We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was here at this great hotel in May 2013 and liked just about everything about it, I came back in September, (Just couldn't say goodbye!) The restaurant is excellent either for a light snack or for and evening meal looking at ocean. I found that the staff couldn't do enough for us, were very respectful, and also fun, we loved the ' Greek nights' with crazy plate smashing, the Greek dancers were brilliant. All in all I do so recommend you stay here, try not to fall in love with Dimitrios the owner, he is just the kindest man in Mykonos.

Room Tip: Just knew my room was just about perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgiajeannes s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

dear family .
thank you very much for your kind feedback.
we really hope so , we will have the opportunity to accomodate you again.
it will be our pleasure.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

We went at the beginning of July which I believe is the best time for Mykonos and the Aegean the weather was great and we were made to feel so much at home, just like a big family. Everything was perfect and there's nothing better than just stepping out of your room and dipping into the beautiful, crystal clear blue sea either at dawn but nothing can beat the sunset! The evenings at the hotel are "Greek" and everything is perfect! Thank you! You can be expecting us again next year!!!! Opaaa!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

dear guest

thank you for your kind feedback .

very much appreciated

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel Kosmoplaz Platis Gialos Beach Mykonos is nice near to beach with very good service and breakfast is perfect with seaview same and food at restaurant. I not forget excursion with boat Dilos and anather beach. I come back this year with my son thanks for all have a good time.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank akron_kostas_akrivos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

dear guest

thank you so much for your kind words

we hope so we will see you again

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The staff was always friendly and polite.Front office was always very helpful and willing to help you in anything you are going to need.The restaurant of the hotel serves authentic traditional greek and Mediterranean cuisine.Buffet breakfast was big without almost missing anything. Rooms were good and pool was nice as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vangelis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Happy New Year’s 2014,

I would like to thank you for writing a review for our hotel. For us it was a big chance.

With your review finally we had the chance to make a big renovation at the hotel.

We changed completely the profile of our hotel and we did some big improvements regarding the problems we had.

You could see our new image with all the improvements we made for Hotel Kosmoplaz at the end of February. You can visit our website which still remains the same www.hotelkosmoplaz.gr.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

One of the best hotels at Platys Gialos' beach. Everything was perfect. We had a really great time there. I also loved the restaurants located right up on the beach. Its so nice to be under the umbrellas next to the sea...

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thanassis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Happy New Years

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The location of this beach resort hotel is excellent.It is located at the middle of Platys Gialos beach right in the middle.Rooms are nice and spacious,swimming pool is in 2 level with sea water and the fitness room is nice as well

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athanasios T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kosmoplaz, Front Office Manager at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest.

we would like to thank you for your kind review .

we will be very happy to see you again.

warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I think this hotel is one of the best hotels on the island located on the beach.Every day we were spending a lot of time under one umbrella and sunbeds next to the sea.Yefsi restaurant which is in the hotel near the edge of the beach is perfect place for lunch but is also excellent for dinner during 9.00 oclock when the traditional greek show starts.Reception is large with lobby bar and satellite TV where you can get a break before going out the evenings.Fitness room is not so big but is good enough for a resort hotel on the beach and the sauna next to the fitness room is nice as well.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are facing in the middle of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manolis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kosmoplaz, General Manager at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Happy New Years

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays.
Also, for your great review.
We are looking forward to accommodate you again.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
408 reviews
0 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#13 of 26 in Platys Gialos
447 reviews
0 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#7 of 26 in Platys Gialos
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort

Address: Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#12 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: £95 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Kosmoplaz is ideally located right on the beach of Platys Gialos. It has a private beach with umbrellas and sunbeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kosmoplaz Hotel Mykonos
Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing