We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wouldnt recommend this hotel”
Review of Hotel Bossa Flow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bossa Flow
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
merseyside
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I wouldnt recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

First impressions as we arrived at the hotel were it looked ok for what we had paid, wasnt expecting much. When we checked in we were given a ground floor apartment by a miserable old man at reception. I was not happy with this as we had a ground floor last year in a different hotel and I dont like putting clothes out to dry on the balcony as anybody could just pinch it. The man at reception told me the hotel was full and we couldnt change room. After being there a couple of days we realised it was defo not full! there was hardly anybody in the hotel . Towards the end of our holiday the noise levels in the hotel were ridiculous and the hotel staff do not seem to care about the noise. People slamming doors, shouting and screaming at 4-5am is abit of a joke to be honest . The main reason I would not reccommend this hotel is because there is no fridge or any kind of cooking equipment. To sell people Self Caterings holidays and not provide a fridge is not good enough. Ive been to Ibiza 8 times in the last 10 years and this is the 1 hotel I defo not return to . Having to drink warm water in the morning in your room is something I dont want to do again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike_sevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear Mr. mike_sevo,

We really apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay in Hotel Bossa Park. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and we would like to clarify some
details you meant in your comment.

The establishment Bossa Park legally belongs to the category of hotels and, according to the tourist convent, a hotel has no self catering system at all (as apartments do), which means without any kitchinette or fridge provided. Our oficial web site do not inform about any self catering system in the hotel and all agencies or web portals are informed about the category the establishment has, as well. However, if there is any special request for a minifridge , we are able to comply the requirment.

Playa d´en Bossa has a very noise atmosphere and we try to do our best to keep our clients calm during the nights, that is why we cooperate with an external security company. Anyway ,we try to do our best to avoid the noisy nights.

Once again let me to apologize and we would like you to know that we take a note of all your suggestions and complaints hoping you will visit us the next season.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    99
    49
    19
    29
See reviews for
19
74
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

The room was clean and in a perfect location for anyone heading to space or bora bora. If you are travelling You can get a taxi much easier from just waiting outside the hotel than going to a adesignated taxi rank. The only problem with the room is I wish it would have had a fridge. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanhamer1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear Ryanhamer1984,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our company PLAYASOL HOTEL GROUP for your holidays in Ibiza.

We are really glad that you enjoyed the stay at HOTEL BOSSA PARK and thank you for the great motivation you gave us with your positive commentary.

We hope that you visit us the next season; it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I was worried when I read some of the reviews on here. We found it a bit dated with orange curtains and bed covers but it was perfectly clean and the staff at reception were really helpful with advice about getting around the island etc. The food isnt great but our friends were staying in the Ebano apartments that are right when coming out the main door and there food was much nicer. The pool area was great for relaxing, expecially with the big beds. We were a bit disappointed that we didnt get a double bed but thats most likely the holiday companies fault not really the receptionists. Perfect location to for the beach and the clubs. The Aqua Bus to Ibiza town was less than 10 mins walk away which was nice too.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Denise F,

On the behalf of all staff at BOSSA PARK HOTEL we are really glad you were satisfied during your stay.

We try to improve ourselves day by day and this is the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations.

We hope you will choose the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday destination also another time, so that we could see you again in the BOSSA PARK HOTEL

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I would definitely recommend this hotel after our stay there last week. The room was basic but bright and clean and all that is needed as you won't be spending much time in the room. The service was ok, the receptionists weren't overly helpful but the lady in the restaurant (and bar) was friendly. We booked bed and breakfast and I'm glad thats all as the food was pretty bad - they serve garlic mushrooms for breakfast!!

The pool area was fantastic with several double cushioned sun loungers which were very comfortable and brilliant for sunbathing on. There was a really good atmosphere around the pool, very chilled and not too loud, just bear in mind you'll be moving around a few times a day to dodge the shade as the sun moves. The location is great - a few minutes walk from the beach and shops, and 5 minutes walk to Space and Bora Bora. Its far enough away from the main strip to be nice and quiet but close enough to stumble home after a night out.

We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Susan A,

We would like to thank you for choosing the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday accommodation to stay in Ibiza.

We are glad to hear you were satisfied in BOSSA PARK HOTEL. We try to improve our services day by day and this is a huge motivation for us to read the comments like yours.

Once again thank you for your time to write a comment and we hope we can see you again in our establishment.

Best regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pskov, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We booked the hotel Bossa Park for our holidays in Ibiza in August. It was a pretty nice choice. The rooms are not the luxurious ones but clean, you get new towels every day, the staff are very helpful and nice. We had a balcony with a great pool view and the pool zone with a big beds was fantastic. Basically we were really satisfied and definitely would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasťa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Nasťa V,

We would like to thanks for share your experience at Bossa Park Hotel.

It is a delight for the whole staff of the hotel views your friendly comments about our team. We're really glad you liked the pool and our service.

Kind regards
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I can recommend the Bossa Park Hotel for everybody who wants to visit Play den Bossa, great location (very close to Bora-Bora and Space) helpful service and perfect pool.I will return next year for sure!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Dear Anna P,

We would like to thanks your kindly comments about our hotel, It is a pleasure for us that you enjoy you stay in the Bossa Park Hotel and that you like our rooms and our facilities. The best summary for us is when you say "I will return next year for sure!"

We hope that you visit us the next season; it will be a pleasure to see you again at our establishment.

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The hotel was basic as expected and the rooms were clean. The food was however horrendous and the staff on reception were extremely rude and treated residence as though it were a boarding school. I had several arguments with one English lady who seemed to be in charge. I would not return purely because of her passive aggressive/bitter attitude

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpj444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at Hotel Bossa Flow, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Jpj444,

First of all, I would like to thank you for staying at the Bossa Park Hotel and for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay.

We highly appreciate your opinion on our hotel and services. Constructive criticism, positive and negative alike, is always welcome at the Bossa Park Hotel, aiding us in improving, where improvement is needed.

Thank you for bringing to my attention that your overall experience during your stay with us was not up to your expectation. Unfortunately the quality of our service was not what you expected, I am very sorry for that and I can assure you that I have already discussed the issue with my management team to take corrective measures.

Should you plan to return to our beautiful island please do not hesitate to inform me personally of your next reservation giving me the opportunity to make your stay more pleasurable,

Kind regards,
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#24 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bossa Flow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bossa Flow

Property: Hotel Bossa Flow
Address: C/ Carrer de ses Begonies 30, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bossa Flow 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing just a few metres away from the long Playa d'en Bossa beach and near all the night-life in the area, each one of the details of the recently refurbished rooms and facilities of Bossa Flow reflect the Flower Power philosophy. "The only thing that matters is what you feel, because everything that matters consists of what you feel". The hotel offers visitors large common areas full of natural light, a relaxing swimming pool with chill-out area, a large solarium and healthy cuisine in generous quantities, all types of foods and drinks based on healthy eating, with seasonal produce, and catering for all tastes (also vegetarians and vegans). The Bossa Flow hotel reflects the positive values which encourage us to enjoy life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Grupo Playa Sol, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bossa Flow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossa Park Hotel
Hotel Bossa Flow Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing