We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
Free cancellation until 25/05
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$392/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$459/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel(Playa d'en Bossa)
Free cancellation until 25/05
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$460/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum(Playa d'en Bossa)
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli(Playa d'en Bossa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ebano Select Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,932)
Filter reviews
2,932 results
Traveller rating
1,784
770
254
74
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,784
770
254
74
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiuma la carte restaurantstex mexnature reservesports barmain restaurantbuffet restaurantwhite islandentertainment teamgreat holidaymini cluball inclusive resortbranded spiritsclose to the airportbeach restaurantdress codefantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,161 - 1,166 of 2,932 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just arrived from our second visit to this hotel and a lovely one it was!! A pleasant atmosphere all round, the evening bar staff especially were very welcoming and even recognised us from our last visit 2 years ago.

The buffet had plenty of variety and there is also the option for a more formal dine at either of the two restaurants. I would advise sitting outside for more atmosphere. Also at lunch I would recommend the beach bar for a lovely view and great food also! All round great food but be sure to make use of all fitness classes as it is easy to pile on the pounds!!!

Animation team were great and entertaining always offering some form of activity for you to take part in. All were friendly, our particular favourites Julie and Zoe!!! My sister and I attended as many yoga and zumba/ dance classes with them as we could and they were so welcoming and made it very enjoyable please let them know we enjoyed meeting them- love peace happiness!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Chloe and Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Chloe and Grace P!

We thank you for the lovely title of your comment and for coming back to the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for your positive feedback concerning the staff, the relaxing atmosphere our hotel offers and the entertainment team with all the possibilities of activities. It is good to see that you enjoyed our food selection and we would be delighted to welcome you again at our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for a week in June with two friends.
We were three young girls on our first visit to Ibiza and chose to stay in this nice hotel rather than a party hotel.

Pros: the staff are really nice and helpful
The all inclusive is the best I've ever experienced - lots to choose from, change of dishes every day, fresh prepared food also
Different pools - one a bit calm, the other very big with music and the bar
There is entertainment which is rather good and for all ages
Activities throughout the week to join in in
The rooms were cleaned impeccably every day
Good location right on the beach

Cons: if you are planning on going into town it can be quite a walk (the busses aren't that frequent)
If you are young this is more for older people and families
Some of the staff had very poor English skills
And their handling of the espresso machines and the coffee from them should be much better!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ahb130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, Director General at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear client!

We would like to thank you very much for commenting on our hotel and your experience here with us. We are glad to hear that you had a lovely stay at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa and that you were satisfied with our staff and their friendly and helpful treatment. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our food and entertainment offers. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon again at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Myself and my friend were booked into Fiesta, the 3 star next door but there was a leak in our room and we were kindly given an upgrade to this hotel. What a great surprise! Fab hotel for it's ambience, the two pools, the lay out, position, staff are friendly and helpful, the drinks selection was excellent, the rooms were a good size and comfortable. The food was only ok to be honest, I had better in the 3 star the year before, and the beds were really hard but everything else was fab! Loved our little bit of luxury in Ibiza!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emmeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Emmeline S!

We would like to thank you very much for commenting on our hotel and for sharing your experience here with us. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our friendly and professional staff, our wide choice of food and drinks and the luxurious rooms. Our hotel features 4 restaurants, a lobby bar, two pools, a spa, a gym and direct access to the beach. Therefore a perfect relaxing and luxurious holiday is what you can get here with us. We would be delighted to see you here next time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Arrived back from 1 week at this hotel. The hotel is not bad overall, although we suffered from the check in issue others have mentioned. Rooms are not ready till 1.30/2.00 pm and after being up since 2.00am and travelling we really just wanted to get into the room and change. After a couple of hours waiting around we got our room which was fine, and well equipped for a family of 3. The staff are always helpful and definitely give a 5 star service at all times, WiFi is slow at times but better than none at all. A La Carte restaurants are worth visiting, although the food in the main restaurant is just as tasty and well presented. You dont have to book for the A La Carte and they were never too busy which is unusual. Can only say that gives testament to how good the main restaurant is as most people were happy to use it. We found the dining experience quite pleasant as the main restaurant was never really full, this meant that it was easy to access all the food without hoards of people pushing and shoving around you as I have found in other hotels. The beach is lovely, and although pricey I highly recommend the beach restaurant Coco Beach, very high quality food and lovely setting, but at a price! Overall I would recommend the hotel and adjacent beach however, there is not much else to occupy a family in Playa Den Bossa so as long as you are happy to stay within the hotel or go on organised trips it's fine. Best tip I can give is to remember your mosquito repellant, and bring a good flip flop for swatting in your room!

Room Tip: We stayed in block 2 ground floor which is conveniently located closest to the main hotel. All main blocks overlook one of the 2 swimming pools so you can't really go wrong.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RockyBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear RockyBeau!

It is lovely to read such a positive review on our hotel. We thank you very much for your comment on our hotel and for staying at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. We offer our guests the opportunity to choose from 4 different restaurants, one also situated on the beach, with the best food and best service as well as modern facilities all over the complex. We are happy that you enjoyed all of those things that make us stand out and that you were satisfied with our staff. We really hope to see you soon again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic weeks holiday at the Grand Palladium Palace Hotel & Spa. We travelled as a family (2 adults & 1 child).

The hotel is the last in Playa d'en Bossa directly on the beach, backing onto a nature reserve. It's only about 10 minutes from the airport so a very short transfer time. Some reviews recommend taking a taxi from the airport to the hotel instead of using the transfer service. We did use the First Choice transfer (after checking we would not be waiting for other flights!) and found this to be great and probably the quickest, smoothest transfer we have ever had.

All the hotel staff are extremely helpful. We had a problem connecting to the free Wifi and the reception staff could not have not have been more helpful. The Wifi service is intermittent but very welcome to have.

The rooms are clean and well equipped, with free mini bar (topped up each day), tea & coffee making facilities and hairdryer. (The hairdryer is very powerful so don't bother taking your own). The standard room was a little cosy for 3 people but lovely and quiet.

The pools are great. We chose the oval shaped pool. The hotel does try to stop the sunloungers being reserved early morning. If you reserve a sunloungers before 9am and are not sitting them, the hotel staff will clear them of towels. We saw this happen every day! With this being said you can always get a sunloungers - maybe not exactly in the spot you want it but you can get one!

The beach is lovely but does get rather busy! As the beach doesn't belong to the hotel you have to pay €7 per sunlounger. Water sports are available on the beach.

The choice of restaurants is great. Breakfast is taken in the main buffet restaurant. After this a continental breakfast was available at the Portofino restaurant (by beach). Lunch is fabulous at the Portofino restaurant. The setting overlooking the beach is quite lovely and with its traditional beach bar door, it's perfect for a relaxed lunch after a morning by the pool/beach. For dinner you can choose from the main buffet restaurant or the a la carte restaurants. The two a la carte restaurants are by the front of the hotel next door to the Spa. Both have table service. We did try the Italian restaurant once. The food and service was great. We didn't try the Tex Mex restaurant, so I can't comment on the food or service. The food within the main buffet restaurant was great. We especially like to sit on the far terrace, overlooking the nature reserve lake. We used to sit here most evenings, preferring this to the a la carte restaurant settings. We found the main downside with the hotel was the lack of a dress code for dinner. People should dress for dinner and not look like they have just come off the beach! A proper dress code is required & should be enforced.

The hotel by its location does suffer from plane noise but that's the drawback of only being 10 minutes away from the airport. We didn't find this to be a problem at all. In fact it's quite enjoyable watching the planes from your sunlounger.

We had a most enjoyable holiday and certainly would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank LJR123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalladiumHG, General Manager at Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest!

We would like to thank you very much for your comment and for staying at the Grand Palladium Palace Ibiza Resort & Spa. It is so great to read that you had a pleasant time and that you were satisfied with our motivated and friendly staff. Within our facilities you can choose between four delicious restaurants, and we are happy to see that you enjoyed our choice of food there. Furthermore we thank you for your positive feedback on our excellent facilities, the beautiful beach and the one-of-a-kind location. We would be delighted to see you again at our resort in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews