We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Petinos Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Diamond Creek, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This hotel is just stunning. The rooms are big and comfortable and the views are amazing. We stayed her for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The staff are so friendly and nothing is too much trouble. There is someone always cleaning and the hotel is absolutely spotless. The breakfast was amazing and the the restaurant also had lovely food. Would definitely recommend. 5 Star service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    128
    31
    12
    13
See reviews for
121
326
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband and I spent 6 days at Pettinos beach hotel! The location was amazing..steps to the
beach and plenty of beach side restaurants. One of our favorites was Thea which is one
of the hotel's restaurants. The food was amazing and the servers were wonderful,
Especially Maria!
We will definitely be back ASAP!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just got back from a week long trip to Mykonos, and this hotel was awesome! First impressions are last right? When we arrived, we were dreading having to hail a cab, but the hotel had a driver with a sign for their hotel awaiting our arrival! We had a warm welcoming, and a great breakdown of how things worked at the hotel. The staff was phenomenal. The hotel is right on the beach, and it's nice and quiet. The room was just as it appeared on the site, gorgeous! It's not too far from the city of Mykonos, as you can easily take a cab, or a shuttle. We actually opted to rent a moped for the week, which was only 10 euros a day, and it only took 10 euros to fill it up, which lasted the whole week! All in all, this place was awesome, and we'll definitely be back there!

Room Tip: A room with a balcony and a sea view is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brass_mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Me and my mum have stayed in Petions Beach Hotel for 7 days and we can truly say we loved it. The room was nice and spacious, very, very clean, equipped with everything one needs for an enjoyable stay. The ladies at the reception were extremly kind and helpful and the breakfast was served in the hotel's restaurant, Thea, and inclueded lots of delicious food. Overall, it really was a 5-star experience and we can't wait to go back! :)

Room Tip: Room 208 is nice and spacious and really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here 3 nights during our greek island holiday. We were collected from the airport free of charge and delivered to the hotel quickly. Greeted by a very kind and helpful bell boy by the name of Demitri (who was super helpful with all our questions during our stay). The check in process was quick and painless. We had a deluxe double sea view room which was beautiful and quiet, with a large balcony overlooking the pool area, Platis Yialos beach and ocean beyond. We couldnt have asked for a nicer room. The one annoying thing was the size of the bathroom and how every time you walked into the bathroom you would bang the door on the sink bench.
Otherwise our room was great. Plenty of space for our luggage, little fridge, kettle tea and coffee, there is a sauna but we didnt use it. Also not that the satelite tv didnt work (only BBC channel in English - but that was the same for all the islands lol).
The pool was big and the beds went early, so you have to get in quick!
The breakfast was great! Big spread, lots of choices, particularly all the different sweets!! Demitri worked in the breakfast room, plus another lady who was very kind and attentive. Again, great customer service here. Breakfast was in their restaurant, which has a beautiful view of the beach and ocean. Loved it.
It was very easy to go into town from the hotel, with the bus stop departing right near the hotel.
Also FYI we went to the Greek night at Blue Myth restaurant and it was a highlight - we booked a table for 830pm which was perfect timing! Food was standard, but the service was great and the greek dancing and music was entertaining. Good place if you have kids too.
Overall, our stay was perfect, and we would def recommend this hotel to anyone in mykonos!!

Room Tip: We were in Room 215, which was quiet and had the largest balcony and view of the beach/pool area/ oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS-brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

our stay was very pleasant. The hotel staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed the breakfast too. The hotel is right next to the beach and they also organisd a free pick up and drop from the ferry without even our requesting for it.......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikramIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I was unfortunate enough to have an accident in Mykonos Town and the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. They have an excellent reception team in the form of Vasia and Thalia, and friendly staff at breakfast (Vicky and Demetris), to stay here was a delight even in adversity. Every other review is accurate - the hotel is well placed with good views of the sea and resort. Bus and water taxi are nearby, and you only have to walk straight out of the hotel onto the beach and its line of restaurants. Platy Gialos itself is still a quiet resort without the booming discos of Paradise, Super Paradise, and Psarrou. If these are what you want, take the water taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for the superb sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malchemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Platys Gialos hotels
0.1 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
924 reviews
0.0 mi away
Petinos Hotel
Petinos Hotel
#10 of 26 in Platys Gialos
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
830 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petinos Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petinos Beach Hotel

Property: Petinos Beach Hotel
Address: 116 Platis Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Petinos Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Petinos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Petinos Beach
Petinos Beach Platys Gialos
Petinos Beach Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing