We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Esperides Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Moncton
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I don't know why I am only getting around to writing this now - me and my friend stayed here in May 2011 and it was a wonderful experience. The apartments were lovely, and Irene was friendly and hospitable, it was really fantastic. The apartments themselves are super close to the beach as well as some restaurants and such. Really fantastic location and hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eastcoast90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    28
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
51
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have stayed at Esperides many times over the last 10 years and cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. It is located a few minutes walk from the beach which has a few nice restaurants and a bar. There is also a bus stop close by for travel into Mykonos town. The rooms are modern and comfortable, cleaned daily and Irene the owner is always on and with help and advice, she can't do enough for you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here with three friends in one of the lower apartments, there is no view of the ocean but it is only a short walk to a nice beach. The rooms were clean and spacious, Wifi was accessible from the room. The owner was lovely, she picks you up and drops you off from the port or airport and there is a laundry service costing only 10euro per load. If you hire scooters there is a place to park them at the top of the accomodation and it is only a 5-10 minute ride to paradise beach (tropicana party) which everyone must see if going to Mykonos. I was expecting more of a view of the beach but all round it ended up being great accomodation and I would definitely recommend. Great service!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gem_gem001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polokwane, South Africa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Irini and Dimitris were waiting for us on the ferry port, even though the ferry was 45 minutes late. The apartments are really close to Platis Yialos beach and are located in an upmarket area. Free WiFi is included. Bus connections to Mykonos centre are regular and cost €1.60 one way. The ever friendly and knowledgable Irini, who is a native of Mykonos, will provide you with all the information needed to make your stay in Mykonos a memorable one. Ask for unit 31 on the top for a beautiful view of the sea.

Room Tip: Room 31 have a superior view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelAddictToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poole, dorset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Can highly reccomend these fantastic appartments, we have been visiting here for many years and wouldnt stay anywhere else. Ireni the owner is amazingly helpful, and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are all a good size, with their own sitting out areas, they are kept immaculately clean, with frequent towel and sheet changes, I will say though that Ireni encourages a family type atmosphere, and not for yhe young who are there to party and make noise all night, which I fully endorse. This place is a quiet haven, five hundred yards from the busy platyalos beach. You really couldnt get better value for your money than here.

Room Tip: Many rooms of varying sizes, depending on how many of you. All double rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickybaker40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

we stayed 7 nights at Esperides apartments. The apartment was very spacious, cosy and clean. Irene, the owner, is a very friendly hostess and she offered a free transport from and to the airport. She was very helpful throughout our stay. The apartments are supplied with a fridge, a cooker, cutlery, dishes and tv set. The room was cleaned on regular basis. The apartments are located in the center of Platis Yalos just few minutes on foot from the beach and the bus stop. This place is worth every single penny and we will definitely come back there in the future! Mykonos is a very expensive Greek Island. We have visited many Greek Islands, included Santorini, Skiathos and Skopelos which are considered as pricey ones, but Mykonos was the most expensive one! We went for a day trip to Tinos and we absolutely love this island! We also went for a half day trip to Delos but we were quite disappointed. The boat trip is 17 euros plus 5 euros entry ticket! Delos itself is quite ''forgotten'' place. It looks like nobody looks after it. We have visited Olimpia or Knossos Palace and they were worth our money. We regret we wasted almost 50 euros for nothing. Mykonos town is very picturesque and beautiful. We hired a car for couple of days to explore other places. The Super Paradise beach and Elia Beach and also Ftelia Bay is a must! Overall we had a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Fantastic apartments very close to the beach. Just 2 minutes down the road. The owner Irene will offer lifts to and from the Port and Airport and is very knowledgable about Mykonos. The room was a bargain with great facilities. Lovely balcony to sit out on.Very comfortable location surrounded by lemon trees. The bus stop to town is 5 mins walk away and the bus only takes 6-7 minutes into Mykonos Town. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank azrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.0 mi away
The George Mykonos
The George Mykonos
#9 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 25 in Platys Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperides Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperides Apartments

Property: Esperides Apartments
Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Esperides Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Esperides Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperides Apartments Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing