We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel - great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Palladuim Palace, and were very impressed with this place. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the entire place is kept impeccably clean. The rooms were well cleaned and towels were changed daily. We requested a quiet room and were placed in Block 4000, overlooking the Chill out pool. We were again, not disappointed. We had a 2nd (top) floor room, so the view was great (also of the sunset).

The selection of food & drink was good. I tend to get bored with buffet food, but the a la carte restaurants were very good too. We visited both on several occasions. The bars were well stocked, and staffed with very friendly bartenders.

The entertainers were very good, but not at all pushy. We could join in (which we often did), but never felt pressured into it. We especially liked Ray & Nacho.The evening shows varied in quality but were always very entertaining!

The spa is also very good. The 90 minute spa circuit is well worth the € 15.00 to access all the facilities (of each € 5.00 is for flip flops & swimming hat which you can use again on your next visit).

I find it difficult to fault this hotel. There are a few small things to work on but nothing that would make me not want to thoroughrly recommend it, or return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Would recommend block 40000 (chill out pool side). Was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave999930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and for staying at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, facilities, rooms and the selection of food and beverages. We would like to thank you for your positive feedback on our animation team and our Spa facilities. We hope to see you again at our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    599
    197
    64
    40
See reviews for
729
879
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

From the minute we arrived we couldn't have been made more welcome. From reception staff to cleaners all staff were very pleasant, and couldn't do enough for you. The entertainment team made the holiday. Games at the pool during the day, mini club, and the shows at night, all totally fantastic. Every night they went over and beyond their duty to ensure everyone enjoyed their self. Harry was fantastic, Nacho was made for this job, he had everyone in stitches, Sofia, Alma and Julie entertained the kids so well and the kids loved them. Can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and your stay at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you are satisfied with our facilities and staff members. We hope to see you again at our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay.

Having just returned, I'm genuinely impressed with a whole number of things, that helped create a truly wonderful holiday. Due to the time of year, we expected it to be really quiet, and although the local Playa d'en Bossa was practically shut down (other than a couple of clothes shops), the hotel was suitably busy without being 'rammed' as such! A diverse selection of people from around the world....there to enjoy a great holiday, relax, laugh, eat and drink.
Not a single issue or problem with anyone, staff or guests throughout our stay.

Positives:
Hotel and general facilities are spotless
Staff across all areas are attentive, hard working, fantastic people
Made me realise we need a new bed! Slept so comfortably
Food and drink were plentiful, allowing for great choice
Diverse mixture of social areas to suit mood / taste
Varied entertainment, if and when needed
In the evening, the lighting and atmosphere all around are gorgeous!
Simple little things..carpet corridors (no case clonks!), bar snacks, variety, locality

Negatives:
The 'in room' wifi isn't the best - I wouldn't bother!
The 2 restaurants on site, didn't seem to be quite up to par on the service / choice side
Daytime activities could have been organised better with more equipment, thus opportunity

I really had to think hard on the negatives! These are minor and I would genuinely recommend this place to anyone. We'll be back next year.

My thanks go to all the wonderful and hard working staff that make this place so special.
Even Steve, who reminded me of a rather handsome member of The Adams Family!!

Room Tip: Well worth booking into block 4 with a Sea view if you can. You won't be disappointed - morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinion with us. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel facilities, staff and food. We also thank you for your comments on our internet and restaurant, which we have already forwarded to the responsible departments. We hope to see you again at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 29 Sep for a week. We arrived at 11:30 am and were lucky that our room was ready for us. I had emailed the hotel to request a quiet room on a high floor, this request was met and we had block 4, top floor (4212) overlooking the quiet pool and with a great clear view.

Main buffet food was lovely but did get a bit repetitive towards the end of the week. The buffet room was very large and we felt that at busy times it was more like a cafeteria( especially when 100+delegates from an EON conference turned up!). We ate at both the al a carte restaurants which were lovely.

We both enjoyed our stay here, although would rate the hotel as a high 4 star rather than a 5 star, but that is only after comparison with other 5 stars previously visited. Saying that, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and your stay at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our hotel facilities, food and restaurants. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and your suggestions which we highly appreciate. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for just 2 nights for a short weekend away, and was nice and very large but not 5 stars. Staff were great and friendly very welcoming and probably the best asset of the hotel. The all inclusive drinks were good, but food was a little boring and the same on both nights. Good location for a beach holiday and for clubbing. What does not make this 5 star luxury are the little things like; no free beach sun loungers, spa area extra cost, rooms and communal areas a bit plain. At the right price a good choice thou, as we paid around £55 each per night for a triple room. So based on that amazing value for what we got. Would not pay the high season price as not as good as it looks on the web. Top pick for what we paid, as a bargain. So I might be a little harsh... but great for value and all inclusive, not great for luxury or 5 star hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Raphael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and for staying at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, beverages and location. We appreciate your feedback regarding our sunbeds on the beach. In order to allocate the situation and availability of sunbeds we charge a small amount. Nevertheless, we have forwarded your suggestion to the responsible departments in order to improve even more our service. We hope to see you again at our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We often book all inclusive hotels and have to say the food, service and drinks were some of the best we have experienced. Good hotel, large, very clean comfortable bedroom with all essentials including little extras i.e.,mini bar, robes and slippers. The only disappointment was the view from the room, we booked 9 months prior to staying and were given a room overlooking a roof. There are ads in the bars and reception offering rooms with a view at additional costs, so we presumed they were hoping we would upgrade. We were very fortunate with the weather and spent most of the time just relaxing by the pool and walking along the beach. Even though close to the airport, we did not really notice the planes going over and we loved the old Ibiza town which is nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trishy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments and your stay at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our food and beverages, service and facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

What an amazing holiday. Myself and my husband went 15 to 22 October 2013, I write this the day after we got back. The airport lounge in Manchester, and an easy check in due to reserved seats made a great start to our holiday. Don't underestimate either of those things and do them if you can. DO NOT book a transfer, it will cost you far more than a taxi will, and I really wish I'd took note of that. A taxi will cost you around 10 euro, a transfer 20 to 30. So, on with the review.

We arrived at the hotel around 10.30am and were concerned to read a sign saying check in at 12. Luckily for us our room was ready and we were checked in with a smile, and speed. Everything was explained to us regarding times of meals, places to eat etc. There are four places to eat, all at similar times. Our room (room 4235, block 4) was outstanding. I'd requested a sea view, and that was exactly what we got. The queen sized bed was firm and very comfortable, made every morning. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath, shower, even a bidet. (you know, for sandy feet ;) )

I was going to make a suggestion whilst there that the TV have more english channels than the two it has, sky and bbc world news, but then I got a grip, I mean I was on holiday, I can watch TV at home.

The food in the main buffet is excellent, and we are vegetarians so hard to please (we own this). There was plenty of choice for everyone, always meats and fish, always a delightful and very diverse salad bar, lots of veg and potatoe dishes (yes, even chips) We were never without options, except for one night when there wasn't really a great selection for us veggies, but we still managed a plateful of delicious and fresh food. Your glass is always filled, but the standard red wine is not at good as it could be. ASK for the rioja. It's delightful. (shame they didn't have it in the restaurants) We ate in the main buffet most of the time but did venture out to the Med restaurant one night. This place is excellent for you carnivores, not so great for us. That was the ONE drawback, I would have liked more choice for vegetarians in the on site restaurants.

You get, as part of the AI, slippers and a dressing/bath gown. Access to a beach towel that you can change every day if you wish. Clean towels and a tidy room with made bed EVERY day.

The staff were great and really looked after us. Being a gay couple we were unsure whether this place would be right for us, but we don't like to do 'all gay' things. It was in fact, wonderful. We weren't the only gay couple there, and we mixed in perfectly with families (and new friends) from all over the world.

There is always something to do here, should you wish to. The animacion team go above and beyond. They work so hard, everyone does at this hotel. Playa d'en bossa itself was mainly closed, and was only used for us as a way to get to Ibiza Town. The bus from right outside the hotel takes you right there, and brings you back again. It's worth the trip, we went twice.

The sunrises, and moon licked waves at night, were so outstanding from our room that I actually wept. ( I weep at beauty anyway, so no biggie for me) The little beach bar serves an excellent sangria, and has good views. If the tower is open, go and climb it, see the views from there. Very worth it.

We met some amazing people, were extremely well looked after and catered to, and cannot wait to go back at the same time next year. Maybe a little earlier, because apparently the sunsets from the Cafe Del Mar are the second best in the world, and a boat trip to formentera is more than worth it too.

Ibiza, with all of my heart, I love you.

Room Tip: Bloque 4 is quiet, and sea views are amazing. You get to watch the sunrise every morning, and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to comment on our hotel and its offered services. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our service, facilities and staff. We also thank you for your positive feedback regarding our variety of food and beverages and for your suggestions concerning the vegetarian menu. We are happy that you enjoyed our variety of activities offered at our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
12.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#4 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
10.8 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d'en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Palace Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Palladium Palace Ibiza
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing