We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nissaki Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$547
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel Mykonos(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acrogiali Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petinos Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palladium Boutique Hotel(Platys Gialos)
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kamari(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kosmoplaz Beach Hotel & Resort(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petinos Beach Hotel(Platys Gialos)(Great Value!)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
1,310
179
49
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,310
179
49
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonchampagne breakfastmykonos towncherry juiceoutdoor jacuzzibeautiful hotelpool areapool staffthe bussea viewamazing servicewould highly recommend this hotelluxury hotelminute walk from the hotelexplore the islandhotel restaurantwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed at the Myconian Ambassador in June 2011 and it was amazing! Mykonos was our second out of four stops in Greece for our honeymoon. The Myconian Ambassador was by FAR the best hotel we stayed at on our trip, and possibly ever.

When we arrived we were greeted at the front desk with cocktails and warm wet hand towels to refresh ourselves with. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous. We were also given a surprise upgrade to a suite with a shared pool overlooking the sea. Since the room that we shared the pool was only occupied for one night of our stay, we basically had the pool all to ourselves! The pool was great: it was on a cliff with views of the Aegean, with plenty of foliage and flowers included in the view. The main pool was also very nice with views overlooking the sea, but unforetunately was not heated (it was only lower 70's in early June). The pool area bar was expensive but very convenient.

The room itself was beautiful. The bathroom was clean and large, and the air-conditioning worked very well. The bed was huge and comfortable and we got the best sleep of our trip. When we arrived we had a bottle of wine and some qourmet snacks waiting for us.

Breakfast was incredible! It took place in a beautiful room overlooking the sea and the pool. There was a huge selection of everything you can think of, hot and cold, including Greek pastries (such as baklava). Also the best breakfast of our trip!

The location of the hotel is very ideal - right on the beach, within walking distance to great restaurants, and extremely close to a bus stop that takes you into town.

We also visited the spa - my husband and I both got one-hour massages. The spa was very beautiful and large and offered a variety of services. On the way to our massages we walked past various shallow pools of some sort (sea water, perhaps) in rooms with beautiful murals on the walls and Roman columns. I wish we had had the time to check those out as well - they looked SO relaxing.

Overall, this hotel exceeded our expectations in every way and was by far the highlight of our honeymoon. The private sharing pool is what REALLY made our stay exceptional and over-the-top! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms that offer a shared pool or private pool are definitely worth the cost!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

This hotel was one of the best we stayed at through greece and europe, staff and the room and spa were amazing. We found the staff very helpful, close to the beach, and the spa treatment was the best ever. i would recommend any one to stay at this hotel, where else could you lay in your spa and look over the med. sea. loved it !!!!!!! xx

Room Tip: go right to the top over looking the med sea and with a spa.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

It was one of the best stay ever. We has a very nice welcome and we had the surprise to have our room upgraded.

The food in the restaurant was also excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_verine_W188057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed at the Myconian Ambassador for our honeymoon for 7 nights which is not a short stay in a 5 star hotel. On arrival we were told our room was upgraded however it was far from an upgrade, we were placed in the last room ontop of the hill with chickens and roosters as our 'quiet' neighbours. We didn't get much sleep as a result of this. Some staff were absolutely wonderful however others were quite rude and unprofessional. They didn't really go out of their way to make our honeymoon stay pleasant. The hotel facilities were great and clean and the location was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrikoN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosGreece, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear AndrikoN, Firstly I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay at the Myconian Ambassador Hotel. As a honeymooner we had upgraded you to a beautiful Superior sea view room, rated by you on the guest questionnaire with “excellent” at check out. Regarding the noise of the nature please note that according to our records no complains found from other guests until now. Once more we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and if I could be of assistance you can contact me on my direct email address: vangelis@myconiancollection.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed at the property during the 1st week of june, 2012. It is a commercial big 5 star property al marble, boasts of a nice swimming pool. The property definitely has all facilities on requires and an excellent spa. I had booked a double deluxe jacuzzi room but the picture on the website really raised ,my hopes high, the outdoor deck area was nothing close to what i expected and also the view was not as good. Had i known, I would chosed the superior room, but Iam still not clear which category room picture have they put on their website in the deluxe room jacuzzi section. The reception, concierge was extremely helpful and gave good suggestions to eat out. Breakfast had good selection, staff had great hospitality. will go again, little further from chora though and also party places such as super paradise and cavo. weather was excellent this time of the year, im glad i didnt plan later, it wud ve got much hotter in the day.

Room Tip: Do not get misled bu the picture of the double deluxe room jacuzzi picture, it is nowhere close to that rather is a small deck with an average view. Please choose a higher category of you want a nice big deck area.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khushbooabbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkosGreece, General Manager at Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear khushbooabbot, on behalf of Myconian Ambassador Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments at Tripadvisor. Please note that you have been allocated to one of the nicest deluxe double rooms with outdoor Jacuzzi. Due to the Myconian architecture not all the rooms have the same position, however all of them have sea view. Regarding the pictures on our website, they all correspond to the right room types. Once more we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and if I could be of assistance you can contact me on my direct email address: vangelis@myconiancollection.gr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews