We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay at petinos resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Petinos Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
india
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“excellent stay at petinos resort”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

our stay was very pleasant. The hotel staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed the breakfast too. The hotel is right next to the beach and they also organisd a free pick up and drop from the ferry without even our requesting for it.......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikramIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    128
    31
    12
    13
See reviews for
121
326
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I was unfortunate enough to have an accident in Mykonos Town and the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. They have an excellent reception team in the form of Vasia and Thalia, and friendly staff at breakfast (Vicky and Demetris), to stay here was a delight even in adversity. Every other review is accurate - the hotel is well placed with good views of the sea and resort. Bus and water taxi are nearby, and you only have to walk straight out of the hotel onto the beach and its line of restaurants. Platy Gialos itself is still a quiet resort without the booming discos of Paradise, Super Paradise, and Psarrou. If these are what you want, take the water taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for the superb sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Went to the Petinos beach hotel in may. Our best memories from the hotel is the great service we received from the staff. Communication was quick and very precise and which helped a lot our stay a the hotel. The day of the departure, they arranc everything making sure about the opening time of the airport terminal in the morning and sending us a plate of pastery the night before to serve as our breakfast the day of our really early departure. Beaches around were among the best on the island in our opinion: nice, clean and calm.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A_and_R007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Petinos Beach Hotel is great. The suite room we occupied was spacious, the beds & down comforter were heavenly! The breakfast buffet was delicious and had a lot of choices. Staff service was excellent! The bus stops just outside the hotel and the trip to into town was only 15 minutes - bus runs every 30 minutes. The hotel is surrounded by very good restaurants facing the beach. If we come back to Mykonos, we will definitely stay at Petinos Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresamonyeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at the Petinos Beach Hotel in late May for 3 nights and had a lovely experience. The staff takes great care of the guests, and Matina (sp?) at the front desk was especially courteous and helpful. The hotel itself is pretty and charming, built in the traditional Cylcadic architectural style of the islands. The rooms and shared spaces were kept very clean. The room for 3 guests was spacious and the A/C was definitely helpful in the hot weather The location of the hotel is also excellent - it sits right on top of Platis Gialos beach, which is a fun family friendly beach with lots of excellent restaurants on the beach. The complimentary breakfast at the hotel restaurant that was included was also quite good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

As soon as we arrived we wished we had booked more days. The hotel is right on the beach with an incredible view. As I sat by the pool with my coffee the first morning I had to take a photo on Facebook that I had now found the perfect place to wake up and have a coffee. The rooms was as described and the staff were exceptional. The bus to town was available but we took the cab , it was 5 or 10 Euro's. We enjoyed several of the many local restaurants. There is also a path along the beach for great walks. The hotel arranged for our ride from the ferry and dropped us off at the airport. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is fantastic, one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. I strongly recomend staying at Petinos Beach Hotel since its staff is magnificent, worm and welcoming. Location could not be better, the view is incredible. Perfect holidays ever!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leandrotom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
924 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
830 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petinos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinos Beach Hotel

Property: Petinos Beach Hotel
Address: 116 Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Petinos Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Petinos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petinos Beach
Petinos Beach Platys Gialos
Petinos Beach Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing