We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 4 berth kitchen cabin for 4 nights . Room and facilities were all impeccable. The kids had an amazing time and none of us wanted to leave! Our only gripe was when we needed to use the laundry we first looked up in the information folder what cash we would need, it states $3 for the washing machine and $3 for the dryer so we made our way to reception to get some cash out as we did not have any. We were told we could not get cash out as they had to keep their float at a certain level and that we would have to go to the dairy. Down to the dairy we go. Came back with the $6 only to find out once we were in the laundry room that the prices have increased to $4 each for the washing machine and dryer....! All of this could have been avoided if the reception just helped us out.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hayleigh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for your feedback Hayleigh- as soon as we read your comments we talked to our reception team about how they had dealt with you, and that our aim is always to provide what is needed by our guests - we dropped the ball on this one! - our apologies; however you can be assured that it has been addressed. Your feedback helps us to do a better job and enables us to sort our where we can improve, so a big thank you for it. We look forward to welcoming you back and delivering an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    69
    31
    14
    8
See reviews for
155
70
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napier, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great spot, clean and comfortable accommodation and helpful staff who went out of their way to help us at a very busy time. Lovely beach and facilities, we shall be returning! Fish and chips were good too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purrdi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your great review - we appreciate that you have a choice to review us and we value the positive feedback. We look froward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wairarapa, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay, lots to see and do in the surrounding area.
The camp itself is up to date with great decor, playground and a delightful heated swimming pool and a smaller spa (adults only between 8-9pm) games room, eels that you can feed, just a fantastic family environment.
The only downside was the promise of 30 minutes free wi-fi per device, the issue was we could barely get on! However, your on holiday maybe ditch the devices.
Try Gunner's Restaurant for delicious and affordable meals.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raceytray80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you too for your great feedback. We appreciate that you have taken the time to review us. In regards to the internet we will be talking to the providers re this package which they provide for us. It needs to work well and properly. Thanks once again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shore City, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What a great spot... kids love it ( big & small ) beaches, surf, walks, runs, tennis courts, pool, spa & lovely staff. Keep up the great work team Top 10 Waihi. We have just spent our 5th Easter enjoying your amazing facilities & we are looking forward to many more :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamPope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Heh guys - we really appreciate your praise and comments and patronage - the whole team get to hear about it and it is always wonderful when our guests take the time to give us positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you back next time. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have been here about 4 times now and we're never disappointed. The facilities are fantastic, the kids love the pool, the eels and the playground. We love the under fives dedicated playroom, the cleanliness and the short walk to cafes, or slightly longer walk to the a cute little township. Four nights here is heavenly.

Room Tip: Choose a campsite in view of the playground then you can have a wine while you watch the little ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaiakeBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks for the great feedback - our team really appreciate it. We appreciate that you come and stay with us and always want to make your stay a positive and memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spend the last night of our vacation here and found the amenities wonderfully clean and functional. Our kids spent hours in the pool and spa, and after the previous park, I was immensely pleased at the high standard that this was maintained at. The staff at the desk recommended a lovely local restaurant, and this was also a very good experience. The only down side was that we had to leave the next morning! (As we had a campervan, I can't comment on the rooms.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pieni_orava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback - our whole team appreciate that you have taken the time to review us, and we appreciate the opportunity to host you in our wonderful part of New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I was supposed to stay here after a wedding in the weekend but after a series of events my key to my room ended up leaving waihi beach in one of the wedding cars which I could not get back, I tried ringing the phone outside the office more than 5 times to try get another but couldn't get through. In the morning I went back to tell them what happened and they were good about it but no refund, just a 25 % voucher off next stay. I made the mistake of loosing my key but mistakes happen, If you pay 160.00$ for a room they should answer the phone when you try to ring if any thing has gone wrong, not happy with the service.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 0romey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your candid review, and totally agree that you wouldn't be happy. We did drop the ball on this for you and can only apologize. For some reason the call was not received nor heard, however we have addressed this with the person concerned with the view of it not happening again. Please accept our apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waihi
14.2 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachaven Holiday Park
5.3 mi away
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Palm Motel Waihi
Palm Motel Waihi
#2 of 7 in Waihi
36 reviews
2.2 mi away
Waihi Beach Lodge
Waihi Beach Lodge
#1 of 5 in Waihi Beach
256 reviews
5.2 mi away
Waihi Motel
Waihi Motel
#1 of 1 in Waihi
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

Property: Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
Address: 15 Beach Road, Waihi 3611, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waihi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Waihi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waihi Beach TOP 10 is the kind of nostalgic place that parents dream of. Offered are a huge variety of accommodation options, and the range of activities within the extremely well equipped facilities means the kids can have a blast while you relax and unwind knowing they are safe and occupied. To find out the full extent of the Resort’s capabilities and service, contact them today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing