We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$729
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$678
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$570
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$551
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamari(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$2,584
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$989
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$721
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$694
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$409/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Acrogiali Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel Mykonos(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nissaki Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)
Free cancellation until 19/07
US$1,296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
513
152
37
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
152
37
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue myththe busmykonos towngreek nightthea restauranthoneymoon suitebreakfast buffet was delicioussea viewsister hotelbreakfast roomsuperb locationglass of champagnecrepesreception deskbeautiful hotelfew stepshotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was excellent: the attendance, the service, the amazing views to the beach from the balcony of the suite double room, some extras of the room as the hydromassage bathtub, the buffet menu, the bellboys service, the reception desk service, etc.

Besides, everything was always clean and tidy, high-quality and in perfect harmony with our honey moon. There is no better place for accommodation in all Mykonos Island.

By the way, we would like to outstand, even more, the perfect job of Elena, who manages the Recetion Desk. She received my wife and I with a Champagne glass, and with fresh towels, and she assigned the best suite doble room we could ever dream of. Furthermore, she ordered a special wedding kit with wine and fruit for us (and for free!) as a wedding present for us on behalf of the hotel. She was so attentive with us. All my best wishes to her and all the hotel staff.

In conclusion, we strongly recommend Petinos Beach Hotel to anyone wishing an awesome holidays in Mykonos Island! Undoubtedly, the best!

Thank you so much Elena and Petinos' staff!

Best wishes,
Francisco & Patricia, from Madrid :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frankie_t79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetinosHotelsMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Petinos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Frankie_t79,

We would like to say a big thank you for the wonderful words and photos you shared for our hotel and strongly recommending us to the rest of your co-travelers. We are happy to hear that you loved the stunning views of Petinos Beach Hotel as much as we do.

We always try to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable by offering our high quality services.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Mykonos!

Best Regards,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were very impressed with the hotel when we arrived. We had reviewed it online before our arrival but it was more beautiful than perceived. The staff was great, very helpful regardless of the time of day or request. The room was large and quite comfortable, facing the sea with lovely views from the balcony. The hotel transfer from and back to our cruise ship was flawless and punctual. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to either couples or families. It is the last stop on the bus run from Mykonos Town so get back and forth is easy and not expensive. The last bus from town is 2am, quite late enough to accommodate a late dinner in town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetinosHotelsMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Petinos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michael F,

Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. We love hearing about areas where we've exceeded expectations so we can continue to provide that 'Best in Class' service Petinos Beach Hotel prides itself on.

It will be our pleasure to meet with you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great Hotel. Right on the beach.They own two hotels there. This is the Beach one. Room was really a good size. It has everything you need. Sunset from the Pool Balcony. Swimming pool. Beach. They got us scooters delivered to our hotel. We love this place. The staff was exceptional. The ladies who take care of the rooms are hard workers and do a great job. So make sure you tip them. Mykonos town is close by. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a balcony with a view. But every room is quite nice.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanaraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetinosHotelsMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Petinos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear wanaraz,

We would like to say a big thank you for the wonderful words you shared for our hotel.

We do our best to offer to our guests a pleasant stay by introducing the well preserved Greek - Cycladic culture.
We are happy you enjoyed your accommodation and we are looking forward to welcome you back at Petinos Beach Hotel.

Best Regards,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here are the pros: the location of Petinos Beach Hotel was nice--right on the beach and close to the bus that took us into Mykonos Town. But you need to understand the name Petinos BEACH can be deceiving--as staying at the hotel does not allow you access TO the lounge chairs on the beach--you'll still have to pay 20 euros to use a lounge chair and umbrella for the day.

I really wish the hotel was cleaner--I wore my slippers everywhere and didn't like the housekeepers smoking in their lounge area in the hallway. The hotel definitely looks better in pictures, and I just hoped for something more for the amount of money we spent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Meredith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetinosHotelsMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Petinos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Meredith,

Thank you for choosing Petinos Beach hotel for your accommodation!

We are glad to hear that you loved the stunning views of the Aegean sea at Petinos Beach Hotel!
All feedbacks are welcomed. We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience,because we always try to make our guests feel comfortable.

We are looking forward to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Joannaq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place did not disappoint, exceptionally clean, staff could not do enough for you. Special thanks to Dioniusus, Mary, Elena. You made our stay. The beds were really comfy, location was right on Platys Gialos beach. Bus stop to get to Mykonos town was 10 meters away. The breakfast buffet was delicious and so much selection to chose from. Petinos beach is such a beautiful location to escape the hustle and bustle of town. Some great places to eat here too!! Loved our time here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetinosHotelsMykonos, Guest Relations Manager at Petinos Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rosie A,

We would like to say a big thank you for the wonderful words and photos you shared for our hotel and for recommending us to the rest of your co-travelers.
We are happy to hear we exceeded our guests expectations!
Our staff always tries to do their best to make our guests feel comfortable by offering our high quality services.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back in Mykonos!

Best Regards,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews