We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel MADE my trip to Mykonos” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palladium Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“This hotel MADE my trip to Mykonos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I visited Mykonos in June 2014 and had the most amazing trip with my three girlfriends. The success of our trip had a lot to do with our wonderful stay at the Palladium.

Room-
Very spacious, loved having a bathtub and a shower; Amazing Korres toiletries
Pool-
Fantastic resort pool, fresh towels, plenty of lounge chairs and tables
Breakfast buffet-
Incredible!!! Free breakfast included with your stay and the best I have ever had. Breakfast stays open unusually late (11am- very late compared to US hotels) and had a amazing spread of American and Greek cuisine. Plenty of choices for even the pickiest eaters and even had a fresh juice squeezing station.
Location-
5 min walk to beautiful Platy Gialos, a beautiful beach with a strip of restaurants and bars. Bus stop to downtown Mykonos is right out the door. FREE rides to and from the airport and the wonderful staff calls you a taxi whenever you need.
Gym-
Fully equipped gym free of use and open 24 hrs.
Staff-
The absolute best part of our stay. Dimitris and Thanos helped us through out our entire trip, from booking us reservations at amazing restaurants we never would have known about, suggesting the best clubs to go to, bringing a cake for our gf on her birthday, arranging our transportation needs, bringing us converter, etc. They absolutely made our stay wonderful, and we are so grateful for their hospitality.

I highly recommend anyone visiting Mykonos to book their stay at Palladium!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria E, Manager at Palladium Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Jenn,

What a delightful and informative review! We are all very humbled here at Palladium and are so glad you and your friends enjoyed a wonderful stay with us.
We pride ourselves on our facilities and service, so we thank you for referencing our rooms, pool, restaurants in particular.
Our gastronomy is also very important to us, we are so glad you enjoyed the wide range of cuisine we offer here at Palladium.
We agree, the nearby beach is beautiful and there are plenty of restaurants and bars to enjoy, we ensure all our staff warmly welcome each guest, and appreciate you mentioning this in your review.
Dimitris and Thanos will be very pleased when we pass on your kind words. It is their top priority to put smiles on everyone’s faces, as it is for all our team. Hospitality is our main focus and we cannot thank you enough for giving such heart-warming feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    96
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
125
410
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I spent 4 nights here and know I will return forever. The hotel is in a great location, it is clean, beautiful, and the staff were exceptional!!! Especially Thanos! The breakfast was incredible too! I can not rave more about this place. Just go!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KKPall44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria E, Manager at Palladium Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Wow! What a heart-warming review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and will ‘return forever’ this has made our day, thank you!

We are so grateful for your kind words, here at Palladium we pride ourselves on our hospitality, so it is wonderful to hear the staff are ‘exceptional’ especially Thanos who is very humbled at your kind mention.

We are very much looking to welcoming you back in the near future- for an even longer stay!

Maria Economidou and the Palladium Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed five nights as a family of four with primary school aged children. The family room was perfect for us with two separate bedrooms, a shared bathroom and a small terrace adjoining the pool area.

After a 15 minute transfer from the port we were checked in efficiently and shown to our room.

The room was simply furnished but had all the necessary amenities and was kept spotless throughout our stay.

It was a short walk down the hill to the beach and the numerous restaurants which line it. On the way down are three mini-markets and a small bakery/café.

We hired a car for three days so we didn't spend a great deal of time by the pool but the time we spent there was enjoyable. There were plenty of loungers and daybeds, the bar staff were attentive and there was a shaded area for eating lunch.

Our buffet breakfast was included and was excellent, particularly the range of Greek cakes and biscuits which the children enjoyed immensely (it was a holiday after all).

We also had two meals in the a la carte restaurant which has a lovely view over the sea. The food was excellent and the waiter, Stavros, was a congenial host.

During our stay the property seemed quite full, however we were never disturbed by noise from the other guests.

Overall a fantastic experience and a hotel myself and my family would happily revisit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3lion5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria E, Manager at Palladium Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the hotel for your family holiday - we are very appreciative of your glowing review.

It's great that you hired a car and were able to explore the beauty of Mykonos and that you enjoyed the food and service at the hotel. We will of course pass on your kind comments about Stavros - he will be thrilled!

We hope you and your family will be back again in the near future.

Maria Economidou and the Palladium Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed for three days on our Greek Island Holiday. Not only is the hotel beautiful , but the staff is very attentive and wanted to make sure that everyday of our stay was satisfactory. They were informative, attentive, and kind. These are good people, and by the time we left, we felt we were like family. The front desk is always willing to help, and even the smallest request was taken care of. The hotel and grounds are lovely, peaceful and the location is perfect for getting around the island. Transportation is available and the hotel is within a very short walk of the beach. From this beach, you can water taxi to the other beaches of Mykonos as well. I cannot say enough about the level of comfort and safety that we felt on our stay. The breakfast was amazing as well. We had so many options to choose from. You will not be disappointed if you book this hotel. We left for Santorini after Mykonos. My travelling partner and I wished that there was a Palladium hotel in Santorini as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria E, Manager at Palladium Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
What a lovely review of the hotel! We are so pleased that you felt like family and were so comfortable during your stay.

We hope that you enjoyed the rest of the Greek islands you visited and will come back to the Palladium again - you will always be welcome.

Maria Economidou and the Palladium Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our 10 day stay in late June/ early July was an absolute pleasure in every aspect. The hotel is perfectly situated. Breakfast was leisurely, extensive and entertaining and the dinner menu, whilst not extensive, was varied with beautifully prepared food and a fine choice of wines.
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is what sets this hotel apart - from the ever-present owner to the reception, bar and restaurant staff and the always-smiling maid. Maitre d' Stavros, however, trumps everyone - what a friend he became.
We'll be back !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria E, Manager at Palladium Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hello Mr. Steve,

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed a fantastic holiday at our property. Our welcoming hospitality is what we pride ourselves on and it's an honour that you consider our staff as friends as well as fantastic professionals.

We hope you return to visit us again soon!

Maria Economidou and the Palladium Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Nice place, very calm and relaxing, nice swimming pools area. We stayed 4 days and everything was fine, we had a great support from reception and from all the staff ( a special mention to Tanos, a special guy who can solve any problem at any moment, out of being the preferred from our kid).
We had wonderful days and enjoyed the close beach of Plagios (waking distance) and Ornos, few minutes of taxi, and the city center with excellent restaurants.
My review is excellent,just two improvement areas:
1) service at breakfast was not a full 5 stars one, details and attention can make a big difference.
2) moving around Mykonos is quite expensive, no taxi available , driver service from 50euros...definitely too much for just some kms; if you don't want to rent looks like you havr no other choice.

We willcome back, we loved it!


Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fabrizio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria E, Manager at Palladium Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for a long weekend with your family.

Thanos will be particularly thrilled with the special mention - as are the rest of our team, thank you for the wonderful comments.

We look forward to your return!

Maria Economidou and the Palladium team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

From the minute we were picked up we knew we were in for a great stay. After budgeting all through Greece we splashed out in Mykonos and it was worth it. Welcome champagne & guided tour by Thannos (who I wanted to pack in my suitcase & take home with me... was a sweetheart). Room was great, ocean views, and quite possibly the most comfortable bed ever! Nothing was ever too much trouble. wish we stayed longer...

Buffet breakfast, best we had in Greece. Waitress was super friendly - customer service plus. Alex at the pool was the best, and George the bar tender was fantastic. FYI I think it's a prerequisite for staff to be incrediably good looking... eye candy heaven!

Bus to beach and town at the front door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria E, Manager at Palladium Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
What a fantastic way to end your Greek adventure on a high.

Thanks for the lovely review and we’re so pleased you toasted your holiday with a luxurious stay at the Palladium. We’ll be sure to pass on your glowing feedback to our team!

Maria Economidou and the Palladium team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
3.9 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.3 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.3 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
68.3 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palladium Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palladium Boutique Hotel

Property: Palladium Boutique Hotel
Address: | Platys Gialos Beach, Platys Gialos 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
#4 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Palladium Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium is a family-run five star hotel renovated in 2015. The concept of the Palladium Hotel is based on offering very personalized service to satisfy and to surpass your expectations. Guests will find their hotel rooms and suites to be lavishly decorated, while at the same time simple and easy on the eye, providing unprecedented comfort and style. All individually decorated rooms and suites are elegant and stylish, providing guests with a comfortable and pleasant environment during their stay. Some suites have a separate lounge area, while some have an open-plan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Palladium Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Platys Gialos
Palladium Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing