We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
Nearby Hotels
Palm Motel Waihi(Waihi)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Cross Hotel(Waihi)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterlily Gardens(Waihi)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park(Waihi)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
174
76
37
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
76
37
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumping pillowbeach sideacross the roadwaihi beachheated poolpizza oventhe kitchengames roomgreat spotpowered sitekids loved the poolgreat place for familiesamazing familykeep an eyeadults and kidsbbq areacamper van
Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spend the last night of our vacation here and found the amenities wonderfully clean and functional. Our kids spent hours in the pool and spa, and after the previous park, I was immensely pleased at the high standard that this was maintained at. The staff at the desk recommended a lovely local restaurant, and this was also a very good experience. The only down side was that we had to leave the next morning! (As we had a campervan, I can't comment on the rooms.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieni_orava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback - our whole team appreciate that you have taken the time to review us, and we appreciate the opportunity to host you in our wonderful part of New Zealand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I was supposed to stay here after a wedding in the weekend but after a series of events my key to my room ended up leaving waihi beach in one of the wedding cars which I could not get back, I tried ringing the phone outside the office more than 5 times to try get another but couldn't get through. In the morning I went back to tell them what happened and they were good about it but no refund, just a 25 % voucher off next stay. I made the mistake of loosing my key but mistakes happen, If you pay 160.00$ for a room they should answer the phone when you try to ring if any thing has gone wrong, not happy with the service.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 0romey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your candid review, and totally agree that you wouldn't be happy. We did drop the ball on this for you and can only apologize. For some reason the call was not received nor heard, however we have addressed this with the person concerned with the view of it not happening again. Please accept our apology.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

got a powered site over the red bridge close to all the available facilities for our child. was set by the stream which we loved and shade. loved the views and settled in straight away. hassle free. staff were very friendly and helpful. everything was very clean. felt very safe. we enjoyed every minute of it. plenty to do and see. our daughter loved the pools, jumping pillow, feeding the eels and playground. she never got bored. spent hours on the beach. loved the white sand different from what we have here. really enjoyed the beach hop in town. we really enjoyed our stay there. we are now talking about coming back this year maybe school holidays as we cant wait til next year. such a lovely team at waihi beach top 10 holiday park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghelaursens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete such a lovely review. Our team really appreciate the feedback and we would like to thank you for choosing us to stay with. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Love this for a great holiday - heaps to do - pool, eels, bush walks, the beach - love it our 3rd stay and we will be back again for sure - thanks heaps, the staff where very helpful and friendly close skate parks etc - kids loved it

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukeboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and to tell us about your stay here. Our staff really appreciate the feedback, and we appreciate that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Got a powered site on the opposite side of the main Top 10 facility. This side was on the beach and we still had access to the main facility. If you don't mind sharing unisex toilets then grab these sites. There is a laundry and kitchen available. Would use again no worries.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for providing us with the feedback. Our facilities on beach side are unisex, but just across the road there are male and female facilities for those who prefer to use them. We hope to see you visit again soon. This morning from the front sites there was a stunning sunrise - you have to be here to experience it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews