We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel Mykonos(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acrogiali Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nissaki Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)
US$352
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelican Bay Art Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$185
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Kamari(Platys Gialos)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
167
149
67
36
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
149
67
36
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor restaurantthe bussea viewhotel restaurantpay euroshotel guestspool barprivate poolbeachsunbedsgreecemykonosgreekparangabayboats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I am currently in the airport and I just left this hotel. It is so beautiful there, right by the beach with the best view if you get a sea view room. But a lot of hotels in Mykonos can provide those features listed above but the most important thing that makes this hotel stand out is its impeccable customer service. Andrianna at the front desk was the BEST host I have encountered in a hotel. Upon arrival she sat us down and introduced Mykonos to her. She was extremely hospitable and provided (or tried to provide) every need that we had. Elpida the manager helped me greatly. My bank account was compromised while on vacation and she allowed me to make the international call for free. She invited me into her office and helped me relax while dealing with my situation. All in all a good vacation is nothing without great people to guide and assist you as you may need. This hotel has just that! When I return to Mykonos I know where to stay!!

Room Tip: Sea view is amazing
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LikeetaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTheoharis, Owner at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dearest Valued Guests, we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor family! We were so happy to see that you and your friends had such a lovely time in Mykonos. We are sure you will have these great memories with you for a long time. We wish you an amazing summer...whenever you need to get away to an exotic Greek Island, just give us a ring and we will take care of everything!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Have been back 3 days and would love to go back tomorrow, My friend and I enjoyed a fantastic week of R and R at this lovely hotel.
We had a lovely room with a sea view- bathroom was very old fashioned and shower very tempremental- but it didn't bother us as the location was so amazing we didn't spend much time in it. Beds were comfortable and room was cleaned daily.
We were on a half board stay- breakfast was good - dinner was chosen from a menu and was 3 course- we felt it was good for a week - if the management read this we would like to suggest that it would be better to give guests a menu- set it out like one rather than present them with a laminated card!! also perhaps they could add a chicken dish and more than one lamb dish- we didn't understand why calimari fried or grilled was on twice!! Also as a half board guest we felt we were sometimes overlooked in favour of the visiting restaurant customers.
Location- wow!!!! a beautiful beach and comfy sunbeds. Excellent service from the bar. We also popped to the little supermarket to buy drinks - very cheap and a lovely friendly owner.
Mykonos town was beautiful- little cobbled streets and blue and white houses.
We had a really fantastic time and would go back- staff are really friendly and helpful- certainly excellent value for money.

Room Tip: get a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrYannis, Owner at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Hello! We are truly pleased that you had such an excellent stay with us. We will absolutely take your Half Board comments into serious consideration. We hope to see you back soon. It was a pleasure to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Not too far from the jumping beaches of Paradise and Super Paradise lies this quant little place. We arrived early, I mean really early (6:30am), and couldn't check-in until 3pm. They allowed us to stow our bags in a locked room, and use their facilities to change/shower/etc....The rooms are decent, standard beach room and located on a quiet strech of houses/hotels. We went right before the busy season so keep that in mind. Beach is very nice, be aware that the hotel will charge you to sit on their beach even if you are a customer. Found that bit very strange. It was very difficult to get a beach towel on a daily basis, but never really slowed us down. Hold onto the one you have if you want to ensure you have one the next day. The town is walkable, but very small, and not far away there is a bus to take you into town, or to the other beaches around the area. We rented an ATV and got around pretty easily, but beware of the roads...very steep and windy. Overall, nice place, helpful staff, and the breakfast was a financial lifesaver.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrYannis, Owner at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Hello from Mykonos and Happy Winter! So many thanks for your lovely comments. We look forward to hosting you again soon! We continue to push to make as many improvements as we possibly can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

AMAZING. The hotel was beautiful from the minute you walk in. The layout of the hotel and the pool are beautiful. More so, is the beautiful staff. Couldn't have asked for better. The location to the beach is convenient, as well as the short trip into Mykonos town, by the regular public bus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CourtneyDailey89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrYannis, Owner at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Greetings from Mykonos, We are very thankful, and so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We recognize that it takes time to post comments, and we appreciate that you took the time to share with the tripadvisor family your wonderful experience at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have just returned from a 9 night break at this hotel. The hotel is right on the beach so it is in a fantastic location, which is good as the pool is very small. The hotel consists of 3 buildings all 2 storeys high and no lifts, so beware if you cannot climb stairs. There is a beach/pool bar and lovely seating area. The breakfast was the usual continental and included the choice of cereals, cheeses, bread rolls, yogurts, fresh fruit but the only hot choice was either mini frankfurters and scrambled egg or and fried egg and bacon on alternative days, which would have been good if they were hot or even very warm but they were not so that spoilt it. Plenty of choice of coffees and teas and juices.

I went with my friend and emailed ahead by about 8 weeks to ask for a twin bedded room and that email was acknowledged. However when we arrived and were shown to our room it was a double bed. Not only that, the room itself was not spacious and had a weird pointed area, there was a 10ft wall of curtain and when we tried to open the curtains we discovered that there was a window behind it but it was only 18” wide! and looked onto an alleyway between buildings. The room was very dark and in the bathroom was a small window with no frosting (we were on the ground floor) and no curtain, only shutters but if you shut them there was no natural light. The entrance was next to the Laundry room too. We did remind them about my email and they did remember it but they said they were fully booked and could not move us until the next day. We asked for another bed and they did put one in the pointed area of the room but it was very cramped and we could not unpack properly as we knew we would be moving the next day.

We went back the next day at 2pm and was told to come back at 3pm and we asked if they had sorted out a room, there was a lot of checking the computer and moving around and we were told there was a room so we asked to see if first, the room was ok but it was up a large flight of stairs so we asked for one on the ground floor. We were shown another one and that was good so we moved in and finally unpacked and was able to relax and start enjoying our holiday. The horrible room was no. 208 in the block at the rear of the pool.

I think the reception staff should wear name badges as we never knew who they were. The guy behind reception with glasses was always polite and the lady who was in charge of housekeeping and was around for breakfast was lovely and friendly. The lady on reception - Elpida ? was a bit surly and didn’t come across as genuinely friendly and she gave the guy who gave us our new room a bit of a telling off and nearly snatched the key off my friend when she returned it.

I found the reception area very stark no leaflets or brochures - nothing on the counter at all. We were told to ask for a map of Mykonos town there by someone or else we would not of known they had them. We only found out on our last day that the hotel provided beach towels - yellow ones - no idea at all, we were never told that when we arrived or on any paperwork in the room.


We did speak to someone on our first breakfast who was leaving that day and he said although the hotel was bed and breakfast only he was there on half board basis as his hotel was overbooked and he had ended up here. He did not recommend the hotel’s restaurant though but did say it might be because they had a party of 25 to cater for so food wasn’t great. We ate out all of the time.

We had four meals in Atlantida, (see reviews) absolutely fantastic portions and the staff were friendly and you were not hurried, beautiful outlook. We ate one night at Yialo-Yialo which was good and we enjoyed it but not enough to go back, prices little bit higher here. We had a bowl of mussels and 15 of them were closed, which was a lot.

We ate at the one that does the Greek night dancing on our first night. We had Mousakka and Lamb dish, a very small salad, 2 soft drinks and 2 cocktails each - which was buy one get another half price - bill was 84 euros - I have been over this bill so many times but cannot get up to that price. (Comparing to what we had in Atlántida - huge salad, bowl mussels, cheese dish, 2 glasses wine each and a dessert each - 53 euros) We heard stories afterwards about how it had changed it’s name and that police had been called at times. Although we had a good night there and a bit of dancing, it was never worth that price. I would advise that you eat and drink somewhere and then if you wanted to have a drink there and a bit of dancing, that would be the way to go - go in by all means but beware and keep an eye on your bill. They advertise a 14.80 menu outside with wine but when you go in they do not give you that menu so ask for it if that‘s what you want, and they give you water as you sit down - they will charge you for that even thought you didn’t ask for it.

The hotel wasn’t completely ready for the season with the painters still finishing off bits and pieces which is fine but the annoying part was they were painting some of the sun loungers and decided to plonk them in front of the front line of loungers where people were sitting to dry. Why?? They could have been left anywhere to dry in that heat. We had to move them so we could get access to the sea which was annoying as we then got paint on our hands.

The sun loungers were very comfortable on the beach and were not too close together like the rest of the beach. I expected to pay for loungers so was pleasantly surprised that we didn’t have to. Also, we did not have to pay for tv remote or safe, like we sometime have done.

We booked transfers through the hotel and were charged 9 euros per person each way, be aware you can book a taxi to the airport for 15 euros. You can get a bus into Myknonos town which takes 10-15 minutes, costs 1.6 euros each and you can tickets at any of the little shops along the beach. We usually got a taxi back (buses stop at 10.22pm) and cost 8 euros back to the hotel.

We had hot water first 3 nights at peak time (coming off beach approx 5pm but after that it didn’t happen, so we ended up having a wash and then showering/bathing when we got in for the evening as it was hot again. We were told it was because they were fully booked and it was because everyone was using the same time - but they were supposed to be fully booked the first night we were there (when they couldn’t change our room) and water was hot then!

I do not know how it is classed as a 4 star hotel ,considering that there are only approx. 45 rooms - I think the breakfast, reception area, cannot supply hot water at peak time when you need it and lack of information let it down, it’s saving grace is its location right on the beach and the comfortable sun loungers. I wouldn’t return to this hotel as there are so many others to try out and this one wasn’t outstanding for me.

Room Tip: don't go in room 208
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LunaSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrYannis, Manager at Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Greetings from Mykonos Palace, thank you for your comments. We have reviewed every concern carefully, and we take each and every reasonable review into serious consideration. We have different styles of rooms, which are pleasing to some and not to others. In fact, we have clients who book the room you mentioned [not 208, however - 208 is a 2-room, lovely family suite] specifically every year. We are hopeful, therefore, that you appreciated the change we made for you after your first day. Our staff absolutely wears name tags. Some names had not been printed in time for the opening, but each and every staff member wears a name tag. As for brochures, we have made a specific effort to minimize paper waste in our hotel, especially because recycling has suffered in Greece the last few years. We encourage our clients to visit our website which is full of information. Also, all excursions of the island have lovely websites. If we had been informed that you were searching for pamphlets, we would have been happy to inform you that we are phasing out a lot of paper waste at our hotel. The same goes for the rooms. We do not believe in filling the rooms wih paper leaflets that will, unfortunately, be discarded. We are confident that you will absolutely love all the upgrades we have started, which will be complete in 2016.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews