We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I was worried when I read some of the reviews on here. We found it a bit dated with orange curtains and bed covers but it was perfectly clean and the staff at reception were really helpful with advice about getting around the island etc. The food isnt great but our friends were staying in the Ebano apartments that are right when coming out the main door and there food was much nicer. The pool area was great for relaxing, expecially with the big beds. We were a bit disappointed that we didnt get a double bed but thats most likely the holiday companies fault not really the receptionists. Perfect location to for the beach and the clubs. The Aqua Bus to Ibiza town was less than 10 mins walk away which was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Denise F,

On the behalf of all staff at BOSSA PARK HOTEL we are really glad you were satisfied during your stay.

We try to improve ourselves day by day and this is the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations.

We hope you will choose the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday destination also another time, so that we could see you again in the BOSSA PARK HOTEL

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    104
    53
    19
    30
See reviews for
19
80
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel after our stay there last week. The room was basic but bright and clean and all that is needed as you won't be spending much time in the room. The service was ok, the receptionists weren't overly helpful but the lady in the restaurant (and bar) was friendly. We booked bed and breakfast and I'm glad thats all as the food was pretty bad - they serve garlic mushrooms for breakfast!!

The pool area was fantastic with several double cushioned sun loungers which were very comfortable and brilliant for sunbathing on. There was a really good atmosphere around the pool, very chilled and not too loud, just bear in mind you'll be moving around a few times a day to dodge the shade as the sun moves. The location is great - a few minutes walk from the beach and shops, and 5 minutes walk to Space and Bora Bora. Its far enough away from the main strip to be nice and quiet but close enough to stumble home after a night out.

We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Susan A,

We would like to thank you for choosing the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday accommodation to stay in Ibiza.

We are glad to hear you were satisfied in BOSSA PARK HOTEL. We try to improve our services day by day and this is a huge motivation for us to read the comments like yours.

Once again thank you for your time to write a comment and we hope we can see you again in our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pskov, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We booked the hotel Bossa Park for our holidays in Ibiza in August. It was a pretty nice choice. The rooms are not the luxurious ones but clean, you get new towels every day, the staff are very helpful and nice. We had a balcony with a great pool view and the pool zone with a big beds was fantastic. Basically we were really satisfied and definitely would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasťa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Nasťa V,

We would like to thanks for share your experience at Bossa Park Hotel.

It is a delight for the whole staff of the hotel views your friendly comments about our team. We're really glad you liked the pool and our service.

Kind regards
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I can recommend the Bossa Park Hotel for everybody who wants to visit Play den Bossa, great location (very close to Bora-Bora and Space) helpful service and perfect pool.I will return next year for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Anna P,

We would like to thanks your kindly comments about our hotel, It is a pleasure for us that you enjoy you stay in the Bossa Park Hotel and that you like our rooms and our facilities. The best summary for us is when you say "I will return next year for sure!"

We hope that you visit us the next season; it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The hotel was basic as expected and the rooms were clean. The food was however horrendous and the staff on reception were extremely rude and treated residence as though it were a boarding school. I had several arguments with one English lady who seemed to be in charge. I would not return purely because of her passive aggressive/bitter attitude

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpj444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Jpj444,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at the Bossa Park Hotel and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

We highly appreciate your opinion on our hotel and services. Constructive criticism, positive and negative alike, is always welcome at the Bossa Park Hotel, aiding us in improving, where improvement is needed.

Thank you for bringing to my attention that your overall experience during your stay with us was not up to your expectation. Unfortunately the quality of our service was not what you expected, I am very sorry for that and I can assure you that I have already discussed the issue with my management team to take corrective measures.

Should you plan to return to our beautiful island please do not hesitate to inform me personally of your next reservation giving me the opportunity to make your stay more pleasurable,

Kind regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I can highly recommend the Bossa Park hotel! We stayed there for one week during the vacation in 2012. The services were great, personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms were clean, and tidied every day - perfect! we loved especially the pool zone and the chill out beds, that really make you feel comfortable and chilled - great for total relax. To sum up, this hotel exceeded our expectations and we are surely coming back next year. thank you so much!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Sona M,

On the behalf of all staff at the HOTEL BOSSA PARK we are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ibiza.

We try to improve ourselves day by day and you gave us the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations.

We hope you will choose the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday destination also another time, so that we could see you again in our establishment.

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Just come back from a 5 night stay at Bossa Park, and it was incredible! Booked our trip 7 months in advance, and thought it looked great from pics, but had a look on Trip Advisor a couple weeks before leaving and due to all the negative reviews obviously wasn't sure what to expect anymore. Our stay was perfect; the hotel is in a great location, a few minutes walk from Playa D'en Bossa beach, and less than a minute to restaurants, shops, etc. The hotel and the room are really cosy looking, it was really clean, the AC worked fine, literally NOTHING to complain about. The room was spacious, with a big wardrobe, balcony, and the bathroom was brilliant; plenty of towels, a big mirror, the shower is better than my own! There was a good mix of people staying, it was pleasant in the day and was peaceful at night, We stayed half-board and were really impressed with the choice and quality of the food.The pool area was our absolute favourite; perfect looking, with good sun all day, amazing sofa/bed loungers, really great! The service was good, even though our flight was over 12 hours after check-out, the staff happily let us stay at the hotel (pool, showers, bar area) all day and our luggage in a safe room. From the outside the hotel looks great too. Literally don't have a bad word to say, reallllly loved my stay at Bossa Park, would happily move in and will definitely be staying there again.
Also, i think all the recent negative reviews are completely unfair/harsh, i don't even understand if they stayed at the same hotel. If you're thinking about Bossa Park, go for it, you'll have the best time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zarakhalique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Dear Mr. / Miss Zarakhalique,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP for your holidays in Ibiza.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the stay at HOTEL BOSSA PARK and thank you for the great motivation you gave us with your positive commentary.

We hope that you visit us the next season; it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,929 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
479 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow

Property: Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Address: C/ Carrer de ses Begonies 30, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing just a few metres away from the long Playa d'en Bossa beach and near all the night-life in the area, each one of the details of the recently refurbished rooms Facilities Pool and Balinese beds to relax at any time, a private space to rest, laugh or dance. The daily parties of Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow 4*: we bid the day farewell with music and we welcome the night. Take advantage of every minute, and don’t worry about anything Rooms: We go up to the room and we are sure that we are where we ought to be: flowing with the island before going down into the festivities, and wanting to see the sun come up from the Balinese beds with some juice in our hands and our sunglasses on. The room is perfect: Clean, bright and with a comfortable bed. We put our things in the wardrobe and go out to explore. Buffet-Restaurant: Our restaurant - buffet (breakfast only), Paradise, is the best place to charge your batteries before you explore the island RESTAURANT TIMETABLE: Breakfast 8.00 - 11.00 with showcooking CHECK IN 14:00 CHECK OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Grupo Playa Sol, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossa Park Hotel
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing