We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Platys Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We stayed at Nissaki Hotel in May for a week and I have say what a lovely relaxed week we had. We were greeted by Vasiliki who was the receptionist who was so helpful, The junior suite we stayed in was room 505 which was situated by the pool which was great. It was very spacious with a great big comfortable bed. The hotel is situated overlooking a bay with some beautiful views.of the Aegean sea and we saw some luxury yachts that were in. The breakfast buffet had a great selection for everyone. Miheala and Napoleon who waited on us had a lovely personality and were very friendly and helpful. In the evening we ate at the local restaurants which were in close proximity and you had a choice of about 20 different restaurants. One night we ate at one of the sister hotels called St Johns which we were picked up and taken home from and it was a lovely hotel to see the sunset go down. If you wanted Mykonos town is 15 minutes by bus with many more shops restaurants and bars. In all all the staff were great and we loved Apo making us great cocktails of an evening, If you want to visit a lovely small hotel with lovely friendly staff then Nissaki is the hotel and we would definately go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_petite34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

Nissaki Hotel was our first stop on a tour of the Greek Islands. We could not have been more pleased. We were greeted at the airport by our driver, who was so friendly and helpful. Vikki met us for check in, and was more than accommodating. Our room was more beautiful than we expected, and the breakfast was amazing. The pool area and the views were breath taking - but the highlight of our stay was our time spent with Apostolis and Napoleon. These two men made us feel like friends and were quick to share with us all of the favorite places to go in Mykonos. They helped us with basic phrases, and were great company at the bar. We hope to return to Mykonos, and can't wait to stay at Nissaki again! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vertucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Probably the nicest hotel that I have stayed in. Stunning outlook in a great location. If you are looking for a total chill out holiday with some sunshine I doubt that you will find a better place. Our room was lovely, the hotel is beutifully decorated and a thoroughly pleasant place to be in. The breakfast buffet was good and the bar area was delightful. The most impressive aspect of our stay here were the staff, from the cleaners, the front of house,the waiting on and the bar staff were the best you could find, their service and attitude towards customers make the Nissaki a place that you will want to return to again and again. Well done and thank you to all at the Nissaki for a wonderfully relaxing and most enjoyable holiday. Try the cocktails expertly made by Apostilis, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 504 was a perfect position with good sized terrace and easy access to sun deck and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Excellent rooms with beautiful sea views! Very good breakfast, fantastic services, kind people, take care of you, always smiling and trying to be nice. Recommendations from staff about what to do, where to go and eat, etc... were fantastic. I strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Only comment, fthe room is slightly clear after sun rises (beautiful by the way), but may be not com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I are now both semi retired and have travelled Europe extensively over the past 30 years and more. This hotel rates as probably one of the best we have ever stayed in during this time and I could not think of a more befitting title than "Faultless" to describe our stay at the Nissaki Hotel in Mykonos. We stayed in a deluxe double room which had a large balcony with great views of Psarou Bay, the room service was excellent with fresh towels and bathrobes daily and a top up clean towel supply each evening. Breakfast was perfect with an excellent variety of hot and cold food and stunning views from the restaurant by the pool. The hotel is located about a 2 to 3 minute walk to the beach front of Platys Yialos where there are many restaurants to choose from including some which the hotel will offer a 10% discount. I spoke to the owner of the hotel during our stay and he said to me that the most important thing that mattered to him was providing a good quality service to his guests. Well Mr Ioannis you are certainly achieving that because Vasaliki, Vicki, Napol, Apol, and not forgetting my very good friend Mihaela have all contributed to making our stay in your hotel a most memorable and enjoyable one. Thank you very much, hope to return one day. WELL DONE!

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MondoMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We arrived to be greeted by Vasilki, who couldn't have been happier to see us, along with champagne reception. The rooms were massive, with 5 lads looking for a high quality hotel to relax in this was perfect, with one of the rooms a balcony hop into the pool couldn't have asked for more. With Napo and Apo on the bar on the evening had a great laugh to start, and being greeted by Mihalia for breakfast with a lovely smile was ideal, and the breakfast what a feast! The sausages are to die for! Vicky was another great smile on reception ready to answer any questions we had latter at night! would recommend the island as well as the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimboKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Let me start by letting you know that I can be a pretty tough reviewer. I do not give out 5 stars lightly.

After staying in 3 different hotels in Greece (including 1 5 star), I must say this is my favorite. The entire property is immaculate. The rooms were spacious (for european rooms) and the views were fantastic. I can't imagine a more perfect trip.

If anything was better than the property itself, it is the staff. All of them worked extremely hard to make absolutely sure the stay was perfect. The area was great with 2 beaches within walking distance, but I would still recommend renting a car (which the concierge was able to arrange) to access many of the other beaches and the main town area.

After leaving Mykonos and the Nissaki Hotel, Santorini was a huge let down. We missed our new friends in Mykonos and wanted to go back.

When we go back to Mykonos, we will definately be staying at the Nissaki Hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTriad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platys Gialos
0.3 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
4.1 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
337 reviews
1.5 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissaki Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Boutique Hotel

Address: Platys Gialos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Platys Gialos
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Platys Gialos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Platys Gialos
#2 Luxury Hotel in Platys Gialos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Platys Gialos
Price Range: £231 - £620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nissaki Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built over Psarou Beach, a few steps away from Platis Gialos, with a breathtaking panoramic view of the deep blue of the Aegean Sea, the boutique hotel Nissaki is the perfect location for families and those seeking a more private holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissaki Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Hotel Platys Gialos
Nissaki Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing