We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of heaven on earth:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Little piece of heaven on earth:)”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Arrived at hotel 7th of May for one week stay hotel lobby bright and breezy great for chilling out pools two one with bar and one without pools are cold but once you are in them not too bad rooms are basic but immaculate staff are so friendly and always got a hello or hola food really good much the same stuff most days but the variety is amazing after staying at grand palladium Mexico got to say the food is better in ibiza drinks if you like drinking cocktails on holiday your gonna be disappointed as they only offer pre mixed ones from a machine on the all inclusive this is something they MUST change as a nice cocktail is part of the holiday you can get a proper cocktail but you will pay for it avoid coffee in buffet at breakfast way too strong nice cappuccino in lobby bar free wifi only in lobby though they need to make it free throughout the hotel the spa is beautiful 20 euros per person on weekends for 90 mins i think is way too much this should be included in saying that you must go from what I can gather playa den bossa gets really busy from end of May til October with the clubbing season so the beginnings of May was a nice time to go the beach was nice but not the nicest must visit ibiza town bus is every half hour number 14 outside the hotel the island is beautiful and you must go and see it hotels entertainment at night is not great but safe to go out elsewhere at night if you wanted to all in all a great holiday and will return remember to bring mosquito repellent as you will get bitten !!!!

Room Tip: Room 3215 faced onto main pool with a nice view and close to lobby and dining area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank georgeous24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear client,
We would like to thank you for your comment and for staying at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, its facilities, the staff and entertainment program. We also thank you for your suggestions concerning the coffee and the Spa as we believe that we can always improve our service even more. We hope to see you again at our resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,288
    615
    203
    64
    41
See reviews for
761
914
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Palladium Palace lies at the end of the Playa d'en Bossa in the shadow of the airport. A very spacious hotel that sits in large grounds. There are two swimming pools and plenty of sun beds and Balinese beds. We sometimes didn't want to sunbathe until mid morning or the afternoon but we always found a bed available. The staff were all very friendly, particularly the bar, domestic and catering staff. The animation team worked hard and long hours but sometimes their exuberance was just a bit OTT and some of the selection of poolside music should have come with a "parental guidance" warning. The shows were OK, not great, but the entertainers in the main bar (mardy johnny depps and a keyboard player and female singer) went down a storm with the audience. The food was good with a huge selection available in the main restaurant. There are two themed restaurants - Mexican and Italian. It made a nice change during the week to visit these - attentive waiters and nice food made it a little special, and there was no surcharge. We were all inclusive and the selection of drinks was fine with main brands available. Crisps and peanuts were also available on request. Rooms were well appointed and supplied with coffee and tea with a kettle,iron and ironing board. Even the use of the safe and the soft drinks in the bar were included in the deal. Beds were comfortable and soundproofing meant we didn't hear our neighbours. We were here in early May and the guests had quite a high average age, but there were some young couples and families, a nice mix. The hotel was also very cosmopolitan with guests from all parts of the UK, Germany, France, Spain, Holland, Sweden, Belgium and Luxembourg. Would we go back? Absolutely!! Already looking to book next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaypee00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear client,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment and for taking your time to share your opinion with us. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities, the staff, the animation team and the rooms with its amenities. Thank you very much for your positive feedback concerning the food and our two themed restaurants and we hope to see you again at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived back from this hotel and had a lovely time. This was our first visit to Ibiza and we really enjoyed it, although what it would be like at the height of summer I'm not so sure.

The location of the hotel is fab, right at the end of the beach so nice and quiet but near enough to walk into Playa d'en Bossa for shops, bars etc or get the bus into Ibiza town (about 15 mins, €3.80 return, bus stop directly outside hotel).

The hotel itself is lovely. Very clean and we found the staff very helpful. It's quite big with two large pools. The communal areas were kept immaculate. There is also a small (but expensive) shop for your everyday needs.

The rooms were great. Cleaned everyday, complete with fridge which is stocked with soft drinks (free of charge), tea & coffee facilities, also there is a safe which was very useful. We had a view of the main pool which was lovely, you could ask for a sea view if you preferred.

The pools were very big, lots of sunbeds and a few king size day beds. Annoyingly, as with all hotels, people were reserving beds! Argh! Even though you were informed that it was not allowed! One day I would love to visit a hotel were this is actually enforced! And, even more annoyingly, people at the quiet pool were not only reserving the large day beds but also putting two parasols round the sides of them. This is pure greed and unnecessary as these beds have curtains. It was particularly unfair as there were not enough parasols to go round in the quiet pool, I imagine this is quite a problem when the hotel is full. The pools were clean but very cold, even though our rep claimed they were heated! Various activities going on round the pool, darts, volleyball etc. The staff were not pushy and left you alone if you chose not to join in.

The hotel is right on the beach which was really lovely. Was nice to take a long stroll up towards the town. Beds are available to hire on the beach at a cost of €7 per person per day. Lots of people were complaining about this but all the sunbeds along this stretch are chargeable, if the hotel suddenly made theirs free then everyone would use them and there's lots of locals using the beach too. Water sports available on beach at a charge.

The food at the hotel is no more than average, it's not 5*! There is plenty of choice and it's all ok for mass catered food. You won't go hungry. The beach bar is lovely for lunch. The so called a la carte's are rubbish. We visited the tex-mex, I had fajitas and they didn't even have spice on them. Then at the Italian, the meal started with a salad buffet, we helped ourselves and they brought our starters out when we were half way through, so they took away my salad and gave me my soup then brought my salad back! No organisation! Watching other people it seemed that some got salad first, some got it after the starter and some not at all!!! I wouldn't bother with these restaurants if I returned.

We didn't watch the evening entertainment but there was different acts on every night, a couple of tribute acts, some kind of circus act, it looked quite good.

Overall, we really enjoyed our week here and I would return, the couple of issues I had were not enough to put me off. Great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hol1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear client,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment and for staying at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the location, the facilities and the staff. Thank you very much for your positive feedback concerning the drinks and pools. We also appreciate your comments regarding the food at the buffet and the sunbed situation. For us it is extremely important to know our guests expectations and to learn about their experience in order to be able to improve our service even more. We hope to see you again at our Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week holiday at this hotel with my partner looked like we went at a quieter time but that is what I enjoyed most about it. It's a big hotel so if it was busier it probably would have been a bit of a nightmare as there was no problems trying to get a bed in the morning or a table for breakfast, lunch or dinner. (I would recommend the beach restaurant for lunch it was amazing!)
Bedrooms were cleaned every day and quite spacious with a good powerful shower.
The staff were brilliant anyone we spoke to were helpful and happy which is great to see.
We went to the spa one day for a full body massage and used the spa facilities like the pool etc this was the most amazing day it was so relaxing the spa really is something else you do need to pay an extra €20 each to use the spa but it was worth every penny! The staff once again in there were wonderful!
The only downside was the evening buffet it wasn't really up to much we choose to eat in the Mexican and Italian restaurants instead and also went into play den bossa for dinner one night, went to a place called sissis I do NOT recommend it. I think the lunch was a lot better than the evening dinners as it was always the same things every night.
But apart from that tiny little downside the hotel really was fantastic again I can't fault the staff one bit especially the bar staff it's nice to see them smiling and they really take the time to get to know you and give you a good laugh! I would definitely come back to the grand palladium!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sminniemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear client,
Thank you very much for your comment and for staying at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service, the rooms and our staff. We would also like to thank you for your positive feedback concerning our spa facilities and we appreciate your comment about the food, which we have already forwarded to the responsible department. We hope to see you again at our Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just back from a 4 night break , lovely hotel staff very polite and helpful food very good choice and fresh .. Now the bad point paid quite a lot of money for the 4 nights stay the hotel is very clean but the bed was like sleeping on a door it was terrible told reception who said that they would inform housekeeping thinking that they might put a mattress topper on , but no they put a blanket on top of mattress . I'm very disappointed thought they might have done more but they where not interested would have gone to another hotel but they make you pay in full on arrival , so back home now with bags under my eyes and a bad back !

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 2129
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank couple540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear client,
We would like to thank you for your comment and for staying at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and food selection. We also appreciate your suggestions and comments on our beds and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced by you during your stay. In spite of everything we hope to welcome you again at our resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My fiancee and I stayed here last year, its a lovely hotel in a good location.
The hotel itself is lovely, the pools are gorgeous, right near the beach, and the spa is lovely too.
As people have said the food isnt 5 star worthy, but the two speciality resteraunts where very nice, and as all inclusives go there was a good selection.
The beach bar never seemed to be open and no staff seemed to know when it opened, there was no where serving food outside lunch hours which was a pity if ud been out and missed lunch. The pool entertainment was also annoying and they would never take no when we didnt want to play the games.
Otherwise a lovely hotel, not a true 5 star though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarajones157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear client,
Thank you very much for your comment and for staying at our Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our services, facilities and the surroundings such as the beach and the location itself. We are happy that you enjoyed our two special restaurants. We would also like to thank you for your suggestions concerning the beach bar and pool entertainment. We hope to have the chance to welcome and surprise you in a positive way again at our hotel in a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malbork, Poland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I will start with the only minus the hotel has which is the food. The quality is good but I would expect something more from a 5 star hotel. I have never seen such poor choice of sweets and desserts, even in three star hotels! What is more, on the first two days of our stay they put so much water to pepsi machine that it was almost tasteless!
Now the good sides. It is a spacious hotel with plenty of sunbeds and two big pools so
it is not crowded and you do not feel the presence of other people.
It is very clean and I cannot say a bad word about the rooms though the bed is a little too hard for me.
Location is also an advantage if you look for a quiet hotel near the clubs or discos. It is possible to get to Ibiza town on foot or by bus.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lmalgonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiestaHotelGroup_FHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment and your stay at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you are satisfied with our facilities and location. We appreciate your suggestions of improvement which we have already forwarded to the responsible departments. We hope to see you again at our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
12.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#3 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
10.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,036 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa

Property: Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Address: C/ Playa d'en Bossa s/n | Sant Jordi de ses Salines, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#5 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa provides the ideal setting for an unforgettable holiday right on the beachfront of the renowned Playa d'en Bossa. The resort also offers six spacious meeting rooms with the latest technology that allows for events and celebrations of all sizes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Palladium Hotel Group, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Palace Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Palladium Palace Ibiza
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing