rooms, variety of food, staff, entertainment and facilities of the hotel. We hope to see you again at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa or at another Fiesta Hotel Group resort/hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

First off, some of the recent negative reviews of this hotel have been bizarre. Only what I can discribe as nit picking at best.

standard of attire? carving their wares? There are some extremely fussy people on this planet and some that can only be described as snobbish.

From the moment we were being checked in, a rather rude english moron butted in on the poor receptionist who was attending to us. Accusing her of not having any rooms available, and before the poor girl even had chance to respond the guy was accusing them all not being able to speak English. In my opinion, she had a far better grasp of the language than what he did and it's these kind of idiots that make me embarrassed to be English.

Anyway, on to the review. This was our second stay at the palladium and I had requested a room in either the 3000 or 4000 block, as we had our 14 month old son with us this time so we wanted to be by the oval pool. I was a little disappointed to see we were placed in the 2000 block, so i asked about the possibility about being moved but they assured me the room I was given was an excellent room and they even personally showed it to us.

They were not wrong. Far better room than last time. Ground floor, with decking. Far bigger room with comfy sofa and separate shower and bath. Also, fridge was stocked with an assortment of drinks on arrival and was also refilled through out the week. it was also only 30 second walk to the main restaurant. Perfect.

All the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive at all times. Special mention to the girl who checked us in, we never did catch her name, but the fiesta chain should be proud at what their staff achieve, even when under pressure.

The food was excellent but by far the best was the tex-mex night that has to be pre-booked. This was by far the highlight of the holiday and this alone was worth the 4 star rating.

We shall defiantly be returning to this hotel as you will not find anything better on the island.

It's just ashame that you can't please some people and that some have always got to have something to complain about.


The only one thing that I could add would be the inclusion of a few more English channels but then again, who goes on holiday to watch tv?

Thanks Palladium.

See you soon.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
14 Thank Liam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Lattridge!
Thank you very much for your compliments. We are very happy that you had a very nice time at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our offers and facilities, our variety of food, location and staff of the hotel. We hope to see you again at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa or at another Fiesta Hotel Group hotel/resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
u.k
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel needs to make up its mind if its a clubbers hotel or family resort. The good; good size room ,good quality of food but monotonous, branded drinks ,good pools. The bad ;the most noisy room we have ever stayed in-this was our third holiday this year and we are very well travelled. We had a problem with we could not get into the room and despite the staff knowing at 10.30am it still wasnot fixed at 5pm. Some of the staff -particularly the girl with a brown bob haircut could not care less.We did not even receive an apology. Then it happened again at 1030pm at night-we have a 3 year old and again the traipse to reception where again said staff member said and i quote its your fault the key has been next to a mobile phone. Despite saying no it has not my mobile is in the safe and i have not even picked my texts up-i was willing to prove this she just shrugged. Then the next day the hairdryer broke. I rang at 615pm to ask if they had a spare as we had a dinner reservation at7pm. I was told someone was on the way, at 6.45pm another call to reception where i again stressed we had a reservation at 7pm to which i was told chill out hes on his way. 7.05pm wet hair no hairdryer and we had to cancel and miss dinner. This on top of missing hours when we could not get in room. I asked for the manager and was told he had gone and there was nothing i could do. Luckily two of our party are in the travel industry and will not recommend this hotel and we are making an official complaint to our tour operator. Shame as some of the staff- the men and the girl who checked us in long ,brown hair were amazing as were the entertainment staff.PS the most uncomfortable bed we have ever slept in.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Louisse!
Thank you for for your comment and for having chosen our hotel for your stay.
Please believe it is crucial for us to know your impressions and expectations as we are in a continuous process of learning and struggling to provide the best service to all of our guests.
Although your impressions were unexpected, we have take contact with the departments concerned and establish new process to improve in our service.
We invite you to visit our resort once again, we are sure you will not regret and will have a wonderful holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

We have just returned after yet another holiday at this excellent hotel. Great catered for all our needs we were there in October 2011 and we are possibly going to return again in October this year.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank Mapledown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,907 reviews
12.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
829 reviews
10.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,999 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d'en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Palladium Hotel Group, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Palace Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Palladium Palace Ibiza
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing