We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok food, reasonable prices - 3.5 stars”

Notos Beach Restaurant
Price range: US$14 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Preston, Lancashire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok food, reasonable prices - 3.5 stars”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a reasonably priced meal here. The food was ok, but not outstanding. The staff were friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We ate dinner here, and whilst we had better food elsewhere I would recommend this place for lunch. If we could have opted for 3.5 stars that's what we would have given for a review score.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank D0DDLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    150
    34
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Lovely location towards the end of the cove, probably the best view from their terrace. Food was pleasant enough with plenty of Greek fare. Good prices.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank LincolnBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I lay on a bed and had a couple of drinks. The service was excellent and very reasonable. The sea was gorgeous and the food area was very nice. I had already eaten in Yialo-Yialo, so did'nt eat there. It was a lovely place and would visit again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnPen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spot for people watching!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great food, fun times along the edge of the sea. Indulge in fresh seafood appetizers caught just a few feet away!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Serving staff were really attentive at breakfast lunch and dinner. The food was excellent and varied

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Notos Beach Restaurant also viewed

 
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
Platys Gialos, Mykonos
 

Been to Notos Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing