We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Thai Cuisine”

Thai Lemongrass Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 27 Restaurants in Waihi
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Raglan, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai Cuisine”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I had the privilege of dining at the lovely Lemongrass in Waihi. The Tom Yum soup with tofu was the best I've ever eaten! The graciousness of the host and elegant decor enhanced my dining experience. I highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waihi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb food - lovely staff.”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We again went to this superb restaurant and we were again not disappointed. The restaurant is a small intimate one that serves fabulous Thai food. Samara is a lovely hostess who always greets guests with a genuine smile and delivers food of the highest quality. The menu is clear, easy to read (and understand) and the cost is incredibly reasonable. The drinks menu covers all possible requests without being vast. but more than adequate. We love this place and recommend it without hesitation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosscooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hokitika, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We ordered " Hot" food, it was exceptional. Freshly made and tasty and HOT! the staff watched us eat as the waitress had recommended we not order "hot" as it was too hot! It was Perfect. Great friendly service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hilzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katikati, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Small but good”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This is a small restaurant but the food is good and freshly made to individual requirements. A reasonable selection of drinks.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Unexpectedly good Thai in Waihi”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a Waihi gem and without doubt the best Thai food we have had in New Zealand dished up with friendly service.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiwiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Lemongrass Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Lemongrass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing