We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, legendary Aqua Aerobics class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just got back from 4 nights at the Palladium with my girlfriend and very happy with the whole experience.

The hotel is about 5/10 minutes from the Airport, around 10 Euros in a Taxi so absolutely no hassle to get to and from. It is situated at the far end of the beach about half a mile from Playa Den Bossa centre which is a bit rough n ready, but has some nice bars. The beach itself is pretty nice with very clear water on calm days, all backed by a row of about 10 very nice "beach clubs". The Nassau beach club is very highly recommended and is about 2 minutes from the hotel.

The food in all areas/restaurants at any time of the day was always very good, lots of choice and very well cooked. Also a mention to a very good drinks selection, branded spirits, beer, cocktails and wine were all included. Our room was quite basic but very tidy, quite large and cleaned everyday.

The hotel is big and well laid out with 2 excellent pools and the whole place is very clean and tidy and we found all the staff very friendly and helpful. There is a gate at the back of the grounds that leads to the outside breakfast area (perfect setting) and then onto the beach.
If you want to get out and about a visit to Ibiza town is absolutely essential, the old town is amazing and the entire town has such a cultured vibe about it you cannot help but get wrapped up in it. There is a number 14 bus that runs from directly outside the hotel to the town every 30 minutes until half 11 at night and costs 2.35 each way and takes around 20 minutes.

Overall we would recommend the Palladium 100% to anyone and we are already thinking of going back again next year...........................................................

And finally you must see the Aqua Aerobics session around the big pool being taken by the guy with mid length hair. A sort of quasi aerobics/dance class/posing session with the instructor parading topless around the pool edge in skin tight leggings while house music blasted out. Absolutely surreal

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allwood67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review in Tripadvisor.
We are delighted you are happy with the whole experience and that you did find the staff to be friendly and helpful.
It is a pleasure to know that you did enjoy our food and drinks selection. Thank you for recommending us. We hope to see you next summer again.

We wish you a nice Winter.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,722)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,134 - 1,140 of 2,722 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Firstly, the Palladium is a great 4 star, not really the 5 star it's rated as.. only because there are several things missing that you'd get in most 5 stars.
BUT, fear not, the hotel is very clean, good pools, excellent choice of branded drinks, good entertainment, great choice of food - and it's far enough away from the centre of Playa d'en Bossa (which is just a fly-postered, scruffy bus stop on the way to a club).
The beach isn't up to much, needs a good clean, but the walk up to the mediaeval watch tower is worth the views. The nearby airport can be noisy, but I like watching aeroplanes..
Please make a point of seeing Stevie do his aqua-aerobic session, too.. I'll say no more.

In summary, top place - keep it up.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Alan,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. It was a pleasure to host you.
We look forward to welcoming you next year again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It was my first time to Ibiza with my girlfriend and we wanted a balance between nightlife and relaxation so decided to stay in Playa D'en Bossa away from the noise of San Antonio. The transfer from the airport took less then ten minutes. Immediately we were struck by the size, cleanliness and beauty of the location. You do have to excuse the sound of the planes flying over every once in a while. We stayed for five nights but could have stayed for double the time. The room as good with a view of the beach. The bars were adequately filled to the brim and the food had a diverse selection well prepared, there were Mexican and Italian themed restaurants on sight but we didn't get to visit both. What really made it for us were the superb staff who were on hand to help whenever needed and were very pleasant. We were there mainly to see the clubs but the resort seemed to cater for all ages ranges and family sizes. The only flaw we found about the place was the sickly smell of the air freshener in the main lobby. Apart from the that the place was absolutely fantastic and I hope to go there again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Andy,

First of all, I would like to thank you for rating us 5/5 on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you did find the relaxation you were looking for.
Your nice review is a big motivation to continue giving only the best for our guest.

We hope to welcome you next year again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in September 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality. The hotel is located very close to the airport and has all day security before you enter the grounds. The hotel offers spa services and a large clean outdoor pool. The rooms are spacious but nothing special. The family atmosphere is ideal after long nights out and I would recommend full board to get breakfast, lunch, dinner and free drinks at the hotel bar. The Internet access is in the main lobby and wifi is also free in the reception area only. The only negatives were slightly noisy when planes land as it's close to the airport and the lack of wifi in your rooms. In all, a great experience! You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bimal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear guest,


Thank you for rating us 5/5 on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you did like our culinary offer.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here wiv my partner and 1 year old daughter, the hotel is really nice and the staff are very friendly and helpfull, they also love children!!! The rooms are clean and are cleaned everyday, the bathrooms could do with updated.
The food was nice in the buffet resturant.
There is a kids mini disco every night and then a show at 10pm.
The swimming pools are nice, we like the chill out pool better, there is also a childs mini splash pool.
The beach is just through some gates which is really nice.
Playa den bossa as a resort is a dump its not a family resort its more for young teenagers wanting to get out of their faces and go clubbing. This didnt bother us because this hotel is away from this. I would definatly recomend this hotel to couples and familys as it is a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evieannabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for rating us 5/5 on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you did find the staff to be friendly and helpfull.
We hope to welcome you next year again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel is clean and well presented, the pools are a nice; but the main one could do with a lick of varnish around the decked araes. The food was nice and a good selection, I only ate in the main restaurant as the choice was great.

My main issues were entertainment and all -inclusive related. I have never felt that a hotel is trying to get additional money for every little thing as this place. Any drink that is not standard and out of a machine is charged extra against "premium" all-inclusive. The staff at the main bar are great except the old guy who is a miserable moaning little man with a big chip on his shoulder, seemingly not able to understand that if a "guest" requests something that isn't standard, this should be considered not dismissed. The best trick they have is having drinks available on all inclusive in the restaurant that aren't then available in the bar on all inclusive - but you can pay extra for them!!! Not impressed with this aspect as it isn't like that in most other hotel chains. Location is excellent for those who want to be able to escape the chaos of PdB when required, overall not bad could do better!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hoendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to hear that you did enjoy our culinary offer. I am sorry to hear that you had such a experience at the main bar. I will report your comment to the involded person in order to avoid this happening again.

Please accept our sincerest apologies. I hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It is a very nice hotel, though rooms are of a bit old design. It is neat and clean, good food and good service. But the overall crowd was a bit old, need to make it more hap to attracted the younger crowd.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishwesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We will take your opinion into account in the future planning.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,410 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,423 reviews
10.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
978 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,379 reviews
9.9 mi away
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites & Spa
Insotel Fenicia Prestige Suites ...
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £142 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d'en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Palladium Hotel Group, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Palace Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Palladium Palace Ibiza
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing