We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Acrogiali Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Petinos Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Hotel(Platys Gialos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Mykonos(Platys Gialos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Branco Mykonos(Platys Gialos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel Mykonos(Platys Gialos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
96
57
34
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
57
34
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewthe busbit outdatedrecommend this hotelswimming pool isdecent sizemykonos towngreek hospitalityloved this hoteleurosislandjacuzzirenovatedknikosporttransfer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

2 weeks ago we were here and we loved it. Nice clean and for fair price. We were out the most of the day but my girlfriend loved to sit on the balcony and stair at the view. Very close to a beach and restaurants. It's a nice place to stay with family too!

Thanks from Norway.
Karl!

Room Tip: Sea view, AC, clean room. You can make noise no one will hear you ;)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Your review made us very happy. We will be expecting you and your girlfriend back anytime. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Dimitris, is the perfect host. Rarely do you see such attention to detail and care. He made us feel at home from the moment we arrived, a real professional. The room was a very good size, clean, comfortable and a pleasure to be in. The location is outstanding. You are right on the beach. The taxi boat to more beautiful beaches is a 2 minute walk, as is the bus stop to town. I will certainly be back very soon.

Room Tip: I just can't recommend it enough.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMADDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014

Thank you for your review. Dimitris thanks you too for your kind words. We will be very pleased to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at the Kosmoplaz for a week with two friends. We wanted a place where we could sit on the beach, chat, relax, and not be under any pressure. Our stay was perfect from beginning to end. The hotel staff are so welcoming and kind, and always ready for a chat! Thank you, Dimitris, Arygos, and Nic! There was never any pressure from hotel cleaners to get out of our rooms early (they were also very smiley and nice people).
The sea-view rooms are beautiful and I think definitely worth paying extra for. It's beautiful to wake up and see blue sky and sea. The rooms are recently refurbished: simple but nice, and very clean. Double-glazed French windows keep it cool and quiet. No wifi in the rooms, and the connection in the lobby is a bit slow - but even this was kind of relaxing. It might be a problem if you needed to work in your room.
Platis Gialos is a good place to stay if you want to eat and drink locally. There are lots of restaurants here. The beach is quite crowded but it's not a party beach, so still pretty peaceful - at least it was in June, when we were there (before high season).
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, because of the wonderful friendly service and the gorgeous views, and I hope to revisit before long!

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are pricier but worth it for the view - the private balconies looking over the beach are great.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

That was a trully rewarding review. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor. We promise to always be there for our guests with a smile, eager to help on every occasion and we will do our best to make improvements so that we get better every year and add value to your accommodation. On your next visit to Mykonos it will be an immense pleasure to welcome you to Kosmoplaz! Once again thank you for your inspiring words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Wonderfully helpful, welcoming and friendly staff! I could not be happier with the way every single person associated with the hotel and the restaurant attached to the hotel constantly had a smile on their face and always remembered our names. Upon arrival the gratis shuttle was a lifesaver after a long ferry ride! Although there is a charge to be taken to the airport it is worth it (16 euro). Nothing spectacular about the breakfast but you can eat on the beach or at the beachside restaurant which is nice! The only negatives I would say are that this beach is extremely crowded and the lounges are almost stacked upon one another. Luckily the hotel reserves free lounges for guests but if you want a front row seat on the water the charge is an extra 10 euro. One last negative is that to get to the rooms you have to walk around the outside and backsides of the hotel … it's not pretty and since we were in the last room in the back we had a nice view of the trash cans outside our door. Also, although the rooms are updated, the lobby needs a facelift! Wifi is available only in the lobby, pool and beach (not in the rooms). One more positive, we had a late flight on the day of our checkout but the hotel continued to allow us to use their towels, pool, lounges etc. throughout the entire day!

Room Tip: As for rooms closer to the front of the hotel where you are closer to the beach, lobby and pool!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

All your comments are valuable to us and we will carefully take them into consideration in our preparations for the next season.
We promise to return with a much more enticing breakfast based on local products and variety, while we will put special effort in improving our services on the beach even on the peak of the summer when crowds flock the island.
Although WiFi is already available throughout the hotel, we must admit that during the busy days there is a certain overload that we are trying to deal with for the next season.
We are dedicated to offering you a unique experience and that is why we pay special attention to the little details that make our guests happy. We hope that you are happy with your choice to stay with us and we would love to welcome you back on your next journey to Mykonos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

i stayed there a week ago, the hotel is located in the beautiful bay of platis gialos.
the hotel actually seats few steps from the beach.i had a room looking over the pool, but there
are also rooms looking to the sea.the room was comfortable with a nice porch.very modern.
the hotel staff were very helpful especially Dimitris the hotel manager a very pleasant man.
you can rent on the beach 2 sunbeds and an umbrella for 10 euros but if you eat in the hotel restaurant the same day then it's free.from the hotel you can walk to the bus station which is very close. a ticket to mykonos city (also called chora) costs 1.60 euro per ride. you can buy tickets in the nearbuy supermarket. buses run till 2 am at night. after 24:30 a ride costs 2 euros.from platis yialos you can take a boat taxi to the rest of the beaches it costs from 5 euros to 7 euros round trip dependes to which beach you go. i went to super paradise beach it was great you can also rent there a sunbed for 4 euro .umbrella costs the same price. a very nice beach with a self service restaurant.also visited the small village of ano mera nice place .
mykonos city is beautiful in day and night .nice walk through the narrow alleys.

Room Tip: i think the rooms looking the sea are better
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carib12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos_Kosmoplaz, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

It is so refreshingly pleasant to realise that you are an avid explorer. I see you have spotted the best that Mykonos has to offer and we are particularly proud that you chose to stay with us. Our guests' comments on Trip Advisor are very important to us and therefore we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your accommodation. Thank you for your review. We would love to have you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews