We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury in Ibiza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Luxury in Ibiza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here as the 2nd part of our honeymoon and we weren't disappointed, The hotel is amazing, one of the cleanest we've stayed in. We had requested a room with a kingsize bed which we got and the hotel also delivered a bottle of champagne to our room.
The bar & bar staff are amazing they really made our holiday, Michael, Christina, Chris, Dexter & Richard.they gave us a giggle and made the best drinks.
The food was of high quality, I am a fussy eater and I never went hungry. The 2 restaurants in the hotel are amazing the Mexican & the Med, the staff were lovely and the service was fantastic.
The pools were lovely and I liked the option of the quiet pool or the busy pool we went between the both of them also liked the beach being so close, it was nice to have a walk along it.
The area the hotel is in is quiet but its only a 10-15 minute walk into the town which has Space nightclub & ushuia towers plus shops and bars. The bus service is good we got the bus into Ibiza town and explored both the new town & the old town which are beautiful.
We also went to San Antonio where we went on the boat trip to watch the sunset which was a wonderful experience.
We would 100% go back to this hotel as the service and staff were first class. The staff were a credit to the hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in block 4000 which was away from the main building and beside the quiet pool, It was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lassie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for rating us 5/5 on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to know that you had a nice honeymoon at our hotel and that you did find our culinary selection to be high quality,
Thank you for considering the staff to be a credit to the hotel. Our main goal is to fulfill all your expectations.

We hope to see you again next summer.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,164
    579
    192
    62
    38
See reviews for
691
848
17
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a short stay at the Grand Palladium and it was amazing. I've stayed in a few hotels in Ibiza but none of them are anywhere like this one.

Good points;
-Our room was available even though we were an hour before check in time
-All the public areas, restaurants, pools, bars etc are modern and clean
-The pools are large, clean and well looked after with plenty of loungers/beds
-There's plenty of choice at the main all inclusive restaurant without it getting repetitive like some other AI hotels. Breakfast in particular was great - loads of choice
-Lovely little beach bar with buffet snack bar (that buffet was the same each day but nice to sit by the sea!)
-There's a free safe in the room with a unique code that you chose and enter yourself
-The cleaners came every day and left the room spotless
-Lots of nice touches - bell boy takes your bags to your room, dressing gown and slippers provided, mini bar free of charge and restocked often with water and soft drinks, plenty of toiletries provided
-The main lobby bar is great, very modern, has a great atmosphere and the bar staff, Michael and Cris are hilarious. (The staff at the pool bar however were miserable and rude)
-The hotel is down its own private road so away from the hustle and bustle of playa den bossa
-2 al la carte restaurants included in the AI (we didn't get chance to use these)
-Private beach

Bad points;
-The hotel is right by the airport which is great for transfers but can be noisy. It didn't bother me, once 3 or 4 planes pass you soon get used to it and don't notice it. If you are a light sleeper you will need ear plugs
-The shop in the hotel is overpriced for things like crisps/snacks etc...
-The only English channels are BBC news and Sky news. I don't go on holiday to watch TV but a music channel wouldn't have gone amiss!
-Although it's lovely I do think its a bit overpriced for the summer months.

All in all we would definitely go back and recommend it to friends and family

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherylb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments and for taking your time to share them with us. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our rooms, facilities such as pool, beach and bar area, restaurants, room amenities and service in general. We also appreciate your feedback on TV channels and staff at the pool. With your help we can improve our service even more. We hope to welcome you again at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Me and my fiancé came to Ibiza last year and wasn't so good this year we stayed here and it was like a different holiday. Perfect, all bar staff where amazing including micheal the cocktail maker and cris the joker
1st class service

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ayrtonstacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and your positive feedback on our staff members. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service. We hope to welcome you again at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

we stayed there in may 2013 as a family with 4 adults and 2 children. the rooms were clean and ok. the pools look very good, although not being heated - basically ok, but not with small kids. wireless lan was available, but on extra fare. the food: very poor standard. pizza, hamburgers and noodles, only rarely local food - only some (very positive) exceptions: there was a small special buffet offered daily for dinner (e.g. sushi, cheese, rips), which was very good.
worth mentioning: entertainment left a very very good impression, for kids as well as for adults!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Mike,

We would like to thank you for sharing your review with us on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to know that our culinary selection was not to your satisfaction. We appreciate your opinion because it helps us to improve our services.

We wish you a nice winter and hope to welcome you again next summer.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here at the end of June for 1 week. We arrived at the hotel about 10.30 and found that our room wasn't ready yet,this didn't bother us & the staff had said we could use a room to change,go to the pool and we could pick up the keys to our room about 2.30. Staff were pleasant and helpful. We headed to the pool thinking we wouldn't get a sunbed,but there were plenty to choose from, and all through the rest of our stay getting one wasn't a problem! We stayed in block 4, on the ground floor near the children's pool, it was lovely and quiet. Main restaurant was ok, but the Italian was the best. Entertainment was ok, the aqua aerobics was hilarious! The clubs are within walking distance along the beach, which we went to a couple of times. We met a lovely couple from Belgium ( dani & rudi),who we met up with for drinks! Yes you do get planes overhead but it didn't bother us, and it wasn't that noisy! Overall a great holiday away from our teenage sons, so much so that we have booked again for the same time next year!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnitfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear guest,

We are delighted that your stay at our hotel fulfilled all your expectations and you therefore enjoyed your holidays. We wish you a nice Winter and hope to see you again next summer.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a party of six and we all had an amazing time, The rooms were lovely very clean and comfortable. We stayed in block 5 and have no complaints, my Mother & Father in law were moved to block 1 ( very quickly and with no fuss what so ever ) and they were very happy with their room as the were very close to all amenities.
The selection of drinks at the bar was great , good waiter service and the nuts & Chips were a nice touch. The slush puppies at the pool bar was a big hit with us especially vodka & Malibu slush puppies. The staff and waiters were all very friendly.
The restaurant was good , lovely fresh food and great selection. once again all the staff were very helpful and friendly. We all went to the speciality restaurants and would highly recommend the Italian , however the Mexican was nice too.
The spa facilities were lovely we were all booked in for various massages and therefor did not expect to pay an extra charge for spa facilities.
Entertainment Team were very good , friendly all day and night . They put on good shows in the circus tent.
Beach Bar BBQ was a great evening , great food and great entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S88lmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear guest,

We are pleased to know that you had an amazing time at our hotel. Thank you for recommending the A La Carta Restaurants.

We hope to welcome you next year again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just got back from 4 nights at the Palladium with my girlfriend and very happy with the whole experience.

The hotel is about 5/10 minutes from the Airport, around 10 Euros in a Taxi so absolutely no hassle to get to and from. It is situated at the far end of the beach about half a mile from Playa Den Bossa centre which is a bit rough n ready, but has some nice bars. The beach itself is pretty nice with very clear water on calm days, all backed by a row of about 10 very nice "beach clubs". The Nassau beach club is very highly recommended and is about 2 minutes from the hotel.

The food in all areas/restaurants at any time of the day was always very good, lots of choice and very well cooked. Also a mention to a very good drinks selection, branded spirits, beer, cocktails and wine were all included. Our room was quite basic but very tidy, quite large and cleaned everyday.

The hotel is big and well laid out with 2 excellent pools and the whole place is very clean and tidy and we found all the staff very friendly and helpful. There is a gate at the back of the grounds that leads to the outside breakfast area (perfect setting) and then onto the beach.
If you want to get out and about a visit to Ibiza town is absolutely essential, the old town is amazing and the entire town has such a cultured vibe about it you cannot help but get wrapped up in it. There is a number 14 bus that runs from directly outside the hotel to the town every 30 minutes until half 11 at night and costs 2.35 each way and takes around 20 minutes.

Overall we would recommend the Palladium 100% to anyone and we are already thinking of going back again next year...........................................................

And finally you must see the Aqua Aerobics session around the big pool being taken by the guy with mid length hair. A sort of quasi aerobics/dance class/posing session with the instructor parading topless around the pool edge in skin tight leggings while house music blasted out. Absolutely surreal

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allwood67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review in Tripadvisor.
We are delighted you are happy with the whole experience and that you did find the staff to be friendly and helpful.
It is a pleasure to know that you did enjoy our food and drinks selection. Thank you for recommending us. We hope to see you next summer again.

We wish you a nice Winter.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
12.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
10.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#3 of 55 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d'en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Palace Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Palladium Palace Ibiza
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing