We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely camping park in quite surrounds and near beaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spend the last night of our vacation here and found the amenities wonderfully clean and functional. Our kids spent hours in the pool and spa, and after the previous park, I was immensely pleased at the high standard that this was maintained at. The staff at the desk recommended a lovely local restaurant, and this was also a very good experience. The only down side was that we had to leave the next morning! (As we had a campervan, I can't comment on the rooms.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieni_orava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback - our whole team appreciate that you have taken the time to review us, and we appreciate the opportunity to host you in our wonderful part of New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

I was supposed to stay here after a wedding in the weekend but after a series of events my key to my room ended up leaving waihi beach in one of the wedding cars which I could not get back, I tried ringing the phone outside the office more than 5 times to try get another but couldn't get through. In the morning I went back to tell them what happened and they were good about it but no refund, just a 25 % voucher off next stay. I made the mistake of loosing my key but mistakes happen, If you pay 160.00$ for a room they should answer the phone when you try to ring if any thing has gone wrong, not happy with the service.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 0romey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your candid review, and totally agree that you wouldn't be happy. We did drop the ball on this for you and can only apologize. For some reason the call was not received nor heard, however we have addressed this with the person concerned with the view of it not happening again. Please accept our apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

got a powered site over the red bridge close to all the available facilities for our child. was set by the stream which we loved and shade. loved the views and settled in straight away. hassle free. staff were very friendly and helpful. everything was very clean. felt very safe. we enjoyed every minute of it. plenty to do and see. our daughter loved the pools, jumping pillow, feeding the eels and playground. she never got bored. spent hours on the beach. loved the white sand different from what we have here. really enjoyed the beach hop in town. we really enjoyed our stay there. we are now talking about coming back this year maybe school holidays as we cant wait til next year. such a lovely team at waihi beach top 10 holiday park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghelaursens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a lovely review. Our team really appreciate the feedback and we would like to thank you for choosing us to stay with. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Love this for a great holiday - heaps to do - pool, eels, bush walks, the beach - love it our 3rd stay and we will be back again for sure - thanks heaps, the staff where very helpful and friendly close skate parks etc - kids loved it

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and to tell us about your stay here. Our staff really appreciate the feedback, and we appreciate that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Got a powered site on the opposite side of the main Top 10 facility. This side was on the beach and we still had access to the main facility. If you don't mind sharing unisex toilets then grab these sites. There is a laundry and kitchen available. Would use again no worries.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for providing us with the feedback. Our facilities on beach side are unisex, but just across the road there are male and female facilities for those who prefer to use them. We hope to see you visit again soon. This morning from the front sites there was a stunning sunrise - you have to be here to experience it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Our time there was fanastic. The staff were so friendly (except for one) and the facilities immaculate. We had a campervan and the parking spaces were the best of any the parks that we stayed at.. We enjoyed our stay immensely and will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dysgreensill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for your great feedback. I am sorry that one of the staff did not meet deliver on our promise, but am delighted that the rest of the team did. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed in one of their motel units. It was impeccably clean, it had two kinds of full plump pillows, a really good quality hair dryer - the small stuff that makes it a pleasure to stay there. The decor was excellent and the furnishings and fit out are of excellent quality.

The stuff that could upset some people. The unit is small and very compact, and there were campers right upon us right outside our windows and balcony, but hey there were friendly.

The whole property has been developed very professionally with architectual planning in the shared camping facilities, the pool is super big, warm and inviting and the property is clearly well cared for. The front desk staff were really very friendly and helpful.

We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waipoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review - I know that others looking will take the time to read your feedback.Our whole team appreciate the feedback and we are always looking for opportunities to provide a better level of experience. We have just taken the opportunity to provide knife blocks with great knives in our motels as a result of some other feedback to enhance your stay next time. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waihi hotels
0.3 mi away
Beachaven Holiday Park
5.3 mi away
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park
5.2 mi away
Waihi Motel
Waihi Motel
#1 of 1 in Waihi
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
Palm Motel Waihi
Palm Motel Waihi
#4 of 7 in Waihi
40 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dragonfly Gardens Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
Otesha Falls
Otesha Falls
#1 of 7 in Waihi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

Address: 15 Beach Road, Waihi 3611, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waihi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Waihi
Price Range: £69 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waihi Beach TOP 10 is the kind of nostalgic place that parents dream of. Offered are a huge variety of accommodation options, and the range of activities within the extremely well equipped facilities means the kids can have a blast while you relax and unwind knowing they are safe and occupied. To find out the full extent of the Resort’s capabilities and service, contact them today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing