We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place, friendly Staff but limited options”
Review of Ming Tien Inn

Ming Tien Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ming Tien Inn
Ranked #47 of 183 Hotels in Yangjiang
Reviewed 28 September 2012

I had booked this hotel using Chinahotel.com after going through a couple of reviews on Tripadvisior. Though the reviews were in Mandarin. I reached there late at 8 PM The staff did not speak English at all, though they acknowledged my booking when I showed them the booking printout in Mandarin. We got around the communication problem using google translator. Complimentary breakfast was Chinese, limited,but nice and adequate. The room was clean & comfortable, the television had only Chinese channels, but I wasn't there to watch TV, so that was okay..
The restaurant offered a good choice for lunch, the food and the service was wonderful, staff helpful though spoke only Mandarin everything I ordered was an gastronomic adventure,.. I enjoyed the food there. There are quite a few places to shop at nearby, including some mall. There is a bakery around the corner and their Chicken sandwiches and pastries were outstanding.., My stay was comfortable and wouldn't mind staying there again.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor and at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2010

A good hotel with all that is necessary to stay but basic and not luxury. Contrary to info we had received beforehand the staff did not speak any English, indeed were unused to English and giggled if we asked anything. Beds very hard, but rooms clean and well cleaned each day. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the front overlooks a busy road and the scooters keep up the noise all night. We enjoyed our stay here for several nights but would probably have chosen the Phoenix had we stayed longer. Great coffee served at the hotel, and a good but basic breakfast. We were staying there as a return trip with my daughter who is from Yangjiang and was adopted in 2007. She loved the experience of staying at the Ming Tien Inn and the staff were very friendly towards her.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adoptivemum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 18 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 February 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 December 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangjiang hotels
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza HAILING ISLAND
Crowne Plaza HAILING ISLAND
#2 of 183 in Yangjiang
25 reviews
0 mi away
Hualuxe Hotels & Resorts Yangjiang City Center
0 mi away
Yang Jiang Hot Spring Hotel
Yang Jiang Hot Spring Hotel
#59 of 183 in Yangjiang
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Shanhaiwan Holiday Hotel
Shanhaiwan Holiday Hotel
#3 of 183 in Yangjiang
1 reviews
0 mi away
Lanbowan Hotel
Lanbowan Hotel
#6 of 183 in Yangjiang
1 reviews
0 mi away
Jiayue Hotel
Jiayue Hotel
#41 of 183 in Yangjiang
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ming Tien Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ming Tien Inn

Address: No.52 Dongfeng Second Road, Jiangcheng District, Yangjiang 529525, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Yangjiang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 183 Hotels in Yangjiang
Price Range: £16 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Ming Tien Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing