We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed one night in a powered site for our camper. The service we received at the reception desk was lovely - with the offer of a lift into town for dinner if we needed it. The pool and spa were lovely and warm and very clean, as was the whole site. We even had a great time feeding the eels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumpdihump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Thanks for the great feedback - we are delighted that you had a lovely stay and got to feed our 'mostly' friendly eels. Enjoy the rest of your trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

We love coming here at Easter as the heated pool is a great back up option if the weather is too grotty for the sea. The bouncy pillow and playground is good, but a much bigger sign is needed stating the playground is open after 8am. It's sucks getting woken up by kids on the playground at 7am when you want a bit more of a sleep in on holiday. The 10.00pm curfew is a bit over the top when you have a group of adults quietly talking/ no music and you get told to quieten down. Our neighbours close by said they couldn't hear us so maybe a little lenience on that would be good.

The pool could do with some of the awesome led lights around the edge of the decking for safety once dark. The ones put on the bridges are great and make it much safer.

Room Tip: Don't use the rooms just camp in our Pop Top Camper.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for telling us about your stay. We value the feedback and in particular value your idea about lighting the edge of the pool decking at night. We have been installing a number of LED strip lights around the Resort to add to the ambiance and to ensure a higher level of safety, and we will add this to the next lot we install. Children making a noise in the mornings has always been a difficult one and not a great experience when one gets woken early in the morning. The Jumping Pillow is programmed not to come up until 8am, however, whilst we have tried various signs over the years around the use of the playground, we still have parents who send their children their when they wake up! Maybe next time we can get you onto a site a bit further away from the playground.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Three of us hired accommodation for one night. we were in a small two bedroom unit. It was so small the bedroom door didn't close because the bunk set blocked part of the doorway. Overall this stay was poor in comparison to other accommodation we used around Coromandel. For the price we paid (over $240) i expect Sky TV channels in my unit not over the road in the communal camp area. Diluting detergent is stingy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property - as owners we were not aware that the detergent had been 'watered down' and this has been immediately corrected - thank you for telling us. We are sorry that the stay did not meet your expectations, and have taken steps to sort out the bunk issue - this is because it had not been put back against the wall when the bed was made by our house-keepers. We value feedback and act on any issues promptly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a great stay, the facilities were just perfect. The location was stunning and so close to the beach. We only stayed two nights but would of loved to remain there. My wife and daughter loved the spa in particular. The board with the list of things that must be done while you stay is a great idea, the sunrise was spectacular.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahutara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for your review - I appreciate your comments re our 'Bucket List' of ideas of what can be done in the area, which sometimes only the 'locals' know about. We want you to share in those things that make this place just that extra bit more special. Perhaps you might be able to tell us something else from your time with us, which you think other visitors should do from your time here? We could then look at adding it to the list

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed there two night with caravan car. I was really impressed that this holiday park is not only for camping but for resort. Children enjoyed swimming, cycling, feeding Eel and playing chess game.
All facilities are clean and convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teiko O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for the great feedback - we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed in a 4 berth kitchen cabin for 4 nights . Room and facilities were all impeccable. The kids had an amazing time and none of us wanted to leave! Our only gripe was when we needed to use the laundry we first looked up in the information folder what cash we would need, it states $3 for the washing machine and $3 for the dryer so we made our way to reception to get some cash out as we did not have any. We were told we could not get cash out as they had to keep their float at a certain level and that we would have to go to the dairy. Down to the dairy we go. Came back with the $6 only to find out once we were in the laundry room that the prices have increased to $4 each for the washing machine and dryer....! All of this could have been avoided if the reception just helped us out.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank hayleigh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thanks for your feedback Hayleigh- as soon as we read your comments we talked to our reception team about how they had dealt with you, and that our aim is always to provide what is needed by our guests - we dropped the ball on this one! - our apologies; however you can be assured that it has been addressed. Your feedback helps us to do a better job and enables us to sort our where we can improve, so a big thank you for it. We look forward to welcoming you back and delivering an even better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great spot, clean and comfortable accommodation and helpful staff who went out of their way to help us at a very busy time. Lovely beach and facilities, we shall be returning! Fish and chips were good too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purrdi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wontoksmith, Owner at Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your great review - we appreciate that you have a choice to review us and we value the positive feedback. We look froward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waihi
14.2 mi away
Breakers Motel
Breakers Motel
#1 of 6 in Whangamata
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachaven Holiday Park
5.3 mi away
Bowentown Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Waihi Beach Lodge
Waihi Beach Lodge
#1 of 5 in Waihi Beach
256 reviews
14.3 mi away
Brenton Lodge
Brenton Lodge
#1 of 12 in Whangamata
121 reviews
12.4 mi away
Bushland Park Lodge & Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

Address: 15 Beach Road, Waihi 3611, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Waihi
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Waihi
Price Range: £57 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waihi Beach TOP 10 is the kind of nostalgic place that parents dream of. Offered are a huge variety of accommodation options, and the range of activities within the extremely well equipped facilities means the kids can have a blast while you relax and unwind knowing they are safe and occupied. To find out the full extent of the Resort’s capabilities and service, contact them today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Waihi Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing