We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best restaurant”
Review of Atlantida Restaurant - CLOSED

Atlantida Restaurant
Price range: US$5 - US$35
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best restaurant”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

very good food and service - very efficient and kind the beach boy Pandelis -, but the portions were too big, we practically could not finish them. I woud like to have more diversity of cakes and also more fresh juices, as you could order them also on the beach.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    153
    43
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good but be careful pricewise!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This restaurant has the most beautiful view outstretching the sea. Good food, but do stick to the menu. I ordered and selected my own fish and paid through the nose. He asked me where I was staying and when he knew it was an expensive hotel he charged me more money I think!! The bill for an appetizer and main came to about 67 euros, so unless you want to pay this price don't select your own fish there!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wonderful270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food, Amazing staff.”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have just returned from mykonos after staying at the petinos beach boutique in platys gialos which is a few steps away from the Atlantida.
This restaurant is quite simply the best along this strip of restaurants and really is great value for money with excellent food along with excellent service.
The portions are large both starters and mains and The food is very fresh and well presented.
We stayed in mykonos for a week as a party of six and tried several of the restaurants but nothing comes close to the Atlantida, try it and enjoy, i know you will.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markoverton1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food and Awesome Service”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Well what a place.......great food, great atmosphere, great drinks but service spit on. We ate there a few times and always made to feel special. Spent the day on the beach and was looked after superbly by the beach boy. Ring the bell on the umbrella stand and he will be there in a flash. Highly recommend and wow, those Greek Doughnuts .................delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookie077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

i order seafood salade huge portion very tasty for 14 euro and seafood pasta amazing huge portion for 17 euro very tasty cola for 3 euro and in the end they give me a dessert complementry they don't put bread in the table wich is good they don't charge you for bread .
the one thing i don't like it is the service is very slow even the restaurant not crowd

Helpful?
Thank claraaoun1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atlantida Restaurant also viewed

 
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing