We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Breath of Fresh Air”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Breath of Fresh Air”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

My husband, daughter (18) and I stayed here for 4 nights in mid-June. Violeta, Stavros, George and the other employees were a breath of fresh air during our stay at this quiet, clean, comfortable and stylish hotel. After a very turbulent ferry ride, it was a relief to be picked up by the hotel driver and given a brief overview of the surrounding area.

The walk to Platys Gialos beach took less than 10 minutes - possibly faster going there as it is slightly downhill! Renting a car through the concierge was painless. We used it for two out of our four days to explore Mykonos.

If I travel to Mykonos again, I will most definitely stay at the Hotel Palladium.

Room Tip: Triple room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SuzelRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    96
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
125
411
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia,pa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Our stay at Hotel Palladium was an amazing experience! The staff was extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about the island. They recommended the best places to visit and restaurants to eat at. Everything about the hotel was beautiful and serine. We couldn’t have picked a better place to stay for our honeymoon!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knelson313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We loved our vacation on Mykonos and our stay at the Palladium hotel. We were met at the airport by a friendly driver who acted as our tour guide all the way to the hotel. Then, we were warmly welcomed by Violeta, the hotel’s desk clerk who had made sure we had a wonderful suite with a beautiful view. Our rooms were very spacious, airy and clean, but the best thing was the huge bed with its comfortable mattress. My husband always worries about sleeping in a different bed because of his back pain, but he slept very comfortably throughout our two week stay.


Eating at the Palladium’s restaurant was a lovely experience. We paid full board, so we had all our meals inside. There was a huge American –type buffet breakfast which included fresh fruits, cereals, a selection of ham and cheese and pastries too. At lunchtime, we had a snack by the pool and in the evenings, we ate a selection of gourmet dishes washed down with the local wine. I tried ‘Siglinia’ which is a tasty piece of pork preserved in fat and we also enjoyed the fresh fish caught nearby.


In the afternoons, we took a siesta in our suite as it was so relaxing and we wanted to make the best of our luxurious surroundings. Then, after our evening meal we took a regular trip into the town. Little Venice is full of small cobblestone streets and all kinds of stores. It isn’t a great distance away from the hotel and if you are elderly like us, Maria, the hotel manageress will quite happily arrange a taxi to take you there.


We always returned to the Palladium for a nightcap, so that we could chat to George the barman. He was very informative and we learnt a lot about Greece and Mykonos from him. Although we didn’t go to the beach at all, we thoroughly enjoyed visiting Mykonos and staying at the Palladium. It was relaxing, comfortable and was made more enjoyable by the pleasant and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Try the octopus with dry tomatoes dish at the evening restaurant.You will love it! Rooms 107 and 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

We were picked up from the airport by a transfer bus laid on by the hotel, great start to the holiday as all ran smoothly. Service was second to none, staff couldn't be happier to help or advise wherever possible. We had a bit of bother as our original room smelt quite strongly of damp however the manager immediately upgraded us to a suite overlooking the pool and bay. The location was great, there are some of the best restaurants on the island located just down the road at the local beach. If you're after a clubbing holiday, stay somewhere more basic (and probably cheaper) in Mykonos town. If you're looking for a picturesque holiday and absolute bliss, don't hesitate just stay here! Food is great, replenished regularly and something for everyone. The Hotel organised car hire and quad bike hire for us which was very straightforward - even if we did feel like we were haggling slightly - it's all part of the fun! There's a bus stop right outside to take you into Mykonos town which takes about 15 mins, or get a taxi (around 8-10 euro), or even better hire a quad bike and have fun zipping round into town! Highly recommended. If we return to Mykonos we will definitely return to the palladium.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, we had such a relaxing and quiet time here. Nothing better for a couples holiday. Hotel's location is excellent, fantastic pool area, very clean room, staff very friendly and helpful, really loved it, highly recommended this place!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petroula10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

I represent a Canadian cosmetic company and flew from Athens to Mykonos for the launch of a new beauty product. All the delegates attending the conference were booked into the Palladium hotel. It is considered by many professionals to be a highly individual place to stay and comes strongly recommended.

My room was lavishly decorated and kept spotlessly clean the entire three days I was there. When I wasn’t in meetings or tied up in business luncheons, I managed to soak up the sun around the pool and visit the fully-equipped gym. Maria, the manageress of the hotel, suggested that I try their spa too. There is a qualified, experienced beauty therapist on hand, to give soothing facials, massages and rejuvenating body treatments. I was very grateful to Maria for mentioning it as I was able to completely unwind.

The conference room itself is as elegant and stylish as the rest of the hotel. We requested that the room was set up like a boardroom which made it very easy for the exchange of ideas. It could quite comfortably accommodate all the participants for our conference and boasted state of the art technological equipment, including a TV, video projector and Internet access. It was also air-conditioned and there was plenty of natural daylight. Many of the delegates were impressed by the catering provided for the conference. There was every kind of coffee served with a variety of cookies and desserts, followed later in the day by a full course meal in La Veranda, the hotel’s gourmet restaurant.

As far as hotels go, the hotel Palladium is an excellent choice, whether it’s for taking a dream holiday or organizing a business function. The hotel Palladium deserves its enviable reputation which is down to its excellent facilities, beautiful environment and courteous staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisJonesSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

I have stayed to the hotel for 3 nights and i had a wonderful experience. The place of the hotel is perfect near a bus stop and 5 minutes walk to psarou and platis gialos. The staff was very polite and friendly, always ready to be there for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.9 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
68.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
3.1 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Boutique Hotel

Property: Palladium Boutique Hotel
Address: | Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium is a family-run five star hotel renovated in 2015. The concept of the Palladium Hotel is based on offering very personalized service to satisfy and to surpass your expectations. Guests will find their hotel rooms and suites to be lavishly decorated, while at the same time simple and easy on the eye, providing unprecedented comfort and style. All individually decorated rooms and suites are elegant and stylish, providing guests with a comfortable and pleasant environment during their stay. Some suites have a separate lounge area, while some have an open-plan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palladium Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Palladium Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing