We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpenhotel Montafon
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Zimba(Schruns)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Both(Schruns)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
91
21
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski gondolarecommend this hotelcourse dinnerfacilitiesgymwellnessvalleybalconyskiing
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I am a guest in this hotel since 1984, and come here every year since mostly for a ski holliday. Not suprisingly this hotel offers you everything to feel 'home'. The friendly reception, the excellent staff and of course the owner Rudy Bitschnau, who has been leading this hotel since very young age and allways made an effort to have the best for his guests. Constant renovation and investments makes that this hotel allways looks 'as new' . A variety of rooms from small to XXL, and different styles of decoration makes that everyone will find what he looks for. The new Spa area is so great and diverse that you need a week to try out all the facilities it offers. The kitchen is a real delight with much attention to details. At only a 7 minutes walk from the skilifts you can leave your car at the hotel. Yes I know I am a bit subjective because I come here so long, but I do travel a lot and can make a comparison which leads me to say this is one of the best price/value hotels that I know.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick-belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We stayed here for 5 days. 5 excellent days. Our room was awesome, made from the best materials. Great design. The sauna, whirlpool and swimming pool were great for us and the children. Everyday after skiing we went here. The ski lift was about 400 meters from the hotel. We left the skis and shoes on the mountain at the ski depot at 1700 meters high. It's no use to rent your skis in the town. The restaurant was also perfect. Even for the children there was with no extra costs other alternatives. The staff was very kind. The town of Schruns is also very nice. We could not find anything negative about the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kees63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

As other reviewers said before this hotel is absolutely perfect in every way! The spa area is big enough for all the guests and very clean and modern, the food & wine was way above expectations and the staff was amazingly helpful, friendly and charming. We would recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to spend some relaxing days in a beautiful surrounding. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Eindhoven, Netherlands
13
Reviewed 1 February 2005

One of the finest hotels I have ever visited was the Alpenhotel Bitschnau formerly known as Zamanger Hoff. The hotel has a variety of rooms (from small to large but all excellent) a beautiful wellness centre and a very friendly staff. But the best reason to go to this hotel is the food. It's really good.
The hotel is also a good starting point for daytrips.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dublin, Ireland
12
Reviewed 13 July 2004

We found this hotel by accident, and what a happy accident it was. First of all it is in pristine condition, the rooms are kept immaculately and offer wonderful views of the surrounding countryside, which is extremely beautiful. The hotel is about 2.5 km. from the town centre,with lots of parking space & has a large garden and terrace - excellent for relaxing. There is also a pool and sauna. The dining room is very cosy and the food is first class. Above all though, are the staff who are the most helpful you could wish to meet. If you're in the area (its not far from Bregenz and the Bodensee) don't miss this hotel. I would go far out of my way to stay here again.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews